Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Burrard Hotel

1100 Burrard Street, Vancouver Downtown, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6Z 1Y7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
81 reviews

63 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Tyler W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2015
Travel back in time

Location, vibe, and patio
7.7
This hotel felt like I was transported back in time a few decades and had a real hipster sort of vibe (which was nice). The rooms are not lavish, but they work. The bathroom was a little small, but the bed was comfortable. Most importantly, is that it is located within walking distance from most downtown things in Vancouver. It't not a huge city, so you can walk to many places, but I thought this was a nice spot. A 10-15 minute walk to Stanley Park and a few minutes to Robson Square. I'd stay there again.
Report this review
Stephane G. Solo travelers France, April 6, 2015
Great location in the heart of Vancouver

location, friendly staff, fun theme
8.7
Great little hotel in the centre of Vancouver. Very easy to go all around downtown from there (it is possible to walk to most places and there is a lot of public transportation to go to further places). Nice courtyard with lots of trees. The hotel embraces its 1960 decor as a theme and made a good use of a somewhat outdated setting. Nice friendly staff. And good value for the price, so definitively an hotel i will recommand in Vancouver.
Report this review
Sun Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 24, 2015
Value for money, Great staff

location, staff, cleanliness
10
It was a very nice stay at the hotel. Staff are all friendly and willing to help. it's just s few blocks away from Robson street. The room is very clean and comfortable. Absolutely great value for such price. I will stay here again when I am in town.
Report this review
Sun Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 20, 2015
Value for money, great staff

location, staff, cleanliness
10
It was a very nice stay at the hotel. Staff are all friendly and willing to help. it's just s few blocks away from Robson street. The room is very clean and comfortable. Absolutely great value for such price. I will stay here again when I am in town.
Report this review
Sean K. Business travelers United States of America, March 20, 2015
Work trip

Location room price
9.7
Report this review
Damien D. Couples Australia, February 21, 2015
Amazing staff, great location, cool

Staff, location, free bikes
10
Perfect
Report this review
Lana G. Couples Australia, February 20, 2015
Very clean, comfortable and affordable.

Location, Friendly helpful staff, clean and comfortable.
8.3
I enjoyed my stay here. Great value for money!! Was clean and comfortable, close to downtown in a nice area and great service from staff. The best coffee I have had in Vancouver is right downstairs next to the lobby! Yes the hospital is just across the road and every now and again you might hear a siren, but it didn't bother me. No Aircon, but they have a great fan and in winter no Aircon is needed anyway. So I was still very comfortable. I will definitely be staying here again! :)
Report this review
Brendan C. Couples Canada, February 15, 2015
Modern Retro

The coffee shop downstairs serves beer and wine (and free popcorn!), it's walking distance to everything,
9.7
Very central and cool place to stay at. Smells like freshly brewed coffee when you walk in the front door, and an interesting california hotel-style garden/patio area in the middle. Not a lot of food selections in house, but lets be honest here - you're in the middle of downtown Van. Love it, would stay here again.
Report this review
Bradley J. Business travelers South Africa, January 30, 2015
Good hotel

good location, nice and clean
8
Report this review
Bradley J. Business travelers South Africa, January 27, 2015
Good hotel

nice hotel, good location
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 63 reviews Next page
The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC)The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby EntranceThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ViewThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bike RentalsThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Nespresso CoffeeThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Interior CourtyardThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - InteriorThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room & LoungeThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Front Desk The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - InteriorThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - King RoomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Queen Plus RoomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Queen RoomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Double RoomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - TV AreaThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - InteriorThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Desk Area The Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - BathroomThe Burrard Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01