Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bowery House Hotel

220 Bowery, Chinatown - Little Italy, New York (NY), United States 10012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : TBH
The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bunk The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bunk The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bunk The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Full Cabin The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bunk Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Imported Italian Marble The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Faucet The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - TBH Robes The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - View From Rooftop The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Looking up The Bowery
Area: Chinatown - Little Italy Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Deborah M. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
some good, some bad

price, shower, body wash
6
My stay started out absolutely dismal. Check in took way too long after lugging my luggage up the 2 flights of stairs. My "cabin" was adorably tiny, which was fine, but there was no ceiling and I could hear everything that went on in the entire floor, as well as the bathroom across the hall. Although I was there on a Sunday night, there were people coming and going and slamming their cabin doors all night long. Someone was blow-drying their hair at 1:00 am. I woke up at 6 am for a full day of business meetings. The highlight of the experience was the great shower pressure (after getting over the horror of someone having thrown up in the shower stall next to mine) and the wonderful body wash provided in the shower for all to share. I slept a total of less than 4 hours, and then had a full day of business meetings. I tried desperately to find another place to stay that next night, but without luck, and hauled my luggage back up the stairs to the Bowery House. That second night was much quieter, and I was able to sleep almost 6 hours. The shower had been cleaned up, and check out was really easy. The people at the front desk were really pleasant and helpful, so I guess I just had the bad luck to stay here with very rude other guests that first night. I might be willing to stay here again if I wasn't going to important meetings in the city.
Jong I. Solo travelers South Korea, September 2, 2014
small but convinient!

privacy, location, cost
7.3
small hotel, but good location and kind staff, clean room
Jennifer S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 25, 2014
Dark and gloomy

The Staff,the location the location
7
After dragging my luggage up several flights of stairs I was astounded to see how small the cabins were and they had NO ceilings.which meant you could hear every thing going on next door.I booked 6 nights and probably only had 3 nights sleep because a group of girls chatted loudly until 1 am.This place is a hostel,and could do with a shelf and mirror at least in each room.The bed was comfortable and the towels white and fluffy,but that could'nt make up for the lack of privacy.The staff were very helpful.
Jian L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2014
Great stay! Cheap and private. Good Location

Privacy, cheap and great location
8.3
Though a distance from the subway station, it is very near to shopping areas just a few streets down. There are also a number of pubs and bars down the road. The rooftop terrace is awesome though underutilized. With a low budget for privacy, this hotel helps with the four walls (though very small room and no ceiling for individual rooms). I met some wonderful fellow travellers there too! :)
Alejandro G. Solo travelers Mexico, July 19, 2014
Nice Stay, small room though

Location, Location and Location
6.7
It was a nice stay, a bit pricy for me as this is only a small cabin without any other service like bathroom or TV. The lobby is a nice area to spend time and talk to other people, so if you don't need privacy at all, this is a good choice. Again, a bit expensive for what you get. But based on the location, it was my best bet.
Min Z. Solo travelers China, June 18, 2014
A very uncomfortable hotel

a not-bad location
4.3
This is a very bad hotel. A big room can stay 30 guests. They partition a big room into more than 30 small (2~3 square meters) cubicles. Only a bed in the toy room. I even feel very scared!
Isabel W. Solo travelers Germany, May 28, 2014
very nice and clean hotel near of Soho

Near to Soho/ Shops/ Bars/ Nightlife, innovative acommodation
8
really nice stuff, hotel is near to soho. great value for the money. only negative: 10 Dollars for holding luggage for a couple of hours after check out.
Hai N. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 29, 2014
Nothing

Staff friendly
4.3
Room is too small
Lee Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Just ok to stay

Value for money, good location, good shower
7.7
Get prepared for the tiny room! But overall it is clean and value for money. Good for shoppers but definitely not for family, not for kids.
Alistair W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
basic but good value, clean and friendly.

good value clean friendly.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY)The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BunkThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BunkThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BunkThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Full CabinThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bunk RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Imported Italian MarbleThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - FaucetThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - TBH RobesThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - View From RooftopThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Looking up The BoweryThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop BarThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - R BarThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Front DeskThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - LobbyThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02