My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Abu Y. Business travelers Malaysia, May 2, 2012
simple hotel with good facility

have a lot muslim food around the hotel
7.3
Stay 4 day during my visit to hong kong. Good design for young traveller. provide free wifi. A tight security to ensure our safety. But most important i like the phillip docking for iphones.. At the end we buy that equipment at the nearest computer building
Colin S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
good location to Central/ Pacific Place

location
7.3
I had the experience this week of staying at this hotel, which while good, had one problem. If you use your credit card to pay the Hotel deposit on check in, they immediately process the payment and then at check out advise you that the money will not be returned to your credit card for 5 working days, making it a week including the week end, effectively freezing the deposit I paid on arrival. Thus they have the use of your money for the period they keep it. This is a sharp business practice and one I’ve not encountered any where else these days, especially when any shop can reverse a credit card transaction immediately.. So I would recommend those using this hotel to pay the deposit by cash, one assumes they don't keep this for 5 working days?
Chee H. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great location and lovely room.

Good location and affordable
8
Love the hotel location and quite spacious and clean. It has a kitchen although I didn't use it. Bathroom a bit small though.
Zhuan L. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2012
Great location but cranky heater

Location, efficient service, modern interior
8.3
I was there with a girl friend for a fun trip. The location is great, the A11 Cityflyer bus from the HK airport stops literally at the doorstep of the Burlington. We stayed at the new annexe, rooms were clean and modern, with a miniscule "kitchenette"- literally a basin, teeny countertop with an induction cooker, frypan, mini-fridge, microwave so high on the shelf that petite girls like me will need to stand on a chair to reach it. Clean cups and glasses provided. Beds were very comfortable. Bathroom was tiny but ok since we were Asian-sized. Big drawback was the big glass window, whose blind we kept low almost all the time because it was facing an office building.But in HK you can't ask for too much, when everything is so close together.
Restaurant Tip: Honolulu Cafe down the road (towards Causeway Bay direction) serves one of the best egg tarts in HK. Must-try!
Joy Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
easy access to interesting street food

Convenient, helpful staff and a short walk to train station
5
Joy Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 30, 2012
Great location and clean rooms

it is very well-located and within walking distance to the hong kong convention centre, with many eateries surrounding the hotel. best of all, the mtr is only about 5 minutes away from the hotel
7
the hotel staff is relatively friendly, however the pillows provided is of poor support. nevertheless, the room size is considerably big as compared to other boutique or service apartment hotels.
Keith C. Couples Singapore, April 29, 2012
Nice cosy hotel

Free wifi, modern room
7.7
nice cosy hotel with free wifi. quite quiet where we stayed. location was not bad, it's about 5 mins walk to the wan zai mtr. the room is quite modern looking, and have all necessary things. counter staff was also very friendly and helpful. quite a pleasant stay.
Joy Y. Business travelers Singapore, April 27, 2012
Great Location but very basic amenities

Clean rooms and toilet, friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is a stone throw from the Hongkong Exhibition Centre. It takes about 5 mins walking to the MTR. Perfect for all travellers. Since it is nestled at one of the most bustling location in Hongkong, you can find great food at friendly prices.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is only a street away from some chill out pubs.
Ryan M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
Comfortable room

good room, helpful staff, timely check in
7.3
hotel room was very comfortable, located in a good part of hong kong island, extremely close to the mtr with restaurants and night life within walking distance, staff provided me with good information on where to eat, shop and take in the sights.
Jacob V. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 27, 2012
Good Hotel I like it

Sale by e mail s perfect for me
8.3
No comment no problems a good hotel for that price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08