Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Riverside Hotel

398 E Beijing Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1457 reviews

905 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1457)
Sort by:
Qi X. Business travelers China, January 19, 2016
Not recommend. The hotel room is tiny and dirty.
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Pang L. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2015
Unfriendly front desk receptionist

Location
5.7
Room not comfortable , corridor no lightning, staff not friendly , no loading carpark
Report this review
Jenny K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 21, 2015
Good stay

The staff service were really good, the room had an amazing view
7
My experience at the hotel was pleasant (although it is a bit inconvenient with just steps going up to the hotel), but the staffs helped with my luggage, also the wifi hub rental - the staffs explained it fully (english/mandarin).
Report this review
Sam B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2015
Good experience - eventually

Room size... location... confort
7.7
When I arrived at check-in I was told they could not give me a room because of a burst pipe but would take me to another hotel nearby. and they seemed to be doing their best... The "other hotel" was a couple of miles away and nowhere near the metro line I needed. To make up, they gave me a REALLY nice room with free breakfast for rest of my stay. Room was top-notch! Staff very nice.
Report this review
Yim Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2015
nice location , clean, friendly staff

good location, friendly staff,
8.3
THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL IS GOOD, JUST FEW MINS WALK TO SUBWAY AND THE SHOPPING CENTER, AROUND THE HOTEL WITH A LOT OF GOOD FOODS
Report this review
Nancy T. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2015
A room wth a view of the Shanghai's Pearl Tower!

Speedy check-in, clean spacious room, good location.
8
Will definitely stay in this hotel again when I next visit Shanghai and will definitely pay again for a river view room (not Huangpu river you get though as it's blocked by other tall buildings). During this stay I was given a room with a beautiful river/city view directly facing the Pearl Tower (can you imagine how fascinating at night when the Pearl Tower and the other skyscrapers are lighted up). I never once had the curtains drawn regardless whether it was day or night coz the view is simply enchanting. Personally I find it very convenient to get around Shanghai from the hotel as the hotel is pretty near to a metro train station and if you enjoy walking you can also conveniently walk down to the Huangpu river where the Bund is (the stretch of colonial buildings simply fascinate! Especially at night!). The staff is definitely efficient and civil but I won't say they are forthcoming or helpful with information (personally I think Shanghainese are in general not that helpful - this is just an opinion, not a complaint). As I did not dine at the hotel, I can't comment on the restaurants' food.
Report this review
Ka W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 20, 2015
No impolite staff

clear, near mtr, many shop to eat
6.7
the staff at front desk is very impolite, i booked a double bed room, then he said the double bed room was full, then i ask if i cant have a double bed, why i need to reserve so early? he said because there have group booking so cant give me a diuble bed room, i reply, thats your problem, not mine, what i need is a double bed room, then suddenly he said can give me a room after 20 mins. that is the most unhappy experience what i had compare with other 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Agung B. Business travelers Timor-Leste, November 20, 2015
Nice Hotel Near The Bund

Location, Fast Check In, Good Service
6.3
It's a nice hotel near The Bund and subway station are just walking distance
Report this review
Rolando M. Couples Australia, November 14, 2015
Wow What a View!

Luxury bathroom and big size bedroom, 180 degree view of the river and the city, Great location
8.7
I only stayed 2 nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The marble bathroom, big size bedroom and the views are amazing. From my 19th floor window, I can see very well the harbour, the TV tower, E. Nanjing Street, the river and the city. Daimaru is just a short stroll and so amazing and there are lots of restaurants to choose from. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Shanghai.
Report this review
Joanna A. Couples New Zealand, November 8, 2015
Great for Shanghai Marathon

Location, room size, city view
8
We were in Shanghai for the Shanghai Marathon and this is the perfect hotel. Only 5 minutes walk to the start line so it makes the morning easy, and on a subway line for the return after the run.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 905 reviews Next page
The Bund Riverside Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir ShopThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIPThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin BedroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06