or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Andrew C. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Good Location

Close to everything your wanted to see/eat.
7.3
Room rate was right , location was great, clean, convenience and handy to do whatever you wanted to do? Reception and front desk was quite helpful and up to their task all the time. lots of restaurants, cafe, shopping arcade/plaza around the bldg. Transportation was so handy. Overall worth your money.
Alberto S. Solo travelers Mexico, June 10, 2012
Very nice hotel

Good location
7.7
i liked to stay here, close to mtr and close to many stores
Philippe B. Business travelers France, June 10, 2012
Modern but small

good facilities
6
the hotel is fun and modern and has a central location. The rooms are small though.
Yuen S. Couples Hong Kong, June 9, 2012
Love this service apartment

Clean, Bright, Helpful staffs
7.7
this is my second time to stay in this service apartment and it did not have any disappointment. this time we were allocated to stay in the standard room, although the room is smaller than last time. but we still had all what we wanted. free wifi, mini-kitchen, study table .... everything is ok except it maybe a little bit noisy when the buses pass by.
Lewis L. Groups Canada, June 9, 2012
Decent hotel with great location

location is the best selling point
6.3
I would have to say that this hotel has one of the best location in Hong Kong Island as it only take less than one minute to the MTR station and less than 3 minutes to get to Causeway Bay. There are plenty of famous and local restaurants around the hotel will many bars and lounge in which is a great place to chill and have fun. There are many other transportation such as buses and mini vans for your convenience.
Michele M. Solo travelers Italy, June 8, 2012
great

good location, good service
8.3
excellent location, good service, the room is small but well equipped. quieter on the back of the hotel
Yueh-Yen L. Business travelers Taiwan, June 8, 2012
Good location, small room but clean, fair price

Price
8
The whole stay was quite nice. Room was clean. Management was ok.
Sin-Ming S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2012
OK location but room size misrepresented

strong air con.
4
The actual size is about 1/3 of what was posted on your site. I had this confirmed by the reception staff themselves. The room is about 10-12 sq metros usable space but was advertised as over 31 sq m. That was just terrible. Hence the seemingly attractive room rates. Unless you really need to crash and are alone, I would avoid the place. They are also two buildings. You need to check in on a 2nd floor of one and then have to go back out to the street to enter an adjacent building....lugging bags up and down is no fun.
Travel tip: Avoid this hotel
Ryan P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2012
very well appointed

lots of amenities, gym, laundry room, ipod dock
6.3
The Burlington was in a really good location, about 4 minutes walk from the Wanchai metro station. room was fairly large compared to other hotel rooms in hong kong. the ipod dock was an added bonus, and the laundry room made it convenient to wash clothes. Although there are only two elevators, they are some of the fastest in hong kong and you never have to wait. The property is great, but the management can use a lesson in customer service. I ended up paying for an extra day, even though I stayed for more than one day.
Patrick K. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2012
Typical Hong Kong Budget Hotel

Near Metro, one station away from Central and Causeway Bay. Near fast foods and convenience stores.
6
Not exactly as what is advertised. The room is advertised as 36 sq. m. but its more like 3.6 sq. m. very small for an apartment style hotel. The bathroom door is frosted and does not close properly. So, if you are with somebody you are not very close, it's a bit embarrassing. The bathroom drain was also clogged so some of the water went in thee room. At least the staffs was very helpful, I think even the manager was the one who got our bags to our room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06