Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1144 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1144)
Sort by:
Sheila P. Solo travelers Italy, March 22, 2012
Cute Hotel,very organized

Location
7.7
Comfortable location easy access to main wanchai area, many banks and stations around, only issue was the airconditioning,the room was little humid. Staff was nice and studio room was clean.the bed was comfortable too.With kitchen corner and fridge.
Shopping Tip: There is a very nice Italian Deli right next to the hotel with great food and imported items.
Glen H. Business travelers South Africa, March 22, 2012
Good service, clean and helpfull staff.

Modern, clean with all the neccesary stuff.
9.3
secure and very central to the convention center, walking distance, close to mtr, hkd30 to central station, walking distance to kowloon ferry, great staff, safe baggage hold, and modern, rooms good, not fantastically in size but considering hong kong more than adequate.
Jason M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
Not as advertised

Location
5
Room looks new and beautifully decorated on Agoda website and this particular room was advertised as 45 Sq Metres. Firstly, the wooden floor was badly scratched all over and looked terrible. Whilst the room was no more than 26 sq. metres (if that)! No minibar or international phone calls allowed, Ipod doc was a cheap piece of trash, as was most of the furnishings. Bed was comfortable at least, although the airconditioning was located at the entrance and pointing downwards so air did not reach other areas of the room very well! Internet was fast and free however, my request for an additional key card, on check in, was met with a stoic 'do you have another form of ID'! I mean really, they had my passport and credit card and I could only laugh, pathetic hotel who asked me to wait while they checked the room on check out, what would I steal???? Bathroom was tiny and just one step from the bed to the shower or toilet, impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom!
Nightlife Tip: Located just around the corner from Wanchai
Peter M. Business travelers Hungary, March 21, 2012
Central location,compact room

Having your own, small home in Wan Chai
8.3
really close to wan chai's important places, mtr exit is about 100m.plenty of good restaurants and fast food chains nearby.less like a hotel, more like a serviced apartment instead, so no extra services, no hotel uniformed valets around, like living in your own.my windows looked onto the hennessy rd (808), so was a little noisy. i advise to ask for room on the other side for longer stay.
Shopping Tip: Wan Chai Computer Centre is in the nearby, at the MTR exit (I guess A3?) Wan Chai bar street is also just around the corner.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2012
Nice room with many things not working

Good Location, Comfortable bed and clean room
7
this was my first time at this hotel but i am in hong kong every month for many days. when i checked in at the hotel reception there were two people on duty. i asked for a queen bed and the second person working said in chinese that they don't give upgrades to agoda and other online travel sites. i understand chinese but he did not know it. the person helping me told me they were sold out of the queen rooms. i told them i heard what he said and she said they are sold out. i got to the room to discover the cable tv was only at best fuzzy. after two technicians came up to the room and about 45 minutes of waiting they determined there was nothing they could do. the room next to me was empty but they refused to allow me to transfer. the phone ringer did not work and this created some problems for me since my fiance was trying to call but could not reach me. they tried for 30 minutes to fix that but gave up. the room had only cold water. the warm was not working and i did not bother to call since i discovered that in the morning and had limited time to get ready to leave for the airport. the bed was a twin but it was very comfortable and that is probably to me the most important thing. the room was also clean. last it was advertised that there was a safe in the room but there was not. i complained and they brought me a small safe that was not locked down and could have been removed easily.
Restaurant Tip: The Outback Steakhouse was right around the corner and serves some of the best steaks you can get. The food was great there and since it is one story up from the ground floor it has very nice views of the area to look at while you eat.
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
OK, does what it say on the tin.

central location
7.3
for a hk hotel it was a good price, central and clean.
Nightlife Tip: right in the middle of wan chai night life.
Fumiaki I. Business travelers Japan, March 21, 2012
Reasonable for business

It's aprtment type hotel with security, internet and hot warter. For business travel, it's OK.
8
HKG hotels are expensive and some guest houses aren't clean and have not enough space. But this apartment hotel is OK, near to the convention center, facility is well supplied. Thinking of the price, I have no complain about it.
Nelson S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
Small room but clean

clean room
7
room is small as usual but its clean. close to nite life.
Doug S. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
Cute small boutique hotel in wan chai!

In the heart of bustling wan chai district, easy access to other areas!
7.7
very clean, surprised by extra amenities like kitchenette. Would be great for non business travelers to! Felt very safe and comfy.
Shopping Tip: The Times square shopping center is not far away in causeway bay and is a very nice highend fun experience. For more adventure keep traveling and go to Sheung Wah, the Lock Cha Tea shop is a no miss and have an egg tart to complete the experience. I looked for a mogwai but no luck!
Vincent G. Business travelers Belgium, March 20, 2012
Great Location

easy access
8
During the selection of hotel choices, I decided to go for this hotel as I think it is located near to my meeting place with my business friends and that it has a nice interior, and indeed it is. The hotel has a good ambiance and that is clean as well. Getting around will be so much easier.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06