or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1138 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1138)
Sort by:
Choi C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 8, 2012
Nice room at reasonable price

perfect location, clean & quiet room, nice kichenette
7.3
I checked in at 3pm. The front desk was efficient. The room was clean, large, and cozy. The washroom was cool too. I like the overhead shower system. There was free wifi inside the room, which was amazing. It is good to have a kitchenette with different kinds of utensils in the room so that I can cook sometimes. However, the fridge was not cold enough.
Shopping Tip: shops are everywhere around the hotel.
Tan M. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Good location but the hotel not so obvious

unexpected with kitchen provided
7.3
overall are not bad..with wi-fi made us feel convenience and happy. kitchen cabinet and cooker provided also unexpected. ( even thought we don't cook ) but the water heater need to be take care, it will turn to cool water when half way taking shower.. its really kill me because the weather are pretty cool outside
Catherine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 7, 2012
Excellent Hotel in a great location

Spacious comfortable rooms in an excellent location
9
i originally had a booking at the best western hotel but found it to be horrendous - nowhere to hang any clothes other than a hook at the back of the door, a dreadful chandelier type light that gave no illumination, no lamps or bedlights and a tiny room on a very high floor. i hated this hotel and moved to the burlington which i can highly recommend. clean bright comfortable apartment, friendly staff and a grat location. the price was tremendous for the standard of hotel and the location and i will certainly stay there next time i am in hong kong. wi-fi was also excellent. there were no meals but a microwave and kettle in room if required.
Aida C. Families with older children China, February 5, 2012
The location is good, but the room is too small

Good location
6
The room is small but location is good. It is located at wanchai.
Melissa M. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2012
just ok

near mtr
6.7
the receptionist was not very helpful. she speaks so fast and kinda snob. i booked 3 rooms, 2 of which are superior and the other one is a deluxe room in which we were upgraded to a suite room i think. this is great as the room is large with a living room and a dining table. however, the room is not yet finished. there was no mirror on the dressing area and also no divider from toilet or bath. i also find it odd that they did not provide any space to put the toiletries, they have like a medicine cabinet with mirror but i found it very inconvenient. very near mtr and lot of dinind areas outside.
Nick W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Great rooms for short stays

comfortable room and well located
7.7
i reall yenjoyed my stay at the burlington hotel.i think the price was about right for what i experienced. good staff and great location (3 mins from wan chai mtr and right outside bus stop a11 from the airport. room was very nice but not amazing but this is reflected in the price i paid. overall very nice hotel and well located. only negative would be the noise from pedestrian crossing was quite loud
Bingcheng Z. Couples China, February 5, 2012
Good Location

Clean / Free WIFI
6.7
Honestly the bed is not big enough for two persons. We've stayed for just one night for better preparation of the HK Marathon 2012.
Peter S. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2012
no service with a smile but terrific location

Location
5.7
I thought I had discovered a great find.I even tried to extend my stay and thank goodness the hotel was full at double the price. The walls are so thin and lack of hot water.The security came to my room during a phone call I was making because my voice was to loud for the next room.Can you imagine that kind of complaint? This has the potential to be a great space but by the time I checked out,I never wanted to see this place again.I also didn't like having to leave a security deposit.
Yau M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2012
great location

great location
8.7
great location in hong kong island; also the airport bus from airport to city stops directly in front of the hotel however, the room facing the Hennesy Road is unable to block all the noises from the road such as buses even at 4am and here I am talking about the room that I had in high floor, 11th floor
Har C. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Great location but strict with NO ate check out

Strategic Location
8
Evreyhting is great about this hotel - small but still very appealing e.g. the overall layout, location and facilities. Downside - the late check out is not applicable and very unfriendly front office staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05