Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Riverside Hotel

398 E Beijing Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir Shop The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIP The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin Bedroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Entrance The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
92 reviews

905 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with older children (92)
Sort by:
Jenny K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 21, 2015
Good stay

The staff service were really good, the room had an amazing view
7
My experience at the hotel was pleasant (although it is a bit inconvenient with just steps going up to the hotel), but the staffs helped with my luggage, also the wifi hub rental - the staffs explained it fully (english/mandarin).
Report this review
Nancy T. Families with older children Singapore, November 28, 2015
A room wth a view of the Shanghai's Pearl Tower!

Speedy check-in, clean spacious room, good location.
8
Will definitely stay in this hotel again when I next visit Shanghai and will definitely pay again for a river view room (not Huangpu river you get though as it's blocked by other tall buildings). During this stay I was given a room with a beautiful river/city view directly facing the Pearl Tower (can you imagine how fascinating at night when the Pearl Tower and the other skyscrapers are lighted up). I never once had the curtains drawn regardless whether it was day or night coz the view is simply enchanting. Personally I find it very convenient to get around Shanghai from the hotel as the hotel is pretty near to a metro train station and if you enjoy walking you can also conveniently walk down to the Huangpu river where the Bund is (the stretch of colonial buildings simply fascinate! Especially at night!). The staff is definitely efficient and civil but I won't say they are forthcoming or helpful with information (personally I think Shanghainese are in general not that helpful - this is just an opinion, not a complaint). As I did not dine at the hotel, I can't comment on the restaurants' food.
Report this review
Sonja D. Families with older children United States of America, July 21, 2015
Bund Riverside a Great Value

Great location, really helpful English speaking staff
8.3
the carpet appeared very dirty when we arrived about midnight. We thought we would ask For a cleaner ro on the morning, but decided it was tolerable in the morning. The city view was second to none and we also had a partial river view. The hotel in just about 3 blocks from the E Nanging Rd metro station and there in lots of shopping in E Hanging Rd as well as hop on hop off city bus tours. We paid about $56/nt USD, and my daughter tried to book an additional night, but couldn't find our similar room for less than $86/nt. for what we paid, it was a fabulous headquarters for our stay in Shanghai!
Report this review
Virginia M. Families with older children Australia, July 13, 2015
It is not actually at the Bund
5.3
This was OK for China but not for other parts of the world. Staff did not welcome us at all. They merely asked for passports and just photocopied and gave them back. That was the fullness of their check-in. They did not give any guidance or ideas about what to do while in Shanghai or any orientation at all. Not even a smile. There were no smiles at all during our 4 days stay. Pathetic - they did not even try.This hotel really needs to pull up its socks! Substandard. There was cigarette smoke coming into our room even though we were supposed to be in a non-smoking room and floor. Four nights of this was quite unbearable. Will not stay there again :(
Report this review
Kuan M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff
9.3
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location is good near the Bund and also Nanjing pedestrian shopping street. WiFi available. Staff were friendly.
Report this review
Kuan M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
Great stay

Clean and comfortable, helpful staffs, good location
9.7
Rooms were clean and comfortable., staffs were helpful and friendly enough, location isgreat just 5-10mins walk from Metro Station, The Bund and Nanjing Shopping Street. WiFi is available.
Report this review
Angeline G. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2014
Hotel not good enough

location
4
I was not very happy about this hotel. The staff are not as good service as they are suppose to. I ask them question and they can just make you stand there and no answer from them until you ask again. They did not tell you that there is a free wifi connector to loan at a deposit of RMB100 until i ask them. I will not recommend my friends to book this hotel.
Report this review
Weng Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 1, 2014
transit stay

nothing special
6
Shanghai has many pick pocket. Ppl go there must becareful. My wife lost her purse there.
Report this review
Jane H. Families with older children Canada, November 11, 2014
Good location , dirty room

Location
4.3
Rooms are better above the 15th floor. Internet works well if you're on the 16th or 17th floor . A/c didn't work , so we cooked in our room. Carpet was stained and really dirty in room. Beds are comfortable, location to train is very good .
Report this review
Heather R. Families with older children Canada, November 11, 2014
Great location!

Loocation, view from room, price
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1457 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bund Riverside Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir ShopThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIPThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin BedroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07