or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Brian C. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2012
Fully equipped apartment

Great location and kitchenv
7.7
Small and noisy because of busy Hennessy road below, it is very nicely outfitted and good value.
Matthew S. Couples Australia, June 4, 2012
Good location, good service

5 minutes walk from metro, helpful and friendly staff, good room and facilities
9
stayed there one night after arriving in from taiwan on the way back to australia. room was comfortable, no noise from busy street below.. had bad experiences before in hk from noisy streets, once even left the hostel i'd paid for and went to sleep on the benches at hk airport. this hotel was excellent, had a very good sleep and the staff were helpful and friendly. i'd stay there again if i wanted to get a good sleep in hong kong
Restaurant Tip: Theres a good thai restaurant a 5-10 minute walk, keep walking past the metro station on Hennessy rd.. enjoyed dining there on the 2nd floor
Siu Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Tidy hotel at prime commercial Location

Good hotel but the room is a bit small
5.7
hotel room is a bit small but it has a small kitchen which is good for self-cooking. the shower tray does not have a curtain is not very convenient. it does not have any view and be better closed your curtain for privacy. it situ at the centre of wan chai which is good for travellers.
Yuen S. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Good room size, helpful staffs
7.3
i stayed there for 1 night with my husband for my business trip. the room is so much better than i expected. the size of room is big, bright and clean. basically it is a kind of service apartment, it has a mini-kitchen, free wifi, small sofa. the location is good too, close to mtr with walking distance about 5 mins. the airport bus is just stop right outside the hotel.
Anita W. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Small Room, but full equipped

Room with Kitchen utensil
6.7
small scale hotel, is like a service apartment more than hotel. staff are very helpful, room size is small, small. convience location with good transportation support
Shopping Tip: Hong Kong is good for shopping, we do go Mongkok, Temple Street, Fa Yuen Street for all kind of shopping, good value and new design, but need good bargining technical in Mongkok women street, the people are not giving good price at start.
Hin W. Couples Hong Kong, June 3, 2012
Service apartment at good location

Very convenient location
6.7
We stayed at a studio room which was the smallest type of rooms, it's a bit too small to be a service apartment but it's alright for us as we only stayed for one night. Location was great, numerous bars and great restaurants are all within walking distance. Trams and bus stops were very close as well. A small kichenette was equipped but we did not use it. Overall it's clean and tidy, and very convenient.
Steve J. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2012
Great Hostel but a little out of the way

Easy access and close to station
7
The Hostel was clean but dated - it feels like it's crying for refurbishment. They charge for almost everything but brorrowing umbrellas, and I can see why. There seems to be more random people coming from outside using the facilities than the guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: As a plus, if you want peace, this place is quiet and outside the hussle and bussle of Tokyo's hectic streets.
Flora L. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2012
Value for money

Close to public transport and restaurants.
8
the hotel is close to public transport, only 3 min walk for the mtr station. althought there is no restaurant in the hotel, the location of the hotel allows customers to reach to any kinds of restaurant in no time. the check-in process was easy and quick, same as the check out process. generally, it was a good experience.
Koo M. Couples Hong Kong, June 2, 2012
A small hotel with unfriendly staff

Centrally located which is very close to MTR station
4.7
Everything is standard except the poor staff quality. Please expect only a 2-star service.
Ryan B. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2012
Good option for short stay with great local

Comfy bed, close to nightlife but still quiet
7.3
The Burlington offers a very good value for a short Wan Chai stay. Checkin was very easy and the staff was very friendly and extremely professional. Room was small but live able. The bed was quite soft and comfy and te location is great, just one block from the nightlife. The only negative, as someone else mentioned, was the bathroom door. It is tempered glass and a bit see thru in spots, not the most private option. Otherwise, I was happy I chose The Burlington and would be happy to stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07