or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Pascal V. Couples Switzerland, June 18, 2012
Good value

value, location, simple but comfortable
7.7
Good hotel for the price, good location, and with efficient staff. Free wifi, with good speeds, and easy access to metro, shopping areas, 10 to 15 minutes to Airport express train in Central, so all in all, a good place to stay
William L. Solo travelers Canada, June 16, 2012
good location and priced accordingly to location

The location i s central to the Wanchai area for night life, dining, and shopping.
7
the rooms were a little small but standard for hong kong. there is pretty good security for accessing the rooms as you need the key card to activate the elevator to your room floor. cons: the wifi is terrible - slow, dropping out continuosly. they have a very high deposit compared to other hotels in the area and as mentioned before if you leave your deposit by credit card then it will take 5 days to get back. overall, it is a reasonable choice for the area.
Pablo F. Solo travelers Philippines, June 16, 2012
Good amenities for price; staff need improvement

well-appointed rooms with most conveniences (ref, cooktop w/ hood, microwave oven, sink + functional ensuite w/ line for drying); bonus is having a laundromat & gym, in addition to separate arm chair, table, work station with another desk w/ lamp and chair; good location as minutes away from MTR and elevated covered walkway to HKCEC
6.7
the room in fact was spacious enough and comfortable. amenities are good - as mentioned above, was able to use the gym twice in a 4 day stay. good choices for dining at street level restos. another important thing is that the room - including the ensuite all have windows so in cooler days, one can rely on fresh air/natural ventilation. it also helps having natural daylight and views to prevent claustrophobia. service wasn't too good. tv was broken so i didn't have tv on my first night and staff did not provide nor offer any solution. staff was rude when checking out - you have the feeling you're being "kicked-out" - that they just want to get to the next customer and not really thankful/grateful to me for having chosen to stay in their establishment among the many in the area. might consider another option next time - hope they're not as rude.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many sights to see in the vicinity; my purpose was an event at hkcec. took the ferry tour - used the elevated walkway. vicinity offers good choice of restos from local to asian and western. shops also a few blocks across the street. pubs behind the block. convenience stores everywhere (7-11, circle k) with fresh juices.
Suphawaporn S. Business travelers Thailand, June 16, 2012
great location, located near wanchai mtr station

Room quit new and great location
6.7
its very easy to reach berlington hotel from hk airport by airport bus which will stop in front of hotel. during stay also can travel to any place in hk easy too by mtr ( hotel located near wanchai station) the room decoration modern style, new. for anyone who love night life also good choice becasue behind hotel have many bar open at night time.but when i stay in the room no noise from all those bar. i will definately consider to stay berlington again for sure.
Gunter F. Solo travelers Germany, June 15, 2012
Nice modern rooms at a good location

I like the design of the room and the location
8
I did stay here already more than 10 times and I like it. Its more a service appartment than a Hotel. The hotel has no restaurant but they are plenty of restaurants near of the hotel. The wireless internet is free and working well. Its my preferred Hotel in wanchai area.
Nightlife Tip: Its located in Wanchai and so Nighlife is pretty good. Its also near of the Wanchai Exhibition center and so its a good choice during one of the exhibitions.
Tze C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 15, 2012
Unexpectedly Pleasant Hotel with a good location.

Location was convenient, room is acceptable for a single traveller, and services were unexpectedly good.
9.7
Did not expect the location to be so convenient. My local friends were also very impressed by the location. Thought it's weird that the room assigned was in a "different" building and thought that it is going to be one of those hotels that look good on website only. Unexpectedly, lifts, corridors and room look good, giving a sense of a well maintained building. Room was tidy, neat and comfortable. Gentle reminders from the team to check on my needs were appreciated, and what I overheard at their reception on how to work with the guests really impressed me. Overall, a very customer-oriented service team to take care of their customers. Totally value for money.
Tihomir B. Business travelers Bulgaria, June 15, 2012
not my place

I am not sure
4
the hotel rooms were very small, but clean. the staff was not so nice and smile. the bed was very small, like for teenager, i will never visit this hotel...
Michael V. Business travelers Australia, June 15, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean and great location to restaurants and Wan Chai business district
7.3
Only here for brief stay, but the room was cosy and clean, although was some external traffic noise at times. Strange book in process, which took place in an adjoining building before I was escorted to my room in the building next door!
Restaurant Tip: Great Chinese Restaurant (Banquet style) just a few metres along the main road, take a left from the Lobby Door going into the street.
Rajagopal R. Families with young children India, June 14, 2012
Conveniently located & right size for brief stay

No nonsense, good location & value for money
8
Appropriate for short business travel owing to its location and convenience to public transport and proximity to key tourist points. From a vegetarian's perspective, there are options to easily find food options. I have stayed here twice and would seriously recommend it to new comers in Hong Kong. Relatives coming for a short stay should find this a good option.
Chan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2012
Good Location, Like the room design

Room Interior & Location
8
The entrance might be small, but sharp Pink entrance will draw your attention to access the hotel. Location is convenience, lots of shops & choice of restaurants. Bar area is just a min walk from the hotel, cafe & convenience store is all nearby. Just 2 room each floor, I like the privacy for stay this cozy hotel. Room is spacious in HK, and good value choice. Staff are friendly and secure. I personally like this hotel and will recommend to friends for future stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07