Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Boracay Beach Resort

Beachfront, Balabag, Station 1, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Restaurant The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Interior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Exterior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Lobby The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Interior The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Entrance The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Reception The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Aplaya Bar and Restaurant The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean view suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Exterior
The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Garden View Suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View Suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View Suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View Suite The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Suite Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Entrance The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Bathroom The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Bathroom The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest Room The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Station 1 Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
591 reviews

348 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (591)
Sort by:
Vincent M. Families with young children Philippines, January 28, 2016
Rude staff

Location location location
6.3
Staff was rude, we were informed of stiff penalties if we have visitors past 9pm, we had relatives and friends who used our restroom. This "gay" receptionist rudely warned them of the 5pm curfew even though we were informed of the 9pm curfew. They were there less than 10minutes just to use the restroom because we were hanging out on the hotel beachside watching the kids play
Report this review
Jennibeth C. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2016
Satisfactory

It's a good place to stay away from the noise along the beach.
7.7
Report this review
Monaliz D. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2015
Christmas in BBR

Location, Comfort and Service
9.3
Report this review
Penelope R. Groups Australia, December 20, 2015
Really awesome!

Location, service, garden
8.7
This place was the most amazing location! We stayed in a garden bungalow, it was a pretty typical bungalow, not modern, but all the amazing things you love about a beach shack! The downfalls were the lack of water pressure in the shower, the lighting wasn't great, and there were a couple of ants in the bathroom. It was the best location on the beach... Close to all great places to eat and drink!
Report this review
Sally Q. Couples Australia, November 28, 2015
Not the best stay at BBR

Location - that's about it
7.3
BBR is usually the only place I book when in boracay however this stay will have me looking elsewhere next time. We were placed in a room directly next door to construction of another hotel and the noise was unbearable! It felt like someone was drilling into my ear. They really should have made us aware of the noise prior or placed guests somewhere further away. Upon check out I was asking for help with bags which the response was - I'll see if someone is available. Usually love this place but I'll definitely think twice before booking here again.
Report this review
Stella K. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2015
Not worth for value
5.3
The wooden chalet we stayed outlook very old and run down. The garden is not keeping well and look very messy on the plants. The next door (back to back) is under new hotel initial construction stage(we just see the constructed pillars ) and very noisy/sound pollution for whole days. Please avoid to stay this resort for another year if you prefer better vacation experience in Boracay.
Report this review
Alex E. Groups United States of America, November 9, 2015
It was a pleasure

Location, style of room, free breakfast
8.3
The stay was good. We had some problems with our first room so they quickly moved us. There was a problem with the wifi. But for me that didn't matter much. You are on a beach island UNPLUG!
Report this review
Princess C. Groups Philippines, November 8, 2015
false advertisement

location
5.7
My stay at this hotel was not good at all. We checked in on a friday and was shown to our room. Upon entering it i knew there was something off. I mentioned to the receptionist Fil that on the website the room that i had clicked on had 2 beds. The room they gave us just had one bed. :( He said that this was their standard deluxe room. The hotel voucher that you send us did not have the picture on it. SO i took his word for it. I was not happy with this but since we were already there i asked him if they had bigger rooms available. He gave us an offer of additional for our stay there. I had agreed since they had shown us a nicer room. It was only up our checking out that i was looking through my email that i realized that what i had complained about upon check in was correct. I felt like i was tricked and did not deserve to be treated that way. I confronted the manager at that time together with the receptionist but they told me that they could not do anything and that it was a wrong picture sent probably. I do hope you can clear this matter with them. I would like to have a refund which actually did not actually need to pay since it was their fault that they did not give us the proper room we paid for in the beginning.
Report this review
Michelle M. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2015
Disappointed

Location..
4
We were very disappointed. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews. It was overrated. I chose the nipa houses because I wanted to let my husband experience the "Filipino" hut experience and I was embarrassed I brought him to this resort. The nipa huts were old. AC were not working well, it was still hot inside. We actually complained after our first night and we were transferred to a "bigger" hut (kudos to the staff)...it was bigger alright but the hostel place were my brother booked was better than our room. AC was not as cold and the shower was not working well. I think the nipa houses needs to be renovated.
Report this review
Denis K. Couples China, October 6, 2015
Was quite good

Aircon in bungalow, cats who accompany you for breakfast and during evenings, and the breakfast itself
8.7
It was quite ok, but the noise of the construction site was annoying The good location - few meters and you are on the beach, you don't even need slippers to go out
Report this review
1 - 10 of 348 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Boracay Beach Resort Boracay IslandThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - LobbyThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - EntranceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ReceptionThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Aplaya Bar and RestaurantThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean view suiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Garden View SuiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View SuiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View SuiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Ocean View SuiteThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Suite RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - EntranceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - EntranceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - LobbyThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Suite RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Suite RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - LobbyThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - RestaurantThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - EntranceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - SurroundingsThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - InteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - ExteriorThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - BathroomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Guest RoomThe Boracay Beach Resort Boracay Island - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04