Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Peter M. Business travelers Hungary, March 21, 2012
Central location,compact room

Having your own, small home in Wan Chai
8.3
really close to wan chai's important places, mtr exit is about 100m.plenty of good restaurants and fast food chains nearby.less like a hotel, more like a serviced apartment instead, so no extra services, no hotel uniformed valets around, like living in your own.my windows looked onto the hennessy rd (808), so was a little noisy. i advise to ask for room on the other side for longer stay.
Shopping Tip: Wan Chai Computer Centre is in the nearby, at the MTR exit (I guess A3?) Wan Chai bar street is also just around the corner.
Steven P. Business travelers United States of America, March 21, 2012
Nice room with many things not working

Good Location, Comfortable bed and clean room
7
this was my first time at this hotel but i am in hong kong every month for many days. when i checked in at the hotel reception there were two people on duty. i asked for a queen bed and the second person working said in chinese that they don't give upgrades to agoda and other online travel sites. i understand chinese but he did not know it. the person helping me told me they were sold out of the queen rooms. i told them i heard what he said and she said they are sold out. i got to the room to discover the cable tv was only at best fuzzy. after two technicians came up to the room and about 45 minutes of waiting they determined there was nothing they could do. the room next to me was empty but they refused to allow me to transfer. the phone ringer did not work and this created some problems for me since my fiance was trying to call but could not reach me. they tried for 30 minutes to fix that but gave up. the room had only cold water. the warm was not working and i did not bother to call since i discovered that in the morning and had limited time to get ready to leave for the airport. the bed was a twin but it was very comfortable and that is probably to me the most important thing. the room was also clean. last it was advertised that there was a safe in the room but there was not. i complained and they brought me a small safe that was not locked down and could have been removed easily.
Restaurant Tip: The Outback Steakhouse was right around the corner and serves some of the best steaks you can get. The food was great there and since it is one story up from the ground floor it has very nice views of the area to look at while you eat.
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
OK, does what it say on the tin.

central location
7.3
for a hk hotel it was a good price, central and clean.
Nightlife Tip: right in the middle of wan chai night life.
Fumiaki I. Business travelers Japan, March 21, 2012
Reasonable for business

It's aprtment type hotel with security, internet and hot warter. For business travel, it's OK.
8
HKG hotels are expensive and some guest houses aren't clean and have not enough space. But this apartment hotel is OK, near to the convention center, facility is well supplied. Thinking of the price, I have no complain about it.
Nelson S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
Small room but clean

clean room
7
room is small as usual but its clean. close to nite life.
Doug S. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
Cute small boutique hotel in wan chai!

In the heart of bustling wan chai district, easy access to other areas!
7.7
very clean, surprised by extra amenities like kitchenette. Would be great for non business travelers to! Felt very safe and comfy.
Shopping Tip: The Times square shopping center is not far away in causeway bay and is a very nice highend fun experience. For more adventure keep traveling and go to Sheung Wah, the Lock Cha Tea shop is a no miss and have an egg tart to complete the experience. I looked for a mogwai but no luck!
Vincent G. Business travelers Belgium, March 20, 2012
Great Location

easy access
8
During the selection of hotel choices, I decided to go for this hotel as I think it is located near to my meeting place with my business friends and that it has a nice interior, and indeed it is. The hotel has a good ambiance and that is clean as well. Getting around will be so much easier.
Amber R. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2012
So-so Experience

Near many restaurants
6.3
The entire experience is okay in general, but I wish there were more staff to accommodate the basic needs of the customers, such as assistance in carrying the luggages to and from the room. Also, we were not informed that the hotel now has two buildings: Burlington 1 being the older one and Burlington 2. The images shown in their Agoda ad is presumably the new one (Burlington 2) but they will not tell you or inform you of this when you book your room. The front desk staff will automatically give you a room from the older building, with smaller rooms of course, not the room we see in these images here. So beware, especially when you were able to book a room with a discounted price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to request for a room above the 4th or 5th floor to avoid the noise coming from the main road, which is right in front of the hotel buildings. By the way, there is no restaurant or café so you would have to dine outside at all times. No room service (food) at all.
Benjamin D. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
Nice downtown hotel

location, wifi, well kept hotel
8.3
only 2 rooms per floor so very quiet and peaceful. not a good view from the room, but the amenities in the room are nice like ipod dock, big screen tv, microwave, cooker. great location right in the heart of wanchai. near to subway, tram, plenty of taxis.
Bernhard B. Business travelers Germany, March 18, 2012
best boutique business hotel in wanchai

excellent location
8
this hotel is an excellent hotel for business and casual travellers. situated in teh heart of wanchai, near the mrt, it is easy accessible to the central business district and all locations around. nioce decorated rooms, wifi, clean. very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03