or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Ramlan H. Families with older children Malaysia, May 31, 2012
Compact but clean service apartment

Location and free wifi
7
Room was a bit small. Do not expect a hotel type of a service since it is a service apartment. Enough facility to make your stay comfortable and trouble free.
Restaurant Tip: If you are seeking a HALAL food outlet, there are 2 restaurants behind the hotel street.
Khaophot T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 30, 2012
ok for the price

good design
6
everything is okay for the money value Not to expect too much Business only
Huaqing X. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2012
Great for solo travelers

Spacious for the price and location
8
The location was great and close to the MTR. The room was a good size given the price and the fact it was on the island. One thing to be aware of is the bathroom has a fogged glass sliding door (which isn't a big issue), but the 'handle' is a half circle cut out of the door which provides a view of the toilet from the bed. I had a few friends over one evening, including a couple girls, and someone had to stand in front of the door to provide privacy.
Wang C. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
clean and tidy hotel

clean enviorment
7.3
i booked it for four days, but left early not so many good restaurant surrounding but it is nice to have causeway bay just 10 mins walk good location and it is worth to live here for relatively low price
Nipaporn N. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2012
Nice location , good and clean room

Location, cleaningness
7.3
Kindly notice the hotel is a little short on staff but they compensate this with friendliness. i enjoyed my stay , 3 nights total nice shower with big shower head sufficient supplies and entertainment. Rates do variate a lot Fitness very good location on Hennessey road.
Nightlife Tip: wan chain , nice bars also , good restaurants Thai food, Italian
William C. Couples Australia, May 24, 2012
Great location with comfortable small rooms.

Location near business & tourist districts. Doormen were very courteous and friendly. Public transport readily available.
7.7
Staff at check in desk were efficient but English was just OK, and spoken a bit quickly to understand first time through. Small bed for 2 average-sized westerners. Quiet. Very fast free wi fi. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ride on the tram, sit on the top floor at the front and take some great photos. Take a walk up to the Peak and bus back down (about 1.5 hours round trip) for the bay views.
W.L. C. Couples Netherlands, May 24, 2012
big traffic noise. even on the 16th floor.

location and tidiness
6
Second stay at this hotel. This time we had a double room on the 16th floor. We couldnt sleep because the traffic noise is just as loud as outside even when the windows were closed. Smell cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. Becareful of choosing the right room!
Jaeshue H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 24, 2012
Good Location & Price
6
good price, location (around wan chai mtr station / a12 directly hotel from airport), clean
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2012
Big Disappointment

None
3
the pictures shown are totally misleading and deceptive. the room itself is nothing like the picture. it says in the room info that the room size is around 30 sq meters which is also not true. the room is more like 15 sq meters or less. when I first step out of the elevator, i had a feeling of being inside of an industrial building...and the the corridor is very small and plain. the towels in the bathroom were not as clean,and when i tried to take a shower, it took like 10 mins for the water to heat up...lucky i tested it first before i took off my clothes XP. i will only recommend people who only need a bed to sleep on to stay there.
Siu H. Couples Canada, May 22, 2012
Great location

Great location
7.7
Great location: 5 minutes walk from wan chai MTR The check in process is a bit less welcomed: you have to check in at another building next to the one you gotta stay). The room is fine, nothing fancy and fine for staying. As it is a service apartment, it is relatively spacious.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C07