or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Manabu S. Groups Japan, September 14, 2014
Nice atmosphere hostel

Friendly, clean, low cost
9.3
This hostel is located around Bangsar station. The place is in the first floor and a bit hard to find. The reception was slow but with friendly owner chatting. Living room was open for people staying there. Bathroom had hot shower and was clean. I can recommend this hostel considering such low price.
Clement L. Solo travelers France, September 4, 2014
A great value for money, very convenient location

Super convenient location, very clean place, attentive and friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is extremely well located (although not easy to spot at first) because it is a 5mn walk from Bangsar LRT station, 15mn walk from the popular Bangsar Village area which is packed with various bars and restaurant. In addition, if you must take an early flight in KLIA and the LRT is not operating yet, you can easily walk to KL central and get the first KLIA express at 5am and it will take you 20mn (it took me 15mn with a wheeled-suitcase). Then this hotel provides all the basic needs, the shower is working very well, and the place overall is very clean and run by friendly and helpful people.
Tung H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
Very good, will stay again when travel to KL

location, clean, friendly
10
Is nice
Lydia W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2014
Good Value for Money

Clean for budget standard, Great location, Very affordable
8.3
The amenities are simple but that didn't bother me as I was in town for business and visitations so I was out most of the time and just needed a clean place to stay with privacy, a decent bed, clean bathrooms, and air conditioning. I can say that they delivered according to my needs.
Zhi C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
Location-wise awesome, but not the staff.

location location location
6
If you are staying here, please make sure you find the location of this lodge before you go because even local do not know where this street is (though it is just on the same street as when you come out from Bangsar LRT station). The room was humid. As when I go to most of the guesthouse (either in Malaysia or oversea) they provide towels, but not this one, so make sure you bring yours. Not sure if this is friendly or talkative, 70% of my conversation with one of the lady over there was listening to her complaints. She's helpful as in when you need direction she will give you the full picture. I should not complain much since I only pay approximate 10USD in a city like Bangsar, this is the thing I get for what I pay for.
Teh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2014
near to bangsar lrt station.

clean, good location, near to food stall.
6
Overall it's OK. But the bathroom not enough for a lodge like this. At least separate shower place and the toilet. Now only 2 for all the guest to share. I have to wait for 30 minutes till my turn.not convenient.
Ming Z. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2014
Cozy room at an affordable price

Good Location, affordable room and Attentive staff
7.7
Stay at The Bodhi Lodge was good. It is near to a LRT station which links to many attractions in Kuala Lumpur. Staff and Owner are also friendly, helpful and responsible.
Soojin L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 3, 2014
Cheap but not clean than I expected.

Location, cheap and kind staff
6
The manager was very kind. When I got there there was not easy to find even though very close to Bangsar Station. Just 1 minutes from that station. There is very cheap place but not that clean than I expected. If I go again, I will stay another one. But If you want save your money I recommend this place. Air conditions are equiped for each rooms. And you can use computers and WIFI.
Solo travelers July 20, 2014
nice environment here wif good and helpful stuff

staff , environment and map
9.3
nice experience
Koh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
Lovely cultural home

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
The bodhi lodge is definitely a yes for budget traveller, I stayed in a mixed dorm for just one night. However, I am impressed by the cleanliness of the lodge and the friendly owner, GG. It is a home away from home. Everything is just very nice. Besides, the location is very strategic, less than 5 minutes to Bangsar LRT and Bangsar bus station. Will go back if I travel to kl again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)


AS-AGWEB-3A03