or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Ianhung L. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 6, 2014
simple, and comfortable

location, staffs, environment
8.3
it was difficult to find initially, the lodge is located at the second floor of the shop lot and easily missed if you didnt pay any close attention. the staff is very friendly. by then time i booked, it was full and i was taken to the unfinished lot of the lodge, room is ok there. the location of the lodge is good, bus ride away from shopping and walkable distances to eateries. overall it is a good stay
Menglan L. Solo travelers China, July 4, 2014
not bad

not bad
7
not bad
Ralf M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 28, 2014
Very pleasant and clean hotel. Friendly staff!

Friendly staff, very accommodating and comfortable
9.7
Gurkirpal S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Pathetic . Its a house with 3 or 4 rooms .

Nothing ...The room smelled and it felt claustrophobic .
2
Mark S. Groups Australia, June 10, 2014
Pleasant overall stay.

The single aircon room was good. The staff were attentive. The toilets and showers were clean.
7.3
Very satisfied considering the price of the room. Would stay again. Good location. Handy to restaurants and train station.
Kui C. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Good Location, Good Service, Good Hospitality

Good Location, Good Service, Good Hospitality
9.3
Good location service hospitality, Good location service hospitality ,
Russell R. Groups Canada, June 6, 2014
Friendly staff, centrally located

Good wifi, nice staff, good value
7.7
The staff was very responsive. I stayed in a single private and shared bathroom. Bathroom was clean. Showers were hot. Rooms were very clean. Wifi was working at all times, staff recommended local restaurants.
Rodel G. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Comfortable, clean and good facilities

Easy access to public transport, clean and complete facilities for a budget accom
7.7
The accommodation was really good except that I have to wait at least 30 mins outside the door, repeatedly pressing the door bell, tapping the door but there were no answer. And it happens again the next day when I pick up my baggage. Either something wrong with the door bell or the hearing of the staff. That needs to be fix.
Bernardino L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Perfect for a backpacker like me.

Practical,clean and good WIFI connection
7
Pleasant in general, a bit short stay( overnight really) but if I'm going back to KL. Will chose to stay again here
Roger D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 30, 2014
Pt. II - What a Difference ...

Location
7
Well, things soughta went downhill after deciding to rebook onwards. The wi-fi never worked even though my laptop picked up other ISP around. Finally, they had to install there own software for external stick connect. The vibe was really quite differnet than prior stays. One couple from USA even came into dorm at around 4am and the woman preceded to disrobe and sleep nude, parading around the room. In morning they jumped into lower bunk-bed together and were only stopped by the maid coming into the room at that momement. The reaction of the owner when I reported it was "no care" and yet every little thing you do in kitchen, bath, is constantly watched or you're banned from using bathroom constantly, because it was "just cleaned". Rules are great ... but, I thought nudity and sexual explicit conduct was prohibited by law in public hostels (others, might say I should have enjoyed the show and kept my mouth shut). Oh well, guess I ruined my potential to return to Bodhi ...so you select my prior POSITIVE reports, versus, this NEGATIVE saty. Sometimes, life is "bowl full of cherries" -- Forest Gump.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Double RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04