Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Hotel

No. 525 Guangdong Road Huangpu District, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
534 reviews

350 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (534)
Sort by:
Vera T. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
good stay

good location, nice room, comfortable bed
7.3
the recpt staff should speak English language more fluently. wifi stability can be improved
Report this review
Karina C. Groups Indonesia, December 26, 2015
Bad service

Good location
4.7
Bad service. Front office not friendly. Room not ready at 3 pm
Report this review
Kok H. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Very cool & poor services by counter staff.

Good services offered by bell boy.
6
Report this review
Steve L. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2015
Good location

Clean, nice rooms, good central location
8.3
we enjoyed our stay at the Bund. Good location, short walks to, peoples square, Yu garden, the riverfront. Rooms were comfortable and quiet. Hotel staff were also very helpful with providing site seeing suggestions, direction.
Report this review
Bilal J. Business travelers Pakistan, December 5, 2015
Hotel is good and metro walk 20min, wifi very bad

Halal food very near only two min walk
9
Hotel is good near Nanjig
Report this review
Vincent T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 3, 2015
Good stay good location

Free upgrade the room for me
9.3
Good
Report this review
Loy S. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Perfect location!

Location, location, location
8.7
I would definitely be coming back to his hotel again the next time I come back to this city. The staff were very helpful especially when I needed help with translation from Chinese to English. I called for extra towels and within one minute of my call, I got it. This is definitely one of the better hotels in this area. Since I come to this city frequently on my business trips all the way from the US and having been to many hotels in this area, I strongly recommend English-speaking business travelers to stay at this hotallel considering you get more for your money. Most important of all is the location. You could walk to the Bund, Nanjing Lu, the museums, theaters, all from the hotel, if you don't mind walking up to a mile to get your exercise, or you could take the taxi. Just ask the bellhops and they could whistle one out to you in a minute.
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2015
Happy stay at the Bund hotel

Wonderful room, location, food
10
Report this review
Elizabeth S. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2015
budget friendly hotel

nice room, complete amenities, centrally located
8
we had a good time & commfortable good night sleep here. ambiance is nice & cozy. staff are also friendly & accomodating
Report this review
Hsiao L. Business travelers Taiwan, October 24, 2015
good

good
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 350 reviews Next page
The Bund Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Standard Single RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - SpaThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01