or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Boutique Inn

Handhuvarudhey Magu, Male City, Male City and Airport, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Male City Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Wei C. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 21, 2014
one of my favorite

clean, convenient, location
6
being staying at this hotel many times, its a good hotel with location
Kwok K. Couples Hong Kong, October 17, 2014
Good location but a few thing to consider...

Location
6.3
We arrived Male in a late flight, and coz it's the 1st time we visit Maldives, so to play safe, had booked a hotel nearby the airport. We had made a reservation with the hotel before the day we arrived for a round-trip 'transportation' between the airport & hotel at the cost , and so when we arrived the airport, a hotel staff was carrying our name plate ( to be exact, we arrived before he came in, so we waited him for a few mins). He guide us to take a ferry (10 mins ride) and then a taxi (15 mins), to the hotel. Altogether from airport to hotel is around 35-40 mins. Later on we found that the ferry cost , and taxi is around . And both are running at 24 hour service, so in future, we think is easier to take these transportations ourselves, plus is less expensive. The room we choose is a deluxe room, with a size of about 150 sq ft. Had a double-bed, a bathroom w/toilet & shower inside, air-cond, ceiling fan, TV and a small balcony. It also provide a simple breakfast of egg, sausage and toast. Juice and coffee are complimentary. All in all, it's location is excellent for the 1st timer. The only downside of it is, Male city is really really crowded, so if you are more flexible, I would suggest stay away from Male, and consider Hulumale instead. It's an island next to Male, with connecting road/ferry from the airport. It provide you with more choices plus a relaxed environment. Lastly, if you can taking the transport yourselves, you might want to exchange some USD to local rufiyaa. is sufficient. Of coz, you can pay in USD, but in not in your favour.
Janet L. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Truly bad experience
2
Speechless. This can hardly be classified as a "hotel". Room is small and dirty, the reception is bad, will definitely not visit again.
James H. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Gone seriously downhill

Location, Location, Location
5
This is the 5th or 6th time I have stayed here over a year and a half and the standard is deteritoting terribly. The staff try their best but forgot a phone booking I made during the a national holiday. The internet is very bad, the pool is empty, no hot water in some of the rooms, noisy aircon units, NONE of the TV and cables work and the breakfast is dire. Nice coffee though. The internet only really works in the lobby area and breakfast area but a/c is broken so unbearably hot. Will no longer stay here on my Business trips.Better value for money nearby.
Chiu Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 19, 2014
Good for stay one night and Easy access

Breadfast, location & friendly staff
6.3
Our ground booked three rooms, but only two room when we stayed in the hotel.They arranged the other hotel room for us. It was 5 minutes by taxi, but the room including the kitchen, big room. The breadfast including bread, sausages, eggs and fresh fruits. The room prices including transfer. The staff are very friendly.
Yie V. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2014
so so, just a night stay

good location
7
the hotel location was good, just a 1 minute walk to reach the main shopping street of Male City. walkable distance to the ferry terminal as well. The room condition was so so, we requested a queen bed but they gave 2 joined single bed which is a bad sleeping experience for a couple. The air-conditioner and the fan was old, just able to switch it on and off, no speed and temperature control is available. Well, the fan speed was at the highest speed, it was too cold when it was switch on and too warm if it was off. In-correct wifi password to log in, we did not manage to enjoy the wifi. The TV was a satelite TV was not functioning, stated that the weather is not good and no channel is available, but the weather was nothing wrong instead. By the way, it was slightly expensive with the condition given but it was still ok to be an transit hotel for one night.
Kanyalak D. Couples Thailand, May 8, 2014
Staff is very nice

Nice staff / Near air port
6.7
Kosol S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 3, 2014
Great service

Staffs, price, location
9.3
Small hotel but great service staffs
Quang D. Couples Vietnam, April 30, 2014
Comfortable, i felt very peaceful in there

Beautiful island, nice beach, very clean
8.7
I have just come back from Veligandu, and i felt it is a wonderful trip. Staff friendly, room very clean and neat. But the buffet is always has fish of day is tuna with lemon butter sauce, all of meal. Anw, food is quite delicious, wide variety buffet.
Mohammed I. Business travelers India, April 15, 2014
It was a pleasant stay

Easy check-in and out, airport shuttle was provided and it was good value for money
8
It was a pleasant stay as I was on a business trip and would be out mostly. The hotel is located in a by-lane but once you figure it out it is not too difficult to locate. The hotel itself is very close to the shopping center and thr olympus stadium. Hotel itself is neat and clean with decent breakfast which was included in the room rent. Overall the hotel is value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Boutique Inn Male City and Airport


AS-AGWEB-3A07