or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Riverside Hotel

398 E Beijing Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir Shop The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIP The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin Bedroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Entrance The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1318 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Bomi A. Solo travelers South Korea, March 28, 2015
Very good

Kind staff, cozy room, good facilities
9
Nichael M. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
Excellent Choice

Location price and comfort
9
Our early arrival caused no problems. Friendly staff and given a free upgrade to an Executive Room on 17th floor with truly stunning view of the river and the TV pearl Tower and the new 600 mtr tower. Short walk to main shopping road, metro and river. Woul recommend to all.
Saw S. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2015
Convenient location with great shopping/dinning.

Great shopping and dinning nearby. Clean and some rooms have superior river or city views. Counter staff are helpful and very friendly.
9
We were extremely happy with the spacious and comfortable room that opened out to great city view.
Gary R. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2015
Good

location
7.7
Carpet in room I stayed in was not up to standard...Bit Shabby ... Needs Cleaning ...this was the only downside in my 4 nights at this hotel
Stuart H. Couples Australia, March 17, 2015
excellent value and location

hotel good value , location easy access to staff very helpful,
7.7
Would recommend this hotel for standards, price,aand location. Not so good bar is very expensive and not good, restaurant on second floor was terrible, and although internet was free did not work in room but public areas was good
Beau F. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2015
Overall good experience

service, view and price
7.7
Overall it is a good experience. Received complimentary upgrade. Great floor great view. Staff service was friendly. Window needs cleaning (outside). Bed is a bit hard to sleep in.
Jian G. Families with young children Australia, March 11, 2015
I will like to stay -when next time come over

location, big room, service
8.7
I am very happy with the service and location
Sebastiaan H. Couples Netherlands, February 23, 2015
First-class experience

Location, Cleanliness, Room Quality
10
A most enjoyable stay at this hotel over Chinese new year. We were surprisingly upgraded from a superior room to an executive room on the top floor. The room was impeccable with a super comfortable bed and amazing view overlooking the bund and oriental pearl tower across the river. Service was great although a bit slow at times, and although not always the friendliest they always got the job done, we had problems with the wi-fi and safe but they promptly fixed these. The location is perfect, although took a while to find it the first time as it was our first time in shanghai. Definitely recommended for couples and business travelers, looking for a comfortable and convenient hotel in a good location.
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, February 22, 2015
Disappointing

Location
5
Overall a disappointing hotel. The issues we had were as follows: 1) Food was not as described in the room service menu. I ordered a salmon fillet and was given cooked smoked salmon and a salad 2) Staff were generally unhelpful (despite me speaking Chinese). When we asked them to sort us out with a cab, we were told to get one from the street in the pouring rain 3) The cleaning staff removed a bottle of olive oil (which is very expensive in China) from our room. Presumably this was knocked over and spilled by them (we could smell it in the room) but we were not informed of this. When it was raised with hotel staff, nothing was done.
Walter W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 16, 2015
Very pleased

Great staff...everyone. close to everything. very clean.
9
A very pleasurable stay. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bund Riverside Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir ShopThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIPThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin BedroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Bund Riverside Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B04