or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Riverside Hotel

398 E Beijing Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir Shop The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIP The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin Bedroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Entrance The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (121)
Sort by:
Liko S. Groups Indonesia, December 20, 2014
bad smell
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Pattama K. Groups Thailand, October 26, 2014
Near MRT, shopping centre and many restaurants.

Location, price, clean.
7.7
Impress location, in the city, easily to go everywhere. You can take MRT or taxi that doesn't cost much money.
Sirarin I. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2014
Location is good (but not great)

Nice Staff, Good Location, Near Street Food
8
Staffs are nice!! and you can find local food around your hotel. 10 walks to shopping street :)
Belliappa A. Groups India, April 11, 2014
Great City of Shanghai

Central location.Nice view of TV tower from your rooms.Nice big rooms.
9
Staff very courteous.Particularly the Bell Boys extremely helpful.Nanjing Street walking distance.People's corner and South Bund walking distance. Metro walking distance. Yu-Garden very close.We felt very much at home.
Paulus T. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2014
enjoy the stayed very much

centrally located, very close to shopping and sight sieng area, value for money, clean
9.3
Dorit L. Groups Germany, March 13, 2014
a great place in the middle of the city

the hotel staff is very attentive, we were upgraded in the higher category, close to Shanghai BUND, very nice rooms.
9.7
extremely pleasant, we would recommend the hotel to any traveler who comes to Shanghai for a couple of days.
Victor C. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
Good location and affordable price

Good location and affordable price
6.3
Bessie D. Groups Australia, March 3, 2014
Excellent, affordable- more english speaking staff

location, service, cleanliness
8.3
Hotel serviced was excellent, reception are very friendly specially the bell boys. We did not have issue, any request we made have been attended to very quickly. Restaurant should have been a non- smoking only.
Tjin S. Groups Indonesia, February 25, 2014
if service was better, it could be better

near to major attractions and shopping centers
7
the stay was good but wish the staff service could have been better especially during our last day of stay when it was raining. we have booked a car to the train station a day before our departure day and they didn't inform us until minutes after we checked out. when we asked to get any taxi, they couldnt do anything saying it was raining. if room wifi was offered, this hotel could have been better especially when it is located near the bund and nanjing pedestrian street.
Tjin S. Groups Indonesia, February 22, 2014
could have been better

near to shopping centers and major attractions
7
the stay was good but wish the staff service could have been better especially during our last day of stay when it was raining. we have booked a car to the train station a day before our departure day and they didn't inform us until minutes after we checked out. when we asked to get any taxi, they couldnt do anything saying it was raining. if room wifi was offered, this hotel could have been better especially when it is located near the bund and nanjing pedestrian street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bund Riverside Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir ShopThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIPThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin BedroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Bund Riverside Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05