Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Hotel

No. 525 Guangdong Road Huangpu District, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Standard Single Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Ballroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 252

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 503 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Harold A. Business travelers United States of America, June 17, 2015
Great Location But Don't Expect a 4Star Experience

Location, Location, Location
7.7
When I travel to Shanghai, I always stay at the Bund Hotel. For the last 10 years, I have had great service and rooms there. Non-Chinese speakers usually have no problems with the Reception Staff. Most have a working knowledge of English. As long as you don't ask difficult questions, they can handle most situations. The Bellmen and Concierge staff are another issue. While I can speak some Chinese, and usually can make myself understood. This last experience with the Bell Staff was different. While they understood that I wanted them to call me a taxi and explain to the driver where I wanted to go (the address was written in Chinese), they refused to help me. They told me, in Chinese, that it was easier to take the Metro to my destination. (Not true! The Metro Station was more than a kilometer from my destination.) I told them that I did not want to use the Metro. I wanted to take a taxi, and asked them politely to help me. They outright refused, turned away, and ignored my repeated requests. I had to go outside in the rain with my colleague and hail my own taxi, and use a friend on the phone to explain to the driver where I wanted to go. For a supposedly 4-Star hotel, this is completely unacceptable. If the Bund Hotel wants to keep foreign businessmen coming back to their hotel, then they should instruct their staff in customer service and civility. I will have to think long and hard before I return to the Bund Hotel, or recommend it to my colleagues and guests.
Report this review
Mary B. Solo travelers Australia, June 5, 2015
A STAY AT THE bUND HOTEL

LOCATION AND STAFF
9.3
A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE
Report this review
Richard B. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2015
Bund Review

Location, Food, Price
9.3
Report this review
Koon W. Couples Macau, April 7, 2015
great location

clean room, good location, nice
7.3
location is very good, Comfortable and relax
Report this review
Beau F. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2015
overall good hotel

clean, location, comfortable
8
overall it was a good stay. there were guests smoking in non smoking rooms hence smoke gets to the vent affecting my room badly. hotel needs to manage this difficult problem
Report this review
Ali A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, February 5, 2015
no pool or sauna

warm and speech English
6.7
not bad
Report this review
Muhammad I. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2015
it's good

facilitise, service and also food
8
Report this review
So Y. Solo travelers South Korea, January 11, 2015
Good for price !

price / location / clean
9.7
reasonable price hotel as well as normal but nice! Its better than the picture in the website :)
Report this review
Bee L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Not as good as expected

Location
5.3
The hotel location is not really near to the Nanjing East pedestrian street and MRT, it takes 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The distance to the bund takes about 25 minutes walk. The water heater was not functioning properly, the technician came over and fixed nothing. The front desk was not even following up on the matter seriously and when I asked him after my day out, he showed me his frustration expression. The bedsheets and pillow cover were not clean and I requested to change and they did. The bed for superior room is small. The room is dim and dark.
Report this review
Crystal K. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Pleasant stay

Cleanliness, service, location
8
Hotel location is near to the bund attraction sites. Room conditions are good and staff services are excellent. They do not speak fluent English but light conversations are fine.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bund Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Standard Single RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BallroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - SpaThe Bund Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge

Customer Reviews - The Bund Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04