My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Hotel Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Cheuk Y. Couples China, April 2, 2012
Nice room nice trip

Nice view
7.3
Nice to travel in hk side Better to bring below with your personal cleaning tools They will provide a nice room to u But the washroom just a little bit small
Shopping Tip: U will but a lot in hk. Because all the things are cheaper Then u can get a wonderful gift to your family
Jia Y. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2012
Good Location but felt cheated

Hotel Room has amenities that a serviced apartment should have
4
to be fair to the hotel: we ordered a studio room. picture on the website looks excellent, everything looks excellent. however, upon arriving, reception area was very very small and packed, receptionist was not very friendly. instead of a hotel, she termed this place as a service apartment. that was the very downside to this stay. when 'bellman' opened the door to the room, got a shocked. room was incredibly small and dark, no views at all. the only view was too some pipe of the building. safe wasn't working. pillow was utterly flat and small (felt like there wasn't any cotton in it) you could hear noises from outside the room very very clearly. it felt like there wasn't any noise deflector at all. in all, when you hear the first dissapointment sentence phrase, "serviced apartment", you will feel dissapointed all the way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: disneyland wasn't as good as we thought. oceanpark was excellent though! visited my hk office at taikoo, taikoo has lovely food and lovely shopping malls. a must go if you do not mind taking the mtr for a few more stops.
Terry P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
Location is good, was expecting a bit more

close to bars and restaurants and mtr
7
I got a good deal online so decided to try out a serviced apartment as opposed to a hotel. So no room service, but a kitchen in a cupboard. It was ok.... I was expecting a bit more. The location has some good and bad points... close to bars and restaurants... maybe a bit too close to the red light district! I only stayed a few nights, so I am not sure how competitive prices are for long term guests.
Claro F. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2012
A convenient hotel in a busy location.

Clean and Comfortable. Adequate amenities. Relatively cheaper compared to hotels around that location.
6.3
Hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. Self contained and has all the necessary amenities you'd expect or need. Hotel is located near the train station and other public transport. The hotel was hard to find when I got in as the entrance is not conspicuous from the street and leads to an elevator where the small reception is located on level 2. At US$160/night Hotel is not value for money for solo traveller but maybe for a couple or more. But is relatively cheaper than the other hotels in the area. Only bad experience is one the shower's drainage was partially clogged so there was a bit of flooding in the room until water got to the other drainage.
Nightlife Tip: Lot's of night club around the hotel specially the gentlemen variety
Azmat S. Groups India, March 29, 2012
good hotel in wanchai

location
6
a no frills hotel , small rooms but good value for money ,
Azmat S. Business travelers India, March 28, 2012
location

value for money
6.3
a no frills hotel , small rooms but good value for money
Barry D. Couples Australia, March 27, 2012
Rugby Sevens Haven Right Beside Wanchai

Great location on Hennessey Road so you can walk to all the Wanchai party zones in minutes
6.3
Space is always at a premium in overcrowded Hong Kong and so the hotel is a little cramped, 'though makes good use of the small space that is on fact available in the rooms. It is very centrally located and buses roar past right outside, although the double glazing must be good and so it is not too noisy. While you wouldn't want to spend too long actually in your room, there is WiFi and it is only a very short walk to all the allure of the Wanchai nightlife area, which was ideal during the rugby sevens weekend.
Nightlife Tip: The dickens Bar in the basement of the Execlcior Hotel is a calssic meeting and watering hole that still rocks!
Fan F. Couples Taiwan, March 27, 2012
Nice hotel, staff could be a little more friendly

Small but cosy
6.3
stayed just one night with my gf somehow during my reservation my booking was created twice by agoda, when i called them and their reservation agent informed me its fine the booking will be cancelled, by surprise i found out that i still have 2 charges on my credit card at the end of the month. sadly after contacting agoda their reply is that the hotel does not want to refund my booking... so unfortunately i would not recommend you to stay in this hotel since they are not very understanding of any customer issues.
Nightlife Tip: a lot of nice bar around, other hotel also
Terrence B. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Quite out of the way Hotel in busy area

Well maintained and clean
8
Whilst room included a table and chair, the room was to small to accommodatebe them as you had to continually move them. Overall comfortable room.
Frank G. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2012
Small but sufficient

Close to Wan Chai nightlife and MTR
7
Room was small but well appointed. No view but shielded from traffic noise. Ideal for HK 7's visitor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06