Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Buckingham Serviced Apartment

408 Bay Street, Brighton, Brighton, Melbourne, Australia 3166

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 58 reviews

53 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
David B. Couples Australia, January 20, 2016
Great Location

Location, quiet, good befs
7.7
Good stay, but could be improved with a more comfortable lounge and a more complete set of kitchen utensils (eg no cutting board, dish clothes)
Report this review
Richard P. Families with young children Australia, January 2, 2016
Unmaintained and cheap
4
From the moment we arrived the staff were courtious and friendly despite been either run off their feet or not in the office for long periods of time. Immediately we noticed how the common areas were very different to what is portrayed on the website. Including a washing machine dumped next to the visitors car park. The garden areas were unkept and either overgrown or had died. Not the lush green garden as advertised. Our room was noisy with no sound proofing being next to a major road. It required a secondary clean as we noticed food left in the oven and under the couch. We discovered broken shelving, a leaking sink, stains in the bed, hairs on the pillows. No doona cover, No adequate lock on the front door, a couch that had collapsed and was very uncomfortable to sit on. The washing machine was located awkwardly in the bathroom and was noisy and unreliable. We cut short our stay as we didn't feel comfortable or felt we had been provided what had been advertised and were offered a refund for the night that we decided not to stay. Major rectification and maintenance is required with a focus on providing what customers expect for a four star establishment.
Report this review
Cherin C. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2015
Good value for money

Good value, clean apartment and spacious size for one bedroom apartment.
7
It is a bit hard to find the entrance of the car park.
Report this review
Susanne K. Groups New Zealand, November 16, 2015
3bd Apartment

Apartment was out the back and away from road noise. Well equipped. Nice towels.
6.7
I was there for an Uncle's 90th birthday and had taken my Dad and another Uncle over from NZ, 3 nights 2 days. What time we had at apartment was very comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel so was unable to rate food.
Report this review
Lisa G. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2015
Great appartments for families!

Clean, roomy & quiet
7.3
Everything we needed, with lots of space & great location!
Report this review
Cheryl A. Couples Australia, September 26, 2015
Buckingham: Clean, affordable and convenient

They were clean, quiet, well located and easy to find
7.7
Buckingham Service Apartments served our purpose for a brief overnight stay for two couples. But the rooms, particularly the 2nd-bedroom was tiny and the one toilet only had access from the main bedroom which was not ideal. However they were clean, quiet, well located and easy to find and access. And the parking although adequate was also a bit tight.
Report this review
Steven V. Families with older children Australia, August 16, 2015
Buckingham

Location - spaciousness of the rooms
8
The stay was enjoyable but the rooms need fixing up carpets, furniture and beds. There was a bad water leak on the outer passage leaving a bad smell
Report this review
Mark S. Business travelers Australia, March 26, 2015
Good

It was a good bed
6.3
As expected
Report this review
Ian M. Couples Ireland, March 20, 2015
there are better

staff,cleaning(none)
4
average wont recommend again
Report this review
Moira G. Couples New Zealand, March 14, 2015
great overnight stay

close to shops, close to transport, immaculate apartment
9.3
Had a great stay,friendly, accommodating staff,
Report this review
1 - 10 of 53 reviews Next page
The Buckingham Serviced Apartment MelbourneThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - BathroomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - ExteriorThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - LobbyThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - ExteriorThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - ExteriorThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - ExteriorThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest RoomThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - FacilitiesThe Buckingham Serviced Apartment Melbourne - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01