My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burrard Hotel

1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6Z 1Y7 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Burrard Inn

The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby Entrance The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel Exterior The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - View The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bike Rentals The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Nespresso Coffee The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Interior Courtyard The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel Interior The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room & Lounge The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Front Desk The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel Interior The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - King Room The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Queen Plus Room The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Queen Room The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Double Room The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - TV Area The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel Interior
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Desk Area The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Vancouver Downtown Number of Rooms: 72
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (47)
Sort by:
Steven M. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
Great find, great price

Price, location, staff
9.7
We had a great time, the hotel is older in design but totally remodeled and very hip. It has a great wine bar/coffee bar attached.
Andrew T. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Great, clean hotel in a great location

Clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, free bikes!
8.7
This is a great hotel in a great part of town, and the free bikes are great for cycling around nearby Stanley park. The room we had looked brand new - clean, new amenities and no foul odors. The hotel has free wi-fi throughout and full cable which is great when it's raining outside (as it often is in Vancouver). No breakfast, but there are places nearby to grab a bite to eat. Only negatives were that one of the bikes had a flat tire, and the tap in the bathroom was a little loose. Other than that, it was an overall great experience and would be happy to stay there again.
Khanh D. Groups Vietnam, February 14, 2014
Awesome

Valuable , friendly staff , near central
8.7
It was so very good . The hotel is located in central , easy to walk or take public transportation . The price is good . Room is clean . I like this hotel !
Stephen L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2014
Nice hotel in good location with friendly staff

Location, value/price, comfort
8
Very pleasant stay from checkin to checkout. Good location downtown Vancouver. Very friendly and helpful staff. Parking extra but good value for downtown Vancouver and staff encouraged me to leave my car there after I checked out. It's kind of an old motel-style building but the rooms are nicely decorated and very modern and comfortable.
Monica T. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
Great value for money

close to shopping, clean rooms, great staffs
10
perfect location, car park available upon request at 25 overnight parking. close to shopping areas
Yvonne T. Groups Canada, January 19, 2014
Great hotel! Love the theme and staff.

Location, staff, theme.
9.3
Wonderful stay at the hotel! Love the retro theme and the cheeky little comments they have hidden throughout their welcome cards, free HD TV, and wonderful staff. There's a cafe and corner store right beside the hotel so you can get food and a day pass before heading out for the day. There's a bus stop 1 block away and the skytrain is about 5 blocks away. It's also 2 blocks away from the main shopping street. Felt really safe at night alone, great restaurants near by as well! Definitely going to stay here again during our next trip to Vancouver.
Peng Z. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2013
A destination in itself: Modern and Retro

Design, Location, Facilities
8
The Burrard is one of those places that you always read about in magazines but maybe don't expect to stay in. We had a Queen Plus room - as we were staying for 4 days we wanted a room that had a bit more space but didn't opt for twin beds. However the bed for us was the real disappointment for us - it was just too soft. Although the hotel makes the point on its website that "Having extra people in your room is fun. Also just, $30/night + tax. No judgement." the mattress was quite soft to start off with and was exhibiting a saggy middle, perhaps too many extras in this bed previously? We raised this with reception after the first night and asked if they had any other rooms with firmer mattresses but they stated that there was little that they could do to improve matters and all the mattresses were the same throughout the hotel. The staff are very approachable and accommodating. In the room there was desk, luggage stand, wardrobe, two bedside tables with big table lamps, and a 32" flat panel TV with a very good selection of local, international and a few premium movie channels. The desk had a nespresso machine on it (you could get extra coffee capsules from reception if you needed them) and table top power sockets. The wifi was available throughout the hotel, and was stable, strong signal and quick. The decor and furniture (predominately white) continues to blend the modern and retro theme. In the bathroom which was small but adequate there was a toilet, washbasin and bath with shower over, and ample towels and toiletries. Being winter guests, we were more concerned with the heating rather than aircon, and the heating was effective. We really did enjoy the free use of the bikes. The hotel is a destination in itself in Vancouver and comes highly recommended. We would have scored it higher if it hadn't been for the soft and saggy bed, and if you're a light sleeper ask for a quieter room.
Barry C. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2013
Nice little boutique hotel in a good location

Location, cost, parking
8
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the theme/decor was cute. It also had affordable parking for a hotel so close to downtown. Our only complaint was that the pillows were all too firm.
Cynthia W. Business travelers Canada, November 13, 2013
Positive experience

close to the hospital, clean, loved the indoor courtyard.
7.7
very comfortable. staff friendly and efficient. rooms clean. Very quaint and pleasant atmosphere. enjoyed. will return.
Julie P. Families with older children France, October 25, 2013
Great location, very helpful staff

Excellent location, nice large rooms, great value for the money
9.3
This was a great find. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC)The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby EntranceThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel ExteriorThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ViewThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bike RentalsThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Nespresso CoffeeThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Interior CourtyardThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel InteriorThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room & LoungeThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Front Desk The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel InteriorThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - King RoomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Queen Plus RoomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Queen RoomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Double RoomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - TV AreaThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Hotel InteriorThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Desk Area The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - BathroomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C01