or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Yun F. Couples Australia, December 7, 2012
great location, room and value for money

location, room size, value for money
8.7
stay here for 3 nights with the misses, imo this is one best value for money hotel ive stayed in in hong kong. the hotel is just a 2 min walk from Wanchai MTR, the room is big by hong kong standards, and the its one of the cheapest hotels ive seen in hong kong
Kar Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 7, 2012
The Hotel is quite good

Good Location, Good Hotel
8
The Hotel is quite good with good location. The service is good. Have Wifi.
Rja B. Couples Netherlands, December 7, 2012
Nice hotel on a nice location

Location, cleanness
6.7
Very nice well equipped room. It's a pitty we only had night there.
Susilowati T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Good location

Near MRT
5.7
Hotel convinient, near MRT, not really clean as hotel standard, hot water difficult to use, need to do some tactic before use it, but hotel staff very nice and quick on responding my hot water issue.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Lan Kai Fong
Julien L. Solo travelers France, December 6, 2012
Nice hotel with decent room

close to nightlife
7
nice hotel near everything in hong kong easy to find and staff are ok
Julien L. Solo travelers France, December 5, 2012
Nice hotel with very decent room

close to everything
7
Nice hotel near everything in Hong Kong Easy to find and staff are ok
Richard L. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2012
Centrally located service-tel with great staff

Location, price, staff
8.7
This is a service apartment, not a true hotel, so if looking for a full-serviced hotel, look elsewhere and prepare to pay more. Front desk manager was very friendly and permitted us to check in very early and helped us with the luggage. The room is small by Western standards but larger than most budget hotels in HK. The location was a 7 min walk to either Admiralty or Wan Chai station and convenient to everything.
Douglas C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
Decent size for hotel in Hong Kong

convenient location
7.7
stayed for 1 night, suprised they have everything including eletric stove and eating utensils as well as plates and even wine glasses.
Nightlife Tip: Wan Chai has a lot of bars around the area and it's only few minutes away from central LKF bar district.
Melissa L. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
Great location convenient to the MTR and food...

Great location and decent sized rooms
8
Would definitely stay here again on my next visit as it was good value for the location
Khalisah A. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2012
Best Honeymoon experience.

Mini-kitchen, Concept of the hotel room
9.7
I was convinced with The Burlington Hotel by reading their reviews online and the only way for me to convince my partner is by letting him trusted me with the choice I'd made. It's along the stretch of Hennesy Road in Wanchai where you exit from A2 and turn to your right. Directions are clear and you can easily find your way to The Burlington Hotel. About five to ten minutes walk from the MTR. We were ecstatic when we found our way and awed by the exterior of the Hotel. In between old shops on the ground floor, it outstands by the rest with the bright colors of purplish pink exterior design. The Reception was at Level 2 and we were welcome by the friendly staff. I had requested for a higher floor and they grant our request. 16th floor. The service was quick and information was given clearly. We were given a perfect size room for 2. Spacious enough, we can actually have dinner on the small table and watch television without messing the bed. The room was completely equiped with all the things we need. We were excited about the mini-kitchen and made breakfast so easily in the morning. The Grocery stores are everywhere downstairs. Everything was perfect. We couldn't ask for more. The reception was pleasant and friendly. We had to check out at noon but they were kind enough to let us keep our luggage at the hotel reception for us to finish off with our last minute shoppings before our flight at night. All I have now is great memories of HK. We're glad we didn't take any of our friends advice on how they think we shouldn't stay in Wanchai for our holiday. In fact, I am dreaming of another holiday to Wanchai and make reservations with The Burlington Hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: -Along the Hennesy Road, take a walk to Wooloomooloo Steakhouse, Wanchai. Located at The Hennesy, 256 Hennesy Road. Next to Caltex Gas Station. Spectacular view of Wanchai and also across the borders of Victoria Harbour, the most awesome view from Wooloomooloo Rooftop Bar. Prepare to spend for the best fine-dining experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01