or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Zen S. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2012
Good location & big room

walking distance to mtr and tram station, bigger room
7
the hotel is within walking distance to the mtr and tram station is just another street away. the room is big compared to the rest of the hotels in hong kong. i'll definitely return to the hotel on my next trip.
Gordon L. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
very good location

easy to get there from the airport
8
This was my 2nd time staying at Burlington and the experience was the same as my 1st time. The A21 bus from the airport stops almost directly outside the hotel, and it's a 2min walk to Wanchai MTR. The room was a little smaller this time but nothing to complain about.
Mike V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2012
great place - nice and quite

big hotel room, great shower
7.7
Hard to find, not a typical hotel lobby, looks more like an apartment. You have to go upstairs to the lobby. I don't remember dining area too. But the rooms a big for Hong Kong and quite, nice bed. I realy didn't care if there was or was not a dining area. Good food around hotel.
Shopping Tip: computer mall down the street
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, April 20, 2012
Nice hotel

Apartment
8.7
It is like a service apartment. There is even microwave machine inside the room, which is very convenient that you can cook in the room. The TV was quite big and also with a nice speaker. But the point that can be improved is that the toilet was too small. It is hard to stand two people inside.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: no spot near the hotel. the nearest is causeway bay already which needs to walk around 15 mins
Nitin D. Solo travelers India, April 19, 2012
Great Serviced Aaprtment + Fantastic connectivity

large room, 5 mins from wan chai mtr, convenience store nearby, fully equipped kitchenette with cutlery and crockery.
9
positives - excellent place to stay with a good and convenient location to travel and sightsee. large room and fully equipped with all modern amenities including oven,fridge,32" tv, wi-fi connectivity. quiet location and 7 min walk to mtr ( wan chai ). quaint tram service nearby. excellent front desk staff, very friendly and courteous. negative - they ask you to pay deposit inspite of 100 % payment done, which is understandable but they enforce that you sign the cc authorisation slip, a first for me in more than 15 years of travels overseas. will stay here in all future travels to hk as amazing size room as compared to normal cubbyhole room hk hotels which charge more than double for this room size.
Hotel Feature Tip: from airport, take train to hung hom and then get across to wan chai by bus, shorter route as compared to mtr all the way to wan chai, not recommended if you have heavy luggage.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, April 17, 2012
Excellent place to stay

close to mtr, lots of food options, new rooms
9.3
for hk i think burlington is a great option if they keep the price low(not sure if we got a special deal due to hotel being possibly new). the room we stayed in was very modern and almost brand new. location close to wanchai mtr station and also full of restaurants nearby. staff service very friendly. basically can't fault anything.
Pey W. Families with young children Singapore, April 16, 2012
Cozy room

near to mtr station
6.3
A nice small room just nice for couple but a bit squeezy with 1 young kid.. but over all a recommended hotel for short stay. Thumb up.
Achim G. Business travelers Germany, April 14, 2012
Good location, clean rooms, stylish & functional

Good featured rooms, economic prices
6.3
Very good choice for a view nights if you are single. Bed very nice, but only 140cm. This is not where you bring your wife or girlfriend for a holiday, but for 2-3 days business trip perfect. The location is great if you like the WanChai nightlife, but also for shopping. All in all good. Will come again
Wei P. Business travelers United States of America, April 14, 2012
convinient,bathroom is good,bed room quite small

Great location but small rooms
6.7
if the bed much more comfortable,it will be better. the mini bar is good,has all the cooker,but i didn't have chance to use them
Michael D. Business travelers South Africa, April 14, 2012
Like a Mouse in a little box

High tech, good interior
3.3
Tinny, but tinny tinny room. ok locations, apartment style living, which i hate. if i am paying that kind of rate i want hotel living.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05