Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Riverside Hotel

398 E Beijing Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir Shop The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIP The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin Bedroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Entrance The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 129 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (129)
Sort by:
Mandy Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 3, 2015
Good Location Spacious Room but bad air cond

Location. It's in the Centre & near the Bund. Spacious room. My fd & I stayed in their twin room, still we hv lots of space. There's also a bathtub. The shisha in the restauranr on the 2/f is super!
7.7
Overall is very nice, I don't mind to stay there again if I have the similar budget. One of the bad thing is the air cond. in the room. It keeps at 26/27 degree even when we turned the thermostat to 10 degree. It's hot to move around in the room.
Report this review
Veci H. Groups Indonesia, January 27, 2015
Staff very bad, can't speak english

Location
6.7
The staff are very bad and not friendly at all. But however the location is good near with mrt station. They charge deposit too and didn't mention when i booked.
Report this review
Kar W. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2015
Cleaner Air Cond

Friendly Staff, entrance was nice, Clean room
5.7
Overall was good. But the air cond/air ventilation is bad sometimes, it gets smokey or some sort. The BIG NEGATIVE is we need to deposit RMB1000. What for we need deposit RMB1000 when we have paid our room. I get angry about it, as if they think the guest are thieves or somesort, RMB1000 as deposit, ridiculous. And they charge for using wifi. Most hotel offers free WIFI now, but no this hotel decided to charge it. and the speed is slow too.
Report this review
Ei S. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Location, staff performance,cleanliness
7.7
It's comfortable and recommended
Report this review
Liko S. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2014
bad smell
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Pattama K. Groups Thailand, October 26, 2014
Near MRT, shopping centre and many restaurants.

Location, price, clean.
7.7
Impress location, in the city, easily to go everywhere. You can take MRT or taxi that doesn't cost much money.
Report this review
Sirarin I. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2014
Location is good (but not great)

Nice Staff, Good Location, Near Street Food
8
Staffs are nice!! and you can find local food around your hotel. 10 walks to shopping street :)
Report this review
Belliappa A. Groups India, April 11, 2014
Great City of Shanghai

Central location.Nice view of TV tower from your rooms.Nice big rooms.
9
Staff very courteous.Particularly the Bell Boys extremely helpful.Nanjing Street walking distance.People's corner and South Bund walking distance. Metro walking distance. Yu-Garden very close.We felt very much at home.
Report this review
Paulus T. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2014
enjoy the stayed very much

centrally located, very close to shopping and sight sieng area, value for money, clean
9.3
Report this review
Dorit L. Groups Germany, March 13, 2014
a great place in the middle of the city

the hotel staff is very attentive, we were upgraded in the higher category, close to Shanghai BUND, very nice rooms.
9.7
extremely pleasant, we would recommend the hotel to any traveler who comes to Shanghai for a couple of days.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bund Riverside Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir ShopThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIPThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin BedroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Bund Riverside Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05