My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Riverside Hotel

398 E Beijing Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Hotel Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir Shop The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIP The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - River View Suite - Bed Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin Bed Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge
The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1002 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1002)
Sort by:
Sirarin I. Groups Thailand, April 14, 2014
Location is good (but not great)

Nice Staff, Good Location, Near Street Food
8
Staffs are nice!! and you can find local food around your hotel. 10 walks to shopping street :)
Pravin S. Business travelers India, April 13, 2014
Effortless to get around

location, cheap, english tv channels
8.7
Excellent hotel for business traveller as well as leisure traveller. The location of this hotel is perfect as you must have read in other reviews as well. The views from most of the rooms are good. I was staying in the grand view. The choice was good as we get the bund view from the corner and the city view right in front. The only problem i had with the hotel was the air conditioning. The hotel staff asked us to open our windows when we complained. They really need to fix that issue as it spoils the otherwise a very good experience.
Yee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2014
Spacious and large bathroom, strategic location

Spacious, clean, strategic location (5 min walk to subway)
8.3
Pleasant stay. Worth money spent. Superior queen bed is as big as king. Safe neighbourhood. Would definitely recommend.
Theodorus O. Couples Indonesia, April 4, 2014
Good location, not very friendly staff

Good Location, Value for money, We get upgraded to a suite which has big Rooms.
6.7
If the bed is not Hard and the staff is friendly, it would have been a perfect stay. I was asking how to activate my SIM card, as everything was in written in Chinese, the front desk guy just said "go to the place where you purchase it". Very unfriendly!
Tan B. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2014
good stay afterall

helpful staffs
6.7
helpful & polite staffs, pressant stay during the trip.
Paul F. Couples United States of America, March 31, 2014
Best value for the money

Location, view, room condition
9
My wife and I booked a superior view room at a bargain price and requested a room on the top floor that has a view of the Bund. When I got to the hotel, the clerk put us in an executive room that had a huge marble bathroom on the 17th floor, directly facing the river and the Bund - can't ask for more!!
Xin W. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2014
OK trip

location is very good. The hotel is not very new, friendly staff, other things are normal.
6.7
Soo F. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2014
No window room = Big NO NO

location, reception staff
6
We booked the no window room, but it was too stuffy and we were lucky to have the hotel staff to help us change to a window room at no charge. however, when we check out, we were accused for consuming half bottle of the Liquor in the mini bar - and was charged RMB48. we don't mind paying tips .. but find the method they use is not good - the only flaw in our entire trip! suspect it was the cleaner- even thou we put a "Do not disturb" sigh", someone came in to change our bath towers...
Kah C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Great location , friendly staff, nice room

Great location , value for money, nice staff
7.3
First , I would like to thank you the hotel male staff, who show friendly and very helpful. The hotel location is great, just 5 min walking distant to the main shopping area and many nice restaurant near by. 10 min walk can reach to the bund with nice shanghai river side view. Wifi speed is fast,Every room have own router. Hotel room view is nice also. Next time I would like to stay here again
Paulus T. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2014
enjoy the stayed very much

centrally located, very close to shopping and sight sieng area, value for money, clean
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bund Riverside Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir ShopThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIPThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - River View Suite - Bed RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin Bed RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - The Bund Riverside Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A03