Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bowery House Hotel

220 Bowery, Chinatown - Little Italy, New York (NY), United States 10012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : TBH
The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Interior The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Exterior The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room
The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bunk The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bunk The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bunk The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Full Cabin The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Imported Italian Marble The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Bathroom The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Faucet
Area: Chinatown - Little Italy Number of Rooms: 110
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
David C. Business travelers Spain, November 17, 2014
For Spartan hipsters

Location, decoration, bathroooms. (Best showers ever.)
6.7
Amy H. Groups United Kingdom, November 15, 2014
Bowert house hotel

clean, Great staff, roof top
9.3
I very much enjoyed my stay here. I think its excellant value for money. Cleanliness is fantastic, rooms small but thats to be expected. Great lounge area, and shower rooms are very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout
Ma R. Solo travelers Philippines, November 14, 2014
Best for solo travellers!

location, price, convenience
7.3
I stay at The Bowery House whenever I extend my NYC stay after any business trip. It's location is superb as it's in close proximity to LES, SoHo, NoLiTa, TriBeCa and Chinatown plus a couple of subway lines. It's perfect for any solo traveller who's just looking for a place to sleep and nothing more. Their staff are very friendly and helpful too! The only downside sometimes would be some homeless people hanging out by the hotel entrance, but then that's expected anywhere in the city. Would stay here again and again.
Lhakpa D. Couples Norway, October 4, 2014
Very good

Very good service, Very polite and good manner, and very helpfull. Thanks a lot which makes us to consider nto come back to New York again.
9
As a matter of fact, I have nothing much to say. Everything is good. We were very satisfied with the comfort accomadation, services and security at our stay. One exception, needs one small garbage or dustin bin in each room so that the roomcleaner can can collect this every morning. Otherwise everything is good. Thank you all.
Sarah J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 30, 2014
NYC solo weekend

location and accessibility from airport, cheapest offer given that I had to book a week before my travel date, accesibility to good coffee shops and restaurants in Nolita
6
Bowery House has cabin style rooms that were really small and just made for solo backpackers (i had a medium luggage and backpack and it was tough fitting it inside the room). The bathrooms were shared and I didn't experience bathroom traffic with my stay. Its 3rs floor up building with no lift, so it was difficult for folks with luggage (like me) to go up and carry all my stuff up. I chose to stay at the Bowery because it was convenient for transportation, safe and secure luggage (since its not a shared room), and was the cheapest option in the area. I had some mixups with the charging of the room as I was double charged (paid in full but hotel receptionist advised that only first night stay was paid) but was able to sort this out and get a refund after my trip. Would recommend for solo backpackers that are flying thru JFK and don't have much needs for cozy room. Its also a plus for me that there are food coffee places and restaurants around the block.
Deborah M. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2014
some good, some bad

price, shower, body wash
6
My stay started out absolutely dismal. Check in took way too long after lugging my luggage up the 2 flights of stairs. My "cabin" was adorably tiny, which was fine, but there was no ceiling and I could hear everything that went on in the entire floor, as well as the bathroom across the hall. Although I was there on a Sunday night, there were people coming and going and slamming their cabin doors all night long. Someone was blow-drying their hair at 1:00 am. I woke up at 6 am for a full day of business meetings. The highlight of the experience was the great shower pressure (after getting over the horror of someone having thrown up in the shower stall next to mine) and the wonderful body wash provided in the shower for all to share. I slept a total of less than 4 hours, and then had a full day of business meetings. I tried desperately to find another place to stay that next night, but without luck, and hauled my luggage back up the stairs to the Bowery House. That second night was much quieter, and I was able to sleep almost 6 hours. The shower had been cleaned up, and check out was really easy. The people at the front desk were really pleasant and helpful, so I guess I just had the bad luck to stay here with very rude other guests that first night. I might be willing to stay here again if I wasn't going to important meetings in the city.
Jong I. Solo travelers South Korea, September 2, 2014
small but convinient!

privacy, location, cost
7.3
small hotel, but good location and kind staff, clean room
Jennifer S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 25, 2014
Dark and gloomy

The Staff,the location the location
7
After dragging my luggage up several flights of stairs I was astounded to see how small the cabins were and they had NO ceilings.which meant you could hear every thing going on next door.I booked 6 nights and probably only had 3 nights sleep because a group of girls chatted loudly until 1 am.This place is a hostel,and could do with a shelf and mirror at least in each room.The bed was comfortable and the towels white and fluffy,but that could'nt make up for the lack of privacy.The staff were very helpful.
Jian L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2014
Great stay! Cheap and private. Good Location

Privacy, cheap and great location
8.3
Though a distance from the subway station, it is very near to shopping areas just a few streets down. There are also a number of pubs and bars down the road. The rooftop terrace is awesome though underutilized. With a low budget for privacy, this hotel helps with the four walls (though very small room and no ceiling for individual rooms). I met some wonderful fellow travellers there too! :)
Alejandro G. Solo travelers Mexico, July 19, 2014
Nice Stay, small room though

Location, Location and Location
6.7
It was a nice stay, a bit pricy for me as this is only a small cabin without any other service like bathroom or TV. The lobby is a nice area to spend time and talk to other people, so if you don't need privacy at all, this is a good choice. Again, a bit expensive for what you get. But based on the location, it was my best bet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - ExteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BunkThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BunkThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BunkThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Full CabinThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Imported Italian MarbleThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - BathroomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - FaucetThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - TBH RobesThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - View From RooftopThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Looking up The BoweryThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Rooftop BarThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - RooftopThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - InteriorThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest RoomThe Bowery House Hotel New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01