or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burlington Hotel

No. 51-57 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed) The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double Room The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities
The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room Amenities The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel Interior The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 84

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.4
Solo travelers (335)
Sort by:
Yu H. Solo travelers China, December 14, 2012
Bad experience

convenient location, not far from tube station and right in the central - night life area
5.7
THe location is central and quite convenient. but it took me a while to find my room as it's separate from the building where the reception is. this is more like an apartment (serviced) rather than hotel. It was surprisingly very noisy around 3-5am - sounds like a lorry (or many) were working in that area. It was weird and very annoying. I didn't sleep after I heard this and felt very tired when I got up in the morning for my meeting. I wouldn't recommend this place .
Wilhelm G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 13, 2012
Small hotel, but great location!

Location, Quiet, nice modern rooms
8.3
The has a small entrance, and if you don't pay attention, easy to miss. However, it does make up with the fact that it situated on Hennessy Road, the heart of Wan Chai. A short walk to all the transportation lines, whether it be the MTR (subway), bus, tram and of course taxi. Not far from Causeway Bay shopping district and Pacific Place. Hungry, not a problem, just step out of the hotel and you're faced with so many options. You won't go wrong with The Burlington.
Restaurant Tip: Best if you travel with somebody who can read Cantonese, local menu is mainly in Cantonese.
Paul T. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2012
Awesome apartment style with plenty room.....

Suits male and female tastes....
9.3
Entertained a friend and found everything turned out to be perfect, just like it was my own pad...
Ramyadarshni V. Solo travelers India, December 12, 2012
nice staff. helpful desk

wonderful location. good amenities
7.7
I was on a short business trip to Hong Kong. My preferred area being Wan Chai I stay put at the Burlington. it is a wonderful stack of serviced apartments. comfortable, with amenities like a kitchenette - with stove , microwave, fridge and utensils available. all basic stuff in place. comfortable. I didnt find it too small for my preference. I d come back to them anyday.
Nightlife Tip: easy connectivity explore Wan Chai or nearby Causeway Bay and Lai Kwai Fong
Gavino A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2012
nice hotel--user friendly

had everything in the room for an excellant stay!
7.7
was just in town to tidy up some business.It was the right kinda place for an excellant over-night trip.Self contained rooms and in a very convenient location
Shopping Tip: everything and every part of the city was accessable from this area
Siu N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 9, 2012
a tiny little cozy hotel

big room, convenient location
7.7
the location of the hotel is quite convenient, located in the prosperous wanchai. the room is big with nice decoration, free wifi in every room, reasonable pricing
Wei S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2012
Good location and spacious room.

Price is competitive
7.3
Price is competitive and good for budget travelors. The room is not luxury furnished though
Julien L. Solo travelers France, December 8, 2012
Nice boutique hotel

The last minute checking
7.7
Very nice Price rate for this hotel close from everything in HongKong Island
Julien L. Solo travelers France, December 6, 2012
Nice hotel with decent room

close to nightlife
7
nice hotel near everything in hong kong easy to find and staff are ok
Susilowati T. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2012
Good location

Near MRT
5.7
Hotel convinient, near MRT, not really clean as hotel standard, hot water difficult to use, need to do some tactic before use it, but hotel staff very nice and quick on responding my hot water issue.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Lan Kai Fong

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - EntranceThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Studio (Double Bed)The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Superior Double The Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Deluxe Double RoomThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Executive DoubleThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Room AmenitiesThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - ReceptionThe Burlington Hotel Hong Kong - Reception

Customer Reviews - The Burlington Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C04