Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1143 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1143)
Sort by:
Amber R. Couples Philippines, March 19, 2012
So-so Experience

Near many restaurants
6.3
The entire experience is okay in general, but I wish there were more staff to accommodate the basic needs of the customers, such as assistance in carrying the luggages to and from the room. Also, we were not informed that the hotel now has two buildings: Burlington 1 being the older one and Burlington 2. The images shown in their Agoda ad is presumably the new one (Burlington 2) but they will not tell you or inform you of this when you book your room. The front desk staff will automatically give you a room from the older building, with smaller rooms of course, not the room we see in these images here. So beware, especially when you were able to book a room with a discounted price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to request for a room above the 4th or 5th floor to avoid the noise coming from the main road, which is right in front of the hotel buildings. By the way, there is no restaurant or café so you would have to dine outside at all times. No room service (food) at all.
Benjamin D. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2012
Nice downtown hotel

location, wifi, well kept hotel
8.3
only 2 rooms per floor so very quiet and peaceful. not a good view from the room, but the amenities in the room are nice like ipod dock, big screen tv, microwave, cooker. great location right in the heart of wanchai. near to subway, tram, plenty of taxis.
Bernhard B. Business travelers Germany, March 18, 2012
best boutique business hotel in wanchai

excellent location
8
this hotel is an excellent hotel for business and casual travellers. situated in teh heart of wanchai, near the mrt, it is easy accessible to the central business district and all locations around. nioce decorated rooms, wifi, clean. very good
Lao K. Couples Macau, March 18, 2012
clean hotel and easy to find

Clean
7
it is easy to find and quite near to the mtr station. the room is clean, not very small. a value for money
Steven A. Business travelers Canada, March 17, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Location
6
excellent location in the night life area of wan chai. new hotel and the rooms are small with barely enough room to walk around the bed. the bathroom is asian style with the shower wetting the floor and toilet such that the toilet needs to be dried before using. the hotel walls are paper thin and therefore, everything that happens in the hallway is clearly heard in the room. the shower running in the adjacent room is like a train driving through your room. no shuttle bus service to and from airport, so money saved is used in getting taxi to and from airport. if hotel price is less than, then ok value.
Nightlife Tip: Your are in the centre of the night life in Wan Chai and eating area. So it is easy for relaxation.
Thomas B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Great Location

Located near Wan Chai entertainment area
8
stayed one night as we needed to be near the convention centre as well as chinese visa office. arrived late and found the rooms small but very clean. modern decor adsss to boutique like atmosphere in the hotel. the staff were friendly and efficient. only drawback is you get one keycard that operates the room power as well as the elevator. if one person goes out they have to call the person in the room if they want to use the elevator to get back to the room.
Paul L. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2012
Great boutique hotel

Modern Design, Clean, Helpful Staff
9.3
Really enjoyed my time at The Burlington. Welcome surprise once we entered the room. Very modern with nice amenities. Room was ok sized for HK. Bathroom was small, but well designed so that it felt larger than it is. Definitely stay here again.
Dana S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Great location, good size room

Luke warm shower
7
Good location and good size room. Small kitchenette. No coffee sachets or bottle water etc.
Lucky L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 16, 2012
worthy and clean hotel with great services.

spacious hotel room.
8
definitely a hotel that i would go again and would recommend to friends and family. the only comment i can give is that the bathroom is a little bit small, and the floor can get really wet after shower.
Travel tip: very clean and very worthy hotel, with a very good location.
Kristian P. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2012
Small but Nice

Good location
7.7
this was my first stay here and it was comfortable enough. i was on the 11th floor, high enough so the noise from the traffic and nightlife was only faint. the room is small but newly renovated and had everything you need like air con, fridge, sink, kettle cable tv and free wifi. i had very light warm water, not hot, actually it was cold so the few showers i took were very quick, especially since it was winter and about 8 degrees. it's possible they regulate the water like this to keep costs down. when i told my friend tht theory they said bs but i'm not so sure. overall it's small but good value for a very expensive city like hong kong. i was there to shop so the room served me well.
Shopping Tip: Walk around out and turn left towards Times Square lots of great shops along Hennessy Road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04