or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Bungalow Hotel

No. 144, Phum Kamakor Sangkat Svay Por, City Center Area, Battambang, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Exterior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Exterior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Exterior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Exterior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Interior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Balcony/Terrace The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room
The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Balcony/Terrace The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Exterior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Exterior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Exterior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Exterior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Interior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Interior The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest Room
Area: City Center Area Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Anthony C. Couples November 11, 2011
Lovely ,Great Service, Too Far from Town

Large & Spacious Room, Great Bathroom, Lovely Furniture
7
beautiful hotel. not a bungalow as you think name might suggest. advertising restaurant on booking details, but closed until december, disappointing as so far from town. only $1 by tuk tuk though
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must do Bamboo Train
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2011
Beautifully furnished family hotel

Outstanding Service from the owners
10
We stayed for 4 nights at the Bungalow Hotel. This is really a small family run B&B with only 10 rooms. Located about 20-30 minutes walk from the centre of town, it is very peaceful and extremely comfortable. Cheap Tuk-Tuks are available if you do not wish to walk. We booked one of the Suites which was very large and beautifully furnished. An added bonus was a full sized refrigerator. Breakfast was cooked to order and taken on the large balcony outside the suite. The owners were outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. They introduced us to the best Tuk-Tuk driver we had during the whole of our 3 weeks in Cambodia. They also arranged and collected the tickets for our onward boat trip back to Siem Reap. On the morning of our departure they gave us a very early breakfast and also surprised us with a free packed lunch. A wonderful place to stay in Battambang!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you wish to take a Tuk-Tuk, (advisable), to see the local attractions, ask the hotel management to contact 'Sophon'. Well maintained vehicle, very honest and careful driver.
Leon R. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Quiet hotel and friendly staff

out of city area clean air, french style architecture.
8
Most other battambang hotels are in the city heart and exposed to traffic fumes, emf and noise.The bungalow was quiet,and a few kms out of town, the breakfast was also nice, and the staff attentive and warm. The dirt road on the hotels road is the only negative for us. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend.
Lynne H. Families with young children Australia, May 1, 2011
Quiet and beautiful building

Very quiet, large rooms, excellent for families
7.3
the bungalow is a little out of the main centre but we enjoyed the walk back to the hotel and found this a great way to orient ourselves to battambang. the best feature of the hotel was that it was whisper quiet. the family room was spacious, clean and comfortable.breakfast was sufficient and well presented. the staff were unobtrusive but available. the hotel itself is a beautiful building that is unlike any that we stayed in.
Selwyn S. Couples Australia, April 30, 2011
Excellent rooms and service

Rooms and service
9.3
located outside the main drag providing large rooms and excellent service. tuk-tuks and tours arranged from the hotel with english speaking tuk-tuk driver. a very peaceful setting with spacious rooms which added to the stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel will provide a choice of tuk-tuk trips around the local area.
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Lovely, very friendly family-run guest house.

Excellent service, large very clean rooms, helpful staff.
3
we enjoyed our stay very much at this family ruin guest house - a beautifully renovated french colonial, art deco two storey house. the owner was very helpful - organised our boat trip to siem reap - tuk tuk driver on hand for exploring around battanbang. we ate in their garden dining room - food was excellent. quiet, yet close to riverfront, night market and a fifteen minute walk to centre of battanbang. highly recommend this hotel!
Travel tip: Slightly out of town but there was a tuk tuk on hand at the hotel for trips to temples etc. in the surrounding countryside.
Sean W. Solo travelers Canada, April 21, 2011
Fantastic Homestay

Accomodating, welcoming family.
9.3
The Bungalow was more a room within a home on the outside of Battambang. That being said it was likely my best stay while in Cambodia. The family is incredibly accomodating and made sure everything I required was taken care of. They had all the amenities and the room and accomodation in general was clean and more than adequate. They have a small "restaurant" that serves delicious food. In all a amazing stay -- highly recommended.
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2011
Nice family run guesthouse

Very helpful staff
8
A nice quiet family run guesthouse a litle out of town, the owner will get cheap tuk tuk into town for you. They organised a day trip which was excellent. The room was a little basic and the bathroom a little tired but a comfortable and pleasent stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a tuk tuk for the day and do the bamboo train and visit the locals.
Philip L. Couples Canada, March 4, 2011
Lovely hotel run by a charming family

restaurant with delicious food
9.3
this is a remodeled old french colonial building with huge elegant rooms and massive carved wood furniture. the fine breakfast is included, but the dinner meals were among the best we enjoyed in battenbang. the family who owns it is helpful and charming. the hotel is a little out of the way, but this makes it very quiet, and inexpensive tuk tuks or taxis are readily available through the front desk.
Robert T. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2011
A real treat and an awesome hotel

Very charming design and extremely nice and helpful staff
9.7
We cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The entire place is extremely clean and well maintained. It's a little out of town but not too far. In fact, it's very conveniently located and is very quiet. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. They even helped us find a hotel for our second night in Battambang (the only reason we didn't stay here a second night was because they were fully booked) and went with us to make sure the other hotel did not over charge us! Now that is service! We would stay here again any time we are in Battambang.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be sure to visit some of the beautiful temples in the area. Rent a bicycle and ride along the river that runs through the middle of Battambang. It's a great experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Bungalow Front ViewThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ExteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ExteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ExteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ExteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ExteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ExteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ExteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ExteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Guest RoomThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - InteriorThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - LobbyThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - VillaThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - ReceptionThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - RestaurantThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Balcony/TerraceThe Bungalow Hotel Battambang - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A01