Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Riverside Hotel

398 E Beijing Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1500 reviews

923 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1500)
Sort by:
Chew T. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
Good location
5.3
Beside nanjing rd and mrt. 7min walking to the Bind. Alot of restaurant and street food
Report this review
Kian A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2016
Excellent location but cleanliness can be improved
4.7
The location of the hotel is excellent. However, the room cleanliness can be improved. Front office staffs can speak English well. Other staffs are helpful as well.
Report this review
Eric S. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2016
Great location. Few steps in metro east nanjing
5.3
Be sure to eat at yangs dumpling! About 150metres from the hotel
Report this review
Rebecca L. Families with older children Italy, March 29, 2016
Great position
4.7
The staff were not particularly helpful and I couldn't understand why we needed to pay a deposit to use the wifi. Otherwise as a base to visit Shanghai it's in a really good position and has great views from the rooms.
Report this review
Hor K. Families with older children Singapore, March 29, 2016
Good location
4.7
I like the location and it's room rate meet my budget. The hotel is kind of 3 star although it is stated 4 star. It takes 15 to 20 minutes walk to the Bund and about 5~7 minutes walk to Nanjing East Road walking street. Appreciated the staff's offer to book taxi to the airport upon our checking out as we check out very early. We reached the airport less than an hour.
Report this review
John S. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2016
So much more than 7.6!!!!!
6.7
The question was, "Fellow travellers rated the Riverside Bund Hotel in Shanghai a 7.6 - Do you agree?" I don't agree. It is at least an 8.6. Great Location, Sweet rooms, and great staff. Who could ask for more?
Report this review
Douglas O. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2016
good hotel near the Bund
5.3
Good value for the cost; spacious and clean room; a few English channels on the TV; friendly and helpful staff; must climb 10 steps to enter hotel; AC was poor (room was always hot)
Report this review
Haeun B. Business travelers South Korea, March 22, 2016
location good

location location location
7.7
location is good,
Report this review
Lai P. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2016
not a bad hotel

Centralized location, value for money
7.3
15mins walk to subway & Nanjing east road. I stay there for 2 nights on 18 Mar & 20 Mar. Different room at diff location. 2nd room was better with a night view of the Bund and hotel staff were quite friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Ween T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2016
Dusty room
3.7
Room is dusty and sheets have weird hairs on it
Report this review
1 - 10 of 923 reviews Next page
The Bund Riverside Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03