or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1141 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1141)
Sort by:
Reymundo N. Solo travelers Philippines, November 13, 2012
Good Location and Complete Hotel

Convenient Location near Wan Chai MTR, WIFI Service is Free, Clean and Big Rooms
8.7
Aside from the small reception area at the 2nd floor, I dont have any complains about this hotel. Actually, it exceded my expections: the rooms are big, with complete facilities like a ref, cooking area with cooking utensils provided, LCD TV, clean and spacious bed, etc. Location is great too and many local restaurants nearby. In fact, I already recommended this hotel to my friends who are planning to go HK soon.
Angus C. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

good location, good price
7.7
nice hotel within easy reach of the business district and also shopping in hong kong. The room was usual HK style and not too small. Staff were very friendly and polite and there is a good coffee shop and bar downstairs.
Nightlife Tip: loads of good bars not too far away
Hung S. Couples Hong Kong, November 13, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Location

Reasonable price, big room and lovely little kitchen area
8.3
The reception is small but the staffs are so freindly. The room is quite big compare with other hotels in Hong Kong. it makes you feel like home. The thing should improve is pillow, it is really soft that you could not feel you are using it!
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Great for couples, not so for friends/family

great location, clean
8.7
We stayed in room 708, which has a view of the street below. The room itself was great. It was small, but so is everything in Hong Kong. If you want a room where you can run around, this is not it. But a 4 star hotel for 3 star price, it's perfect. It's very clean and the location is perfect. Bus stops are right outside the hotel and the MTR station is about a 2 min walk away. The size of the room makes it perfect for couples, and it seems like the room was built for it. The bathroom is right next to the bed and the door is smoked glass without a lock, so you can vaguely see the other person's silhouette on the other side. Again, perfect for couples or very mature people if you're sharing rooms, definitely not for the immature or the prankster minds. The service was excellent. When we asked for something, they were sent to us right away. They won't bother you with kind, small talk so if you're accustomed to US culture, you might feel like they're being rude because they won't do the "Hi, how are you? How was your stay?" with a smile on their face. Don't worry, that's just the way some Asian cultures are. They'll provide you the service you want, say "ok, bye" and leave. That's just a cultural thing, don't worry about it. I don't think they have food/restaurant accommodations (at least not our room) so I can't rate them on that. But as its location is excellent, there are plenty of restaurants right outside. Overall, I'd definitely stay in this hotel again if I was in Hong Kong and I'd recommend it for couples and mature budget travelers.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hong Kong power outlets are different so if your electronic devices won't fit on their outlet, go to the front desk and borrow an adapter for 20 HKD (You get your deposit back when you check out).
Charles L. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2012
No frills fairly new hotel at fantastic location

Location, nice modern room
7.3
book for 3 nights. this is a no frills room only hotel. most taxi driver may not have heard of it but its along a fairly well known main road and it should not be a problem finding it. the reception is at the 2nd floor. the room i stayed in was modest in size but then this is hong kong where space is a premium. the bathroom is perhaps a bit small. there are no cafes or restaurant on the hotel premise but there are plenty of eateries nearby. the room is actually furnished like a service apartment with a small kitchenette but there was no reason for me to use it considering the convenience of nearby eateries.
Restaurant Tip: Try the noodle restaurant nearby the hotel and a bbq meat restaurent on the other side of the block along Lochart Road. For breakfast, try the restaurent on the other side of the same block aslong Lochart Road. These serves very typical Hong Kong food.
Chaillot E. Business travelers France, November 12, 2012
Great location, small rooms, very noisy

Very noisy, not friendly staff, no breakfast, no hot water
4
I do not recommend this place The shower are terrible and there is no hot water when you need it The place is very noisy
Katja K. Solo travelers Finland, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel with kitchen and free wifi

Good hotel with kitchen and free wifi
9.3
Nice hotel with kitchen and free wifi. Good location. I did like this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Wifi a bit slow.
Raul M. Solo travelers Spain, November 11, 2012
Veyr nice, room was big and clean for HK standards

Clean, big, good location
9
Very nice. Too bad the price sky rocketed since then. It was a great place for the price. Now it's just so-so for the price.
Adrian C. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2012
Nice modern hotel nd great value for money

Great price, room size and location
8.3
For the price, this modern boutique hotel/serviced apartment can't be beat. Pros: ----- - great price - decent sized bedroom - new (or at least very nicely renovated) - professional courteous staff - great location. - new and modern decor. Cons: ----- - Shower is right next to toilet and divided by shower screen. Would I stay there again? Assuming no change in current pricing, yes, most definitely.
Brian S. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2012
A great deal in an expensive city

The price
7.3
This hotel is in a good location near the metro. It is also newer and has nice modern touches like a flatscreen tv and ipod dock. The best part of the hotel is the price. Downsides would be relatively thin walls and our shower took a while to get hot and the water was difficult to contain.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is right near the bars and girly bars in Hong Kong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06