Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Ahmad J. Solo travelers Chile, July 5, 2012
Great location but small rooms

separate bulding
6.7
hey , kye system , so bad ,, i had my friend in 10th floor , i was on 8th floor , he cant visit me !!! we must go to looby , to go together up !!! why ????
Nightlife Tip: near u can find all kind of girls!!!!
Chris M. Business travelers Australia, July 1, 2012
Fantastic Serviced Apartment

Great bed, very clean and modern.
8.7
Tucked on a a narrow entrance on Wan Chai the Burlington was somewhat welcome surprise. The room was much much larger than I expected, with separate bedroom and living room. It could be considered to be a small 1 bedroom apartment with a mini kitchen. The furniture was modern and well suited, the bed was absolutely fantastic. Overall extremely satisfied and a great location/features for a business traveller.
Sze Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2012
great location

theres a small kitchen inside the room
7.3
the room is not big compared to those regular hotel room, but theres a small kitchen inside the room with a small microwave and also a small electric stove top. the location is excellent, right between wanchai and admiralty and easy access to all transports like mtr, bus and tram.
Ka Y. Couples China, June 27, 2012
Quite good experience

Very warm dorm room
7.7
It was quite a warm experience as it is not really like a hotel room but a small house instead. My boyfriend and I stayed there and had a wonderful night as if we were at our own apartment XD
Kenny N. Couples Hong Kong, June 27, 2012
Great hotel with everything

Clean, New, Location
9
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Hotel was clean, fittings were new, location was great. I loved the 'rainforest' style shower which was really comfortable. Only thing was no kettle, or I couldnt find. Had cooker, iron, coffee maker, but no standard kettle. Would definitely stay here again
Xuan H. Business travelers Vietnam, June 25, 2012
Not good hotel

Nothing
3
This is the first time that I stayed in this hotel and I will never come back again. Compare with other same level hotels, this hotel is too bad with very small room, very hot hall and very very hot elevator. The room with no cold refrigerator, no electric adapter plug and house keeping did not add shower, bath gel, tooth paste/brush even though I stay in 5 nights. Too bad for service.
Nightlife Tip: So much bars in next road
Eric M. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 25, 2012
Generally Fine Business Hotel

Close To Night Actions
6
stayed there for 1 night only, a bit of toilet smell, and not too comfortable as they put me in one of those disability access room (they said it is an upgrade, as their standard room ran out at the time).. didn’t feel like an upgrade room at all. this is basically a service apartment, no breakfast serve, a lot of self-service with additional charge.. room is clean, fair enough, good location, just a minute walk to all those pubs in wanchai area.
Nightlife Tip: You will find funs at those pubs at the street behind the hotel, specially during weekends.
Wa K. Business travelers China, June 25, 2012
convenient location with big hotel room

service apartment with kitchen
8
Actually, this is an serviced apartmet. Bt it is also ok to being a hotel as its location is convenient and the hotel is simple but clean. The price chargable is reasonable.
Bumi L. Groups June 24, 2012
Nice location and decorate

Nice location
7
Nice location and the decorate is also good. But the receptionist is not kindly. She asked me to signature the form at once, she didn't give me time to see the content. They request the deposit when you check in, it is around HKD 450 and you need to sign if you pay via credit card and the won't return the credit card receipt to you. The romm on the 2 floor is very loudly, you can haer all kinds of sounds from the street. The room and shlower room are pretty big.
Kaushal K. Solo travelers India, June 24, 2012
Great Economical place to stay

Price
8.7
Nice simple hotel. Rooms are a bit compact types but clean. Good location. Proximity to train station & convention center-5mins
Nightlife Tip: It is bang in the Wanchai nightlife area. Pubs & bars & nightclubs are 2 mins away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07