Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 524 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Katheryn K.
Malaysia
June 21, 2016
worth
everything was good except wifi, its kinda weak in girls' dormitory

Dendi K.
Indonesia
June 20, 2016
Valuable homestay
Valuable temporary homestay

Jennifer M.
United States
June 19, 2016
Decent
I stayed here for one night, and that was fine. Location is a bit hard to find but very close to the monorail station. Room was clean and shower had shampoo and soap. AC worked and could be controlled within the room, and there is filtered water in the common area. Staff was a bit odd - the woman who showed me to my room made me wait while another guest was having a conversation with the person behind the desk, then complained the entire way about how she just wanted to go back to bed. The lady who checked me in began inspecting my passport and riffling through the pages, to the point where it made me uncomfortable and I asked what she needed. One night here was enough.

LIEW Y.
Malaysia
June 17, 2016
Short stay only
Reach at the hotel only to find out there are two bodhi lodges. The foreign staff couldn't find my booking details made me waited a while there. Then another malay staff brought me to another (newer) hotel which is fronting main road. Shock to see my room is an upper bed in which I have to climb a ladder to go to bed. The ladder seems dangerous. Room size is very small. Luckily the lady boss allowed me to change to bigger room without extra charges after the person checked out. Pros: very clean and near to Bangsar lrt station/ UOA building Cons: single room is very very small

Erika A.
Philippines
June 11, 2016
Good for short stay
The location is near the Bangsar LRT station however you have to locate it very well since the signage is only a tarpaulin type. They also dont change the bedding as often as possible Though, all in all the place is neat, tidy and clean.

IZUMI K.
Japan
June 04, 2016
Gege takes care of you.
The host lady Gege is super friendly and communicative. This is her place so she cares every details of our stay. The location was perfect for my 15hours transit in KLIA 10r for the Airport coach, 1.20r for the LRT from KL Sentral to Bangsar where Bodhi lodge locates within 3 min walk. Left the hostel 5:30am to catch the flight, there is no LRT till 6am so I spent 6R for the taxi, Its only 18 Min walk for the lodge to KL Sentral. Then 10R for the Airport coach. You can perchase both way by 18R. They have two big water machines to fill your water bottle, AC in each rooms work well for steamy hot KL night, The keys for the door in dorm, locker and the entrance gate are all in function, the neighbourhoot seems alright for the late arrival and early depertue.

KUAH Y.
Malaysia
June 01, 2016
What u pay what u get
Location ok. Receptionist so so, not friendly at all. Picture shown totally different. Can't ask much as for the price I paid. Will not stay again. Rather pay more for a better place to rest.

David H.
Canada
May 31, 2016
Great little place
Quite close to Sentral (only one stop), great price, and the facilities had everything I needed. This is a hostel, so if you are looking for luxury, look elsewhere. My only complaint is that it faces onto a main street, so it can be a bit loud at night.

KISHORE R.
India
May 18, 2016
good reasonable hotel
good hotel

David A.
France
May 14, 2016
Nice place
Clean and well located place. The lady who checked-in me was really nice and helpful. The dorms are clean and spacious. If I go back to KL I will stay there again !