or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bodhi Lodge

No. 18A (1st Floor), Jalan Kemuja, Bangsar Utama (Near to LRT Bangsar Station), Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 59000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin Room The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix Dorm The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Reception The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Lobby The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Facilities The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Interior The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed) The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Jade M. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 7, 2014
Good budget hostel

Clean, good location, friendly owner
7.7
Stayed 4 nights during my solo trip to KL. The lady owner is nice and always eager to introduce you to new friends in the dorm. 5 mins walk to lrt bangsar but do need to get back early cos I feel quite unsafe walking around at night in that area. The room is cleaned everyday and there's a hot/cold water dispenser in the kitchen. No snacking in the room though. But it's totally understandable cos i saw some small red ants crawling around on the bed and on the table. Dont open the door and you wont get the mosquitoes in the room.
Do T. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 29, 2014
Would recommend to my friends

Location, friendly, clean.
10
Very convinience location, friendly and very clean. would recommend everyone. Very good place to stay if u visit KL as it near main stations.
Yanyang D. Groups China, September 27, 2014
small hotel

clean, guide.
6
five person in a small room . Hotel is clean.
Scott H. Solo travelers Australia, September 22, 2014
very clean comfortable, safe, great wifi!

clean, location, security
9
Gege the owner is really nice, location is easy ten minute walk from KL central or 5 minutes from bangsar station. There are various rooms from dorm to private. The share bathrooms have also female and male or uni-sex. All cold or hot showers and free beautiful shampoos and body soap.I have stayed in both dorm and single. There is great kitchen area and laundry area all included as with computers with free internet usage! There is also free drinking water cold or hot. There is also booklets and maps on KL and other topics. A meditation room was also being prepared. Outside there is plenty nice cheap foods, especially the "fierce" Indian restaurant next door. Also 7/11 store only 100 meters away. I will definitely stay again and again!!
Noel N. Solo travelers France, September 22, 2014
Great value for money

Very clean very cheap and location near to Bangsar LRT
8.7
The guesthouse is clean and the rooms as well. I had a single room , it was pretty small (3m long x 1,50 m large) but you have what you pay for. BAthrooms and toilets are very clean and well maintained. But the main point is the location : 200m from Bangsar station which is very central and very convenient. Gege the nice woman owner is very friendly and helpful ! Overall a very good deal.
Manabu S. Groups Japan, September 14, 2014
Nice atmosphere hostel

Friendly, clean, low cost
9.3
This hostel is located around Bangsar station. The place is in the first floor and a bit hard to find. The reception was slow but with friendly owner chatting. Living room was open for people staying there. Bathroom had hot shower and was clean. I can recommend this hostel considering such low price.
Clement L. Solo travelers France, September 4, 2014
A great value for money, very convenient location

Super convenient location, very clean place, attentive and friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is extremely well located (although not easy to spot at first) because it is a 5mn walk from Bangsar LRT station, 15mn walk from the popular Bangsar Village area which is packed with various bars and restaurant. In addition, if you must take an early flight in KLIA and the LRT is not operating yet, you can easily walk to KL central and get the first KLIA express at 5am and it will take you 20mn (it took me 15mn with a wheeled-suitcase). Then this hotel provides all the basic needs, the shower is working very well, and the place overall is very clean and run by friendly and helpful people.
Tung H. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2014
Very good, will stay again when travel to KL

location, clean, friendly
10
Is nice
Yoong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
COOLEST LODGE EVER!

peacefully quiet, clean, lots of handsome single men staying there as travellers.
9.7
Cool. I love it there. It's so peaceful and quiet. If you're a single girl, that is the best place to admire all those single men. Most backpackers guys are single. Gosh, japanese bishounen, koreans, singaporeans, chinese, omg. Died a happy girl. And this is also where I met my current boyfriend. Of course, I did not go here solely for the guys, but because it is the cheapest and is so freakin near with public transport. Convenient.
Kok W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Clean and convenient budget lodging in KL area

clean and comfortable, good location, friendly staff
8.3
i was looking for a good location lodging and i came across bodhi lodge which seems like quite near to the LRT station. In fact, it is very near and really within 3 minutes walking distance. I was staying in a new building. the staff was friendly and lead me to the new building from the old building. the room is clean and tidy. It is small but enough for one person. there are water cooler and fridge available. the bathroom is common but it is well maintained and clean. there are food stalls and restaurant on your way to Bangsar LRT. there are also a minimart and 7-11 nearby. The Bodhi Lodge is really a value for money accommodation you can ever get in KL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bodhi Lodge Kuala LumpurThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Dormitory - Shared RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Single roomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Twin RoomThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Mix DormThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - LobbyThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - FacilitiesThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - InteriorThe Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Shared Bathroom - 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)The Bodhi Lodge Kuala Lumpur - Locker for 1 Bed in -Bed Dormitory (Mixed)


AS-AGWEB-3C07