or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Boracay Beach Resort

Beachfront, Balabag, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Exterior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - View The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Boracay Beach The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Interior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Exterior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Lobby The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Interior
The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Entrance The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Reception The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean view suite
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
489 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (489)
Sort by:
Agop A. Couples Australia, November 16, 2013
well positioned,on beach side

clean,looks new,central
8.7
our room was near new ,clean,big bathroom,high seiling,clean,on beach side ,(few steps only} best value than other expensive hotels(i mean no need to book expensive hotels there) ,split system aircon (so we had a quiet night) not like other hotels using noisy aircond .i will go back again,great daily breakfast(manager is spanish )so food is great.
Li P. Groups Malaysia, November 8, 2013
Good location and friendly

Very near the beach and walking distance to many local/international restaurants. Staff were very friendly and with good spoken english.
7.3
Peter E. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
Couldn't have asked for much more

friendly staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
Fantastic. Staff was super friendly. They really made us feel welcome. The food at their restaurant was great too. Location can't be beat and it's right on the beach. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
Rachel H. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2013
Great location and value for money, okay bungalows

Access to the beach, access to restaurants and nightlife, good breakfast
9
Amazing location in central Boracay right on the beach. Friendly staff and great breakfast. We were in a standard bungalow which was fairly basic and felt a bit dirty, but that's the same as any bungalow. Fantastic value for money for the area.
Ymcel B. Couples Philippines, September 29, 2013
It was great, The staff are friendly and

beach front, clean room, friendly staff
7
Chui S. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2013
It was perfect

Friendly staff at reception and friendly security guard, awesome location and view.
8.7
it was really good & clean hotel! Pilman is very friendly staff and provide good info to go around the tour. Very centrally located. The only disappointing thing was one of the staff that in charge of cleaning the room, she took one of our facial powder wash and used our facial cream. This was on the third day of our stay. before that it was ok. It will be good if they have a swimming pool.
Edmund S. Couples United States of America, September 7, 2013
Fantastic location

location, locaion, location
8.3
This hotel was fantastic for a long weekend. I will be back.
Renee V. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Great location, nice rooms, poor food and service.

Right on the beach, big rooms, balcony
7.7
We had a good time in boracay mainly because of all the restaurants, shops and activities right on the doorstep. It was great to come back to a big air conditioned comfortable room but were disappointed by the cafe staffs lack of interest and the poor breakfasts and other food at the hotel.
Anthony Y. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
Restful relaxation at your leisure

Friendly staff, personal touch, Beach access
8.7
My girlfriend and I had a very restful stay. We were pleasantly surprised to see a welcome board with our name on it in the lobby when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and helpful, quickly confirming our reservation and showing us to our room. We had a refreshing welcome drink as we took in our accommodations. There was a beach kit for us in our room as well as a fruit basket. We found this to be quite endearing. The duyan (hammock) outside our room was an easy way to relax and enjoy the ocean air while the chairs and sampayan (clothes rack) allowed for guests and easy drying of clothes. Sleep was very restful and breakfast was very satisfying. We only tried the Filipino breakfast (Longganisa for me and tapa for my girlfriend) but we enjoyed it so much that we repeated our orders for our second breakfast there. The resort lobby opens directly to the beachfront so it was very easy to make our way to the water. The staff was very helpful, providing us with umbrellas and travel adapters, as our need arose. Although we did not have an ocean view from our room, the bungalow we stayed in was very enjoyable.
Alvin S. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2013
Value for the money

reasonably priced, clean and spacious
7.7
The idea of staying inside an airconditioned nipa hut ( bahay kubo) at first did not appeal to me well. It grew on me. The deluxe bungalow has its own veranda where you can chill or have your clothes dried. For its price, the room is spacious. The place is clean and the dependable regular room service assured its cleanliness all through out our stay. The pavement of the walkway leading to the bungalows needs improvement. Breakfast is good, however, it lacks variety. Regarding shuttle service from Caticlan to Boray, we paid around PhP 900 for two people, but they just let us ride a tricycle/ public transportation. We could have done that ourselves for a cheaper price. I believe that in this aspect, the management should be more transparent in divulging the kind of transporation service that they have so customer can have more informed decision regarding getting their transport service. The members of the staff were friendly. By and large, it was a good experience for me and my girlfriend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay IslandThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ViewThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Boracay BeachThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - LobbyThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - EntranceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ReceptionThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean view suite

Customer Reviews - The Boracay Beach Resort, Boracay Island

AS-AGWEB-3A08