My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Shaun H. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2012
Close to a lot!

Clean
7.7
this hotel is nice - walking distance to a lot of restaurants and bars, clean room with free wifi. good price for the area. only downside was the hotel did not provide drinking water in the room, which can be a problem late at night if the shops are closed. we would stay here again.
Melody M. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2012
the burlington the only place to stay wanchai hk

nice living room w microwave and little kitchen
10
the hotel was conveniently located on the main road with 24 access to local and international cuisine. upon check-in we were greeted with friendly staff and the best bonus was there was a room available for early check-in. the room was clean and spacious for hong kong standards. i highly recommend this hotel due to value and location.
Nightlife Tip: do not check in anywhere else when you intend to stay in the wanchai area because this is the best place to check in! wink wink!
Sze L. Groups Macau, August 18, 2012
Good for a Get-away Trip

Large space and well-equipped
6.7
Surprising good. Large space, well-equipped and with kitchenware. Friendly staff. The bathroom is small though.
Richard L. Groups Hong Kong, August 17, 2012
Good location

Value for money
7
Location is good, just few minutes walk from Wanchai MTR station. Also, there is lots of restaurant nearby. HK element food also can be found the street behind the hotel. Easily access to the main shopping malls in Causeway Bay, etc.
Shopping Tip: Can take the tram to Causeway Bay.
Koh C. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Affordable and Clean Hotel

Good location near pubs and clubs
9.3
Great stay with a cheerful helpful hotel staff to assist you when you need help. A pleasant place to stay as it is spacious and clean. Surrounding with pubs, clubs, restaurant and pharmacy at your doorstep of the hotel ground floor. near train station as well.
Pak L. Couples Hong Kong, August 13, 2012
Good location with good room equipment

Witn kitchen ware
7.7
The hotel is located with very good location and in the heart of Wan Chai. Also, the is not only a small hotel room, but a suite about 300 sq feet. Moreover, it equipped with electric oven, fridge, and kitchen ware, the price per night is fair. The is very good selectioon for travel and stay in the heart of Hing Kong.
Yimin C. Couples China, August 12, 2012
Best value so far

room size, location
8.7
i reserved a twin bed room for my friends, a young couple. and i was there when they checked in. the room is so big, much bigger than any hotel i lived below hkd per night. and it is within walk of the wan chai mtr station. when my friends checked out after 3 nights in hong kong. they said they liked the hotel and had a good time.
Travel tip: It is in downtown Wan Chai, and the room face a street. So it is basically crowed street view. However the window is very soundproofing.
Limkiong L. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
With Surprised

Shower Head, Mini Kitchen
8
After reading high & low rating reviews, was kind of worry with the stay... Although the room is not as big as stated, the layout is beyond my expectation especially after reading those low rating reviews. Front desk service, friendly & helpful (another + point). Location is easily accessible with eateries around, there are also good reviews eateries around Central, Causeway Bay. Will definitely come back if I choose to stay in Hong Kong Island.
Harry C. Business travelers Malaysia, August 11, 2012
Service Apartment With Great Location

Strategic location within proximity to Wanchai MTR, local food, shopping & entertainment location !
6.7
This was my third time staying at The Burlington Wanchai. Unlike my previous stay, this time I was assigned to the older apartment. It was still acceptable overall despite the issue of no TV reception which was attended and solved immediately upon complaining. Another complaint was the fact the toiletries such as shower gel, body lotion were not replenished during my stay of 3 days 2 nights. Nonetheless I would stay in this apartment hotel for my future trips with special request for new apartment.
Christopher S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2012
Great hotel in the centre of Wanchai

Situated in the centre of Wanchai
8
this is a very modern themed hotel. large and comfortable rooms very well appointed. the staff were friendly and helpful and answered all questions and requests promptly and with a smile. the hotel is very close to the bars,restaurants and nightlife of wanchai. it also has excellent links to the subway system with a metro station a few minutes walk away.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is situated in the centre of Wanchai, close to bars, restaurants and nightclubs

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01