My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Lao K. Couples Macau, March 18, 2012
clean hotel and easy to find

Clean
7
it is easy to find and quite near to the mtr station. the room is clean, not very small. a value for money
Steven A. Business travelers Canada, March 17, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Location
6
excellent location in the night life area of wan chai. new hotel and the rooms are small with barely enough room to walk around the bed. the bathroom is asian style with the shower wetting the floor and toilet such that the toilet needs to be dried before using. the hotel walls are paper thin and therefore, everything that happens in the hallway is clearly heard in the room. the shower running in the adjacent room is like a train driving through your room. no shuttle bus service to and from airport, so money saved is used in getting taxi to and from airport. if hotel price is less than, then ok value.
Nightlife Tip: Your are in the centre of the night life in Wan Chai and eating area. So it is easy for relaxation.
Thomas B. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Great Location

Located near Wan Chai entertainment area
8
stayed one night as we needed to be near the convention centre as well as chinese visa office. arrived late and found the rooms small but very clean. modern decor adsss to boutique like atmosphere in the hotel. the staff were friendly and efficient. only drawback is you get one keycard that operates the room power as well as the elevator. if one person goes out they have to call the person in the room if they want to use the elevator to get back to the room.
Paul L. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2012
Great boutique hotel

Modern Design, Clean, Helpful Staff
9.3
Really enjoyed my time at The Burlington. Welcome surprise once we entered the room. Very modern with nice amenities. Room was ok sized for HK. Bathroom was small, but well designed so that it felt larger than it is. Definitely stay here again.
Dana S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Great location, good size room

Luke warm shower
7
Good location and good size room. Small kitchenette. No coffee sachets or bottle water etc.
Lucky L. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 16, 2012
worthy and clean hotel with great services.

spacious hotel room.
8
definitely a hotel that i would go again and would recommend to friends and family. the only comment i can give is that the bathroom is a little bit small, and the floor can get really wet after shower.
Travel tip: very clean and very worthy hotel, with a very good location.
Kristian P. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2012
Small but Nice

Good location
7.7
this was my first stay here and it was comfortable enough. i was on the 11th floor, high enough so the noise from the traffic and nightlife was only faint. the room is small but newly renovated and had everything you need like air con, fridge, sink, kettle cable tv and free wifi. i had very light warm water, not hot, actually it was cold so the few showers i took were very quick, especially since it was winter and about 8 degrees. it's possible they regulate the water like this to keep costs down. when i told my friend tht theory they said bs but i'm not so sure. overall it's small but good value for a very expensive city like hong kong. i was there to shop so the room served me well.
Shopping Tip: Walk around out and turn left towards Times Square lots of great shops along Hennessy Road.
Peng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 15, 2012
Location is good. Detail so so.

Location
7.7
value buy for such a space and amenities in wanchai where one stop from causeway bay to the east and central to the west. the detail needed to be relooked and refurbished.
Weerapong B. Couples Thailand, March 15, 2012
good serviced apartment

near to the transportation zone
7.7
good, and not crowd area and nice to trasport with any bus, train or ferry. the rrom euipment is very promtly for use in or long stayed. you can cook there, it has an microwave, electric pan, etc. but it doesnt has a good view.
Hotel Feature Tip: good for reduce the food cost because you can cook in the room at any time
Valery D. Solo travelers Belgium, March 15, 2012
A convenient and cheap option in the center

Clean, practical, good value
8
Stayed for a night in a deluxe room on the top floor. Check-in was quick and the elevator and corridors are modern and clean. As it was said before, you get more privacy than in a hotel as these are pretty much serviced apartments. The room was quite large and clean with a comfortable double bed. All the amenities such as the mini-kitchen are well-maintained. The shower could use a door or curtain but apart from that everything was fine and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Wan Chai area. The location is right in front of bus stops and steps away from the MTR and Tram lines. The entertainment district is around the corner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get enhanced privacy compared to a hotel as these are serviced apartments converted to hotel use.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06