or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Boracay Beach Resort

Beachfront, Balabag, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Interior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Exterior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Lobby The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Interior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Entrance The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Reception The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean view suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Exterior
The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Garden View Suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View Suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View Suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View Suite
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
525 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (525)
Sort by:
Lionel T. Couples Switzerland, March 28, 2014
In the centre of the action

rooms, location, beach
7.7
It's just a few steps away from the lovely beach. It gets a bit busy but it's easy to find another spot by just walking up and down the different stations. THere are many restaurants around the hotel which makes it great for dining but the rooms are far enough behind the busy zone that you won't hear the noise.
Asa W. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
uncomfortable until I upgraded rooms

location, close to D mall
6.3
I stayed in a bungalow (room 108) for about 53 bucks. If youstay at this place make sure you do not get this room. It is located at the back of the property. Behind it there is a family that lives here and makes a ton of noise. The AC is very inefficient in this room. The room is not sealed in well so any AC that you do get just leaks out. Also bugs are a bit of a problem. The guy in the bungalow next to me said his AC worked well so I think it was just my room. After 2 days I upgraded rooms and was comfortable, but they really need to change the AC and do some work to bungalow 108.
Josephine M. Couples Germany, March 15, 2014
Good!

Proximity to the ocean, cleanliness and location as such
9.7
Our stay at the Boracay Beach Resort was really nice! The hotel is right next to the ocean, and also very near to D'Mall, the central point of the island, where you can find shops and restaurants. Although it is very close to D'Mall and the ocean, it is always quiet on the hotel premisses, so you can relax! Breakfast is delicious and is delivered to your room every morning. We were pleased with our stay, except for the unprofessional performance of the receptionist at the end of our stay, due to a small misunderstanding. I have never experienced such a behavior, where the receptionist does not even say goodbye (the misunderstanding happened 15 minutes before we left..). If you forget about this receptionist (who was then working every morning), the stay was very pleasant.
Krisztina L. Solo travelers Hungary, March 8, 2014
Just few steps from lovely beach! :)

beach close, room breakfast, clean
9
It was fine I really enjoyed the closeness to the beach as well for the night life activities
Dora F. Groups Portugal, February 27, 2014
We had an amazing time at BBR !

Location, kindness of all staff and the cleaness of the hotel
9.3
Overall is a very pleasant hotel : the location is just perfect for all of those who want to stay in station 1 ! Great value for money . Regarding breakfast it's really nice because it's room service so you can wnjoy having a great moment in your balcony before heading to the beach. The staff is very attentive and although the internet connection is not amazing, everything was just perfect ! You can definitely forget about the world in Boracay
Kristine S. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2014
excellent place to visit.great hospitality

just infront of the beach. great staff. bungalow was nice
8.3
Great service from the staff. Bungalow was beautiful. However, there was no phone in our room and therefore we had to keep walking to the concierge to enquire/order breakfast. Very rustic feel. Close proximity to the beach!!
Vincent E. Couples Singapore, February 13, 2014
Mozzie Paradise

Close to D mall, White Beach and main attractions
6.7
What can I say about this resort. It has a good location very near to restaurants, D Mall and the famous white beach. Being in the heart of the buzz means getting in and out of the hotel is a breeze. The only thing is the mozzie inside the room which we cannot tolerate. Although resort staff do provide spray service upon request but that did not help at all. Price is average for a hotel here and staff is adequately polite. Wifi is for per device only and is very slow (Not sure whether this is something that plague the whole island).
Le B. Couples Vietnam, February 10, 2014
Our holiday would be perfect if .....

Location, Room Comfort and Beach
6
It would be perfect if we did not find out our loss of 1 pcs of 10USD bill from my partner's wallet. It's been reported to the receptionist and he kept silence thence.
Su Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 2, 2014
Nice stay in the good environment

location, friendly staff, quite surrounded.
8.7
Quite a pleasant stay, though the price is a bit high maybe due to the peak season. Staff are friendly and attentive, room very clean and have nice layout, toilet clean, provide clean beach tower everyday. The location is nice just on the beach, have their own beach chair on the beach, room located in the very nice and quite garden.
Raphael R. Solo travelers France, January 27, 2014
Very nice hotel, comfortable, beach front.

Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Beach front.
8
My stay was great, everything went nice and smooth. First the staff is friendly but also very attentive. Rooms were cleaned every day without exception. Beach towels changed out every day. Although the hotel is located near the night life I haven't experienced any noise at all, this is because the rooms are in a nice garden, it makes life relaxing when it needs to be. The only bad point is that the restaurant was under renovation and this was not stated while the hotel was booked. There was noise during the day, but that started late in the morning and it was not such an inconvenience. During the first few days the restaurant staff was bad, unfriendly, not smiling and took so long to request for anything. But all of a sudden they changed and became super friendly and super fast with one of them making sure that all was done proper, nice. I will definitely come back to that hotel next time I go to Boracay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay IslandThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - LobbyThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - EntranceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ReceptionThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean view suiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Garden View SuiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View SuiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View SuiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View Suite

Customer Reviews - The Boracay Beach Resort, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3C04