My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1137 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1137)
Sort by:
Huen T. Couples Hong Kong, March 10, 2012
Poor service

location is good
5.3
poor service, not professional but the room is small,but tidy and clean
Nightlife Tip: nice!
Gardumi G. Business travelers Italy, March 10, 2012
Good location but the room and the bed is really s

Good service, good location
7.3
the hotel is generally quite good, having a small pantry for cooking simple food, but the toilet and the room is really small. and the room is a little bit humid, if the air-conditioner is turned on, that would be too cold as the blanket is not large enough. recommended if travel alone and perfer good location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is near to the hk airport express station and wan chai mtr station.
Marc S. Business travelers Germany, March 9, 2012
Not a Hotel

Location
4.3
As my stay was quite short I thought this Hotel was the way to go - I was wrong. Obviously all the benefits of a hotel - room service, atmosphere etc do not exist. This apartment complex has absolutely no "life" which isnt an easy thing to accomplish in Hong Kong. The room was an ok size but without net curtains it faced into multiple high rise buildings - leaving your neighbours to see all. It does not come with an iron or ironing board, which can be a bit tricky when you are on business, and the bathroom is extremely small. The bed is very uncomfortable and you might as well sleep on the floor. On the upside the location is good (I was exhibiting at the exhibition centre) and the internet was free - but otherwise it is extremely average. I also agree with the last comment - the air conditioning is very hard to control....
Nightlife Tip: Wan Chai around the corner , that was my Highlight
David W. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2012
Great location, convenient to the metro.

Good location, clean, good business hotel
6.7
friendly staff. check in and out was easy and smooth. i would stay there again if doing business in that same area.
Heung W. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2012
good spot

good location
6.3
easy accessible to mtr but surprised there are different blocks that we dont expect to take the older one
Johannes E. Business travelers Canada, March 8, 2012
Great location, large rooms, good value for money

Large room, modern
10
quite central, close to metro line, bus and trams. good restaurants and pubs n the are. people are friendly. real good value. clean and modern. it also has a small kitchenette and a coin operated laundry.
Restaurant Tip: Good Western style restaurants and pubs in street behind hotel
Lau W. Couples Hong Kong, March 8, 2012
It was okay thought the free wifi doesnt work.

The rooms were really good is has this aparment feeling about it.
6.7
me and my girlfriend had to stay in the burlington hotel while our place is getting renovated. i had to say that i really like the hotel. the location of the hotel is really convenient and the room size is pretty big for a such room. though some of the reception staff is not helpful and quite slow like they have no idea what is happening but all is good
Hotel Feature Tip: Their room has a stove,plates and pan so you can bring your own food to cook!
Juan C. Solo travelers Philippines, March 8, 2012
Beautiful room with superb amenities

tight security, very helpful staff
8.3
The room given to me was carefully laid out, and larger than in most hotels of its category in HK. It allows for more movement and space. Security is tight (guests need their card key to enter the hotel premises) and the staff is helpful and very professional. The hotel is surrounded by various restaurants so satisfying your food craving is not difficult.
Sean B. Groups United States of America, March 8, 2012
Great little spot to stay at

Great location & clean room
9.7
The hotel is a short walk from the Wan Chai Metro station and in the midst of all the city noise, the room was surprisingly quiet. Staff was courteous and very quick when using room service to request extra towels. The room was small and my girlfriend did not like the lack of privacy that the bathroom had, as there was only a semi-clear glass door separating the bathroom from the bedroom area. She felt uncomfortable using the bathroom with me there so I was actually kicked out for about an hour, which wasn't too bad since there's plenty of bars on the next street over! Overall great room & great value!
Hotel Feature Tip: The lobby has the AC on full blast - so be prepared!
Christian N. Solo travelers Sweden, March 8, 2012
Great location

Nice modern hotel with well equipped rooms
8
Really close to the subway station, and very close to some good nightlife. The internet connection was very fast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06