or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Hotel

No. 525 Guangdong Road Huangpu District, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Standard Single Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Baby Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
453 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (453)
Sort by:
Malcolm C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2014
My Stay at The Bund

Clean room; location; value; Helpful Concierge.
7.3
Generally quite good - Well located. Check in staff have a "not so welcoming" attitude. Ask any questions and they seem to be dismissive. People on Concierge were very helpful! During our stay we noticed many clients were in "deep and meaningful" discussions with front desk on the requirement and or the refund of the mini bar deposits of 1000RMB per week. We did get ours refunded a few days after we returned home.
Ashish T. Business travelers India, August 7, 2014
Nice location

Location, Room Size, Staff
8.7
Nice hotel Reasonably priced good for Business travelers
Yi M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 14, 2014
Always my number one choice

Good Location, value for money, good service
4.7
Good, nothing to complain about.
David B. Solo travelers Gibraltar, June 25, 2014
Marvelous

Location, Room quality and
7.7
The stay was overall brilliant. Room quality was superb and the location was close to the shopping centers and restaurants. Negatives: Staff seemed unwelcoming and robotic. I was under impression I wasn't welcome. The location, whilst convenient, has the streets flowing with shady characters. I cannot recommend for travellers with children. In-room mini-bar prices were insane as always.
Loo W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
Getaway trip from the busy schedule

Staffs, Close to shopping area, close to city
7
Yi M. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2014
Hotel with good location

Value for money, good location, clean
8
Ai K. Business travelers Singapore, June 1, 2014
Pleasant stay

Near to eateries, cosy room, reasonable price
7.7
Friendly staff who help me with the luggage on a rainy day when leaving to airport. Assisted to get a taxi at no charge. Near to eateries, cosy room, reasonable hotel rate, proximity to the shopping areas and the bund
Pua B. Families with young children Malaysia, May 31, 2014
good location. nearby many food places.

great price at centrally location.
7.3
Sute D. Business travelers Indonesia, May 30, 2014
worth for money

The hotel cleanliness ok, staff ok and location ok
7.3
The hotel difficult to found because the road was so long and local people not recognize the hotel name.
Manjot R. Business travelers Canada, May 30, 2014
very good

location, close to walking street,
4.3
poor service, poor quality food,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bund Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Standard Single RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Superior RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Baby RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Bund Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C06