or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Danny H. Business travelers China, November 6, 2012
Small rooms

Close to mtr
8
This hotel has the best location. It's in Wanchia. The MTR is just near by n a coffee shop is very near by too. The rooms a newly renovated n very clean. The customer service is amazing. Plus u get two free bottles of water. Just make sure when u book, ask for the new rooms cos they have two types.
Ted M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 5, 2012
No hot water for showers!!

Great bed and an excellent location
4
The hotel could be much cleaner in the rooms for the price. Biggest problem was NO hot showers! I complained the very first day and they said there was hot water you had to wait for it. I let that water run and nothing both days. Inexcusable for a hotel that is lacking a basic service and offers no compensation.
Karina L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 5, 2012
Great location

Very clean and nicely decorated rooms
9
This hotel is situated in a very convenient location. It has free wifi and is perfect for business travels (or even shopping trips). It is easy to find restaurants close to the hotel and is walking distance to the MTR station. Being on the Island, it is close to the CBD (Central). I will not hesitate to stay here again in my next trip.
Olivia T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2012
Great location hotel with Great facilities

Location Location Location
7.3
A nice hotel with a great location, the room is rather smaller than it mentioned in the web. but overall it was a good stay.
Lin T. Couples Taiwan, November 5, 2012
Small room, small shower, small everything

That i only needed to stay over for 1 night.
2
The toilet is so small! There's no bath, just the shower. And no way to not get the toilet floor not wet at all -- the shower is only covered with a small piece of shower curtain. Very uncomfy! And the guest service is not good too! The guy at the counter had such a bad attitude and was unfriendly, to say the least. And the lift, is too small! Fits only like 4 person max. And it was either travelling too fast or that it's just a cheap & low-quality elevator, as it was shaking so wildly whenever we were moving up. Felt like the lines would break off anytime and we could be falling straight down from the 20sth storeys to the ground floor every next second we spend inside the lift. I do not recommend this place to anybody at all!
Mohamed C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Fancy hotel for the price

Clean, modern rooms with nice decoration
7.7
unfortunately for the duration of my stay in hk i was very sick, which meant i didn't get to do a lot. but i did spend a lot of time in the hotel room, so i was especially glad to have such a nice room. all hotels in hk seem expensive, especially when coming from thailand, but this one was at the lower end of the scale for the type of hotel it is. the staff were pleasant enough, no issues there. the room was small, but then most hk hotels have tiny rooms. decoration was modern and functional. there was a flat screen tv, little kitchen area with enough appliances you could feasibly cook something. the bathroom was clean and nicely designed, and there was a small table and chairs so you could eat comfortably. the location was one of the main reasons i chose it, being there for a visa run it was really close to the chinese visa place. it's close to wan chai metro station, and there are loads of buses and taxis so you can get anywhere pretty easily.
Jose S. Couples Portugal, November 4, 2012
Average hotel, fair relation service / price

Basic Kitchenet equipment
5.7
serviced apartments, clean, no to large, relatively well sized. window facing inner courtyard. from the reception to the rooms have to across sidewalk to nearby entrance.
Wui H. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Easy access location and clean room

10 mins walk from either Metro to hotel, or from hotel to Pacific Palace
8.3
Good size bathroom has lots of space to put luggages. Mini bar with Microwave is very convenient. Bathroom is too small compares to bathroom, shower area is too tiny which is quite uncomfortable.
Sebastian S. Couples Germany, November 4, 2012
Nice location and room

Location, clean, modern facilities
8
Apartment style hotel in a nice location, near to MTR and bus stations. The facilities were modern and clean, room-service everyday. The room was not very big and the windows only allowed a view on the buildings standing nearby. However a fridge, microwave, water kettle and dishes etc. allowed for some self supply. It was a very nice stay, full recommendations.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit The Peak just before sunset (plan enough time for getting the tickets and boarding if you want to use the tram) so that you have a great view of the sunset and afterwards the city at night.
Chan T. Couples Hong Kong, November 4, 2012
nice room, good location, near mtr station

The small kitchen is really nice
7.7
the room size is fine, location is good, near wan chai station, i love the small kitchen, we cooked out dinner and breakfast in the hotel. and they have dvd play as well, is a really good place for couple / lovers to spend a night together.
Restaurant Tip: there are supermarkets near by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08