Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bund Riverside Hotel

398 E Beijing Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Exterior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Lobby The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir Shop The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIP The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin Bedroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Entrance The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Interior The Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 187

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1389 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1389)
Sort by:
Gerfried W. Solo travelers Austria, August 23, 2015
Great location, great staff!

location, comfort, friendliness
10
Report this review
Mark I. Business travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Short trip

Location and Cost
6.7
Check in a bit slow, room quite small. Location OK.
Report this review
Suneeta D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2015
July 2015 2 friends travelling

Location, staff knowledge, room view
7
Good location, lovely view of the bund from the room although beds were uncomfortable and hard. Expensive restaurant and excursions very expensive, found cheaper ones similar with a tourism company close by. Taxi to airport had not been arranged as requested, flagged down a random cab for us where the driver drove at over 160mph the whole way, extremely unsafe.
Report this review
Willi P. Business travelers Germany, July 22, 2015
Excellent riverview.

excellent location, perfect view, friendly staff
9.7
Perfect stay, best price / service ratio.
Report this review
Jitika G. Business travelers India, July 22, 2015
Just dont go for pictures

Locations and only location
4.7
Ok hotel. No staff knows english They are charging very high in some or other manner to everyone. bad bad bad.... please dont chose this
Report this review
Sonja D. Families with older children United States of America, July 21, 2015
Bund Riverside a Great Value

Great location, really helpful English speaking staff
8.3
the carpet appeared very dirty when we arrived about midnight. We thought we would ask For a cleaner ro on the morning, but decided it was tolerable in the morning. The city view was second to none and we also had a partial river view. The hotel in just about 3 blocks from the E Nanging Rd metro station and there in lots of shopping in E Hanging Rd as well as hop on hop off city bus tours. We paid about $56/nt USD, and my daughter tried to book an additional night, but couldn't find our similar room for less than $86/nt. for what we paid, it was a fabulous headquarters for our stay in Shanghai!
Report this review
William H. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2015
Great location for starting/ending a trip to China

Proximity to the action spots of the city (Bund, Nanjing Rd etc), quality of facilities (albeit a little tired) Views of Shanghai form our room.
9
Our stay at this hotel enabled us arrive and depart from China in comfort and style - walking to and from the Bund for shopping with little stress from crowds of people and shopping. Staff very accommodating with our coming and going at will. The communication with the staff in the restaurant at breakfast was difficult - the waitresses and waiters knew no English at all. Had I known the Chinese word for 'Egg' I would have been a little better off.
Report this review
Charles M. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2015
Nice Hotel, don't believe anything about service

Location, Staff, the outside elevator
6.7
The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, and about 85% accurate on what things would cost. But (at least in off season) the restaurants were a joke (with the exception of the Leningrad, which was awesome!). Point to anything on the menu beyond "cookies" or "nuts" at the cafe? The waitress practically laughed. Same in the 3/17 floor restos... bring your own noodles in a bowl and cook them with your coffee water electric carafe. Some decent food one street away from the river. Walking distance to the Square and Bund, both of which are must sees... Good, oldish, hotel, with great staff and deteriorating conditions. YMMV
Report this review
Robert B. Business travelers Hungary, July 12, 2015
Improvement on staff attitude

Executive room, price, comfort
7.3
I would recommend to inform the staff to be more polite and kind. Hospitality require more smile and to do attitude.
Report this review
Chong T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2015
Splendid Location

Location, Cleanliness & Spacious
8
My wife and I have a pleasant stay and enjoy the cleanliness and spacious room with beautiful grand view behind the wide window. The location is just nice and not too far from East Nanjing Road (famous walking street), roughly 10 minutes walk. It's easy to flag a taxi right from the hotel entrance and it's just a 5-10 mins walk to the Metro Station (East Nanjing Road - Exit 2 nearest). No complain so far. Oh right, we booked the grand view room. Well worth it. The staff is welcoming and friendly and the check in and out serving time is quite fast. I would recommend anyone to stay this hotel. Thumbs up.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bund Riverside Hotel ShanghaiThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - LobbyThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Souvenir ShopThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Zip18 RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - ZIP for VIPThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior River View Twin BedroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Superior City View Queen RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Deluxe RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - EntranceThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - InteriorThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - BathroomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Bund Riverside Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Bund Riverside Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06