Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 1144 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (1144)
Sort by:
Peter S. Solo travelers Canada, February 4, 2012
no service with a smile but terrific location

Location
5.7
I thought I had discovered a great find.I even tried to extend my stay and thank goodness the hotel was full at double the price. The walls are so thin and lack of hot water.The security came to my room during a phone call I was making because my voice was to loud for the next room.Can you imagine that kind of complaint? This has the potential to be a great space but by the time I checked out,I never wanted to see this place again.I also didn't like having to leave a security deposit.
Report this review
Yau M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2012
great location

great location
8.7
great location in hong kong island; also the airport bus from airport to city stops directly in front of the hotel however, the room facing the Hennesy Road is unable to block all the noises from the road such as buses even at 4am and here I am talking about the room that I had in high floor, 11th floor
Report this review
Har C. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2012
Great location but strict with NO ate check out

Strategic Location
8
Evreyhting is great about this hotel - small but still very appealing e.g. the overall layout, location and facilities. Downside - the late check out is not applicable and very unfriendly front office staff.
Report this review
Kuo T. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 3, 2012
Price and location are good

Good location
6.7
The location is good because it's near many shopping places. Also, it only takes few mintues for you to walk to subway station. You can go to most places of HK by subway. The room is clean and the size is fine. The TV is also good because it's LED screen. Compare with others, the price is not bad.
Shopping Tip: You can go to many shopping place by subway, it only takes 10 minutes.
Report this review
Shungo K. Business travelers Japan, February 2, 2012
Good location for business traveler.

Butiqe hotel
8
It is a good location for business traveler,fashionable decor, good for couple as well.there are many type restaurants in the hitel area.Price is also valuable.
Report this review
Danielle G. Solo travelers Australia, February 2, 2012
"Great location, good for solo travellers"

Close to train stations
7.7
the burlington hotel is a great place to stay for someone who is travelling alone. the studio rooms are small but have all the required amenities eg. flat screen tv, stereo, ipod dock alarm clock and a modern, clean bathroom. the hotel is close to everything, whether walking or catching the train, it's easy. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who requires a comfortable accommodation on a moderate budget.
Report this review
Wayne W. Solo travelers Australia, February 1, 2012
great location , friendly staff

location location
7
Great hotel , central location , friendly staff , would and will stay there again
Report this review
Gabor B. Solo travelers Hungary, February 1, 2012
Good Palce, Good area, Good stuff

Very good choose
10
I stay here first time. But i think i will go back because they were very kind and the facilitates was excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Wan chai is the one of the best place here. You can shopping and eating also. Very good location. Everything are close to the hotel
Report this review
Vera L. Solo travelers Russia, February 1, 2012
Good value for money

Value for money, good location
8.7
We paid lowest price compare to other hotels that period and was not disappointed. In reality rooms do not looks so chick like on the pictures but not bad at all, clean enough and big enough for this price. Staff friendly. Possibility to eat 1 min walk outside, MTR 5 minutes walk.
Report this review
Lam H. Couples Hong Kong, February 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

It's good that it equipped with kitchen
6.7
the rooms is ok but it's only like a motel. for this price in the convenient location. it's ok. this hotel have not much facitlities but it's still clean enough. it's good that it equipped with a modern cooking facilities. the bathroom is nice decorated but the water pressures was very bad...which the most worst thing i commented for this hotel..hot water is not enough..
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06