Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.7
Based on 111 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Gerald C.
Australia
December 01, 2014
A quick visit to Edinburgh
Location, staff, History and feel of hotel
I made a quick trip to Edinburgh for thanksgiving. Loved the city, food bars, and the vibe of the place. Weather could have been better, but I did choose that time of year.

Steven H.
United Kingdom
November 03, 2014
Edinburgh's finest hotel and travel experience!
The staff, the interior and the cleanliness
Our stay was first class. Lovely, professional and warm staff coupled with a superbly clean and beautiful interior will certainly make us return to this fantastic hotel. The location is brilliant in terms of access to the best restaurants, bars, designer shops and of course the castle. Highly recommended to all if you require all your boxes ticked!!

Patrick W.
United States
October 15, 2014
Lovely Hotel
Location, Staff, Rooms.
We stayed in a kind deluxe room at the Caley for six nights. It was very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. I would love to stay there again.

Marilyn G.
United Kingdom
October 14, 2014
Not as good as last time!
The Leisure Pool was the best thing about our stay.
Last time we stayed here a few years ago it was fantastic and I so wanted to go back, so we did when we went to see Billy Connolly last week. However, it was not as I remember. Our room previously looked out on the castle and we received chocolates and flowers and the bathroom was beautiful. This time the view was an office block but the bed was comfortable however the noise from the fridge all night made me feel I was sleeping in a bedsit. The helpful staff did switch it off on the second night as maintenance didn't turn up but the room just didn't come up to our expectations. The leisure pool is fantastic but we didn't eat there so don't know what this is like. The location is great and the lounge bar is lovely. I would go back but would insist on a room at the front.

Robert P.
United States
October 08, 2014
A Fine Hotel
Location, helpful staff, good attitude
Just fine!

Lucinda B.
United States
September 23, 2014
Wonderful!
The location was perfect for us. The room was very comfortable; we especially appreciated windows that opened for fresh air. The staff was so helpful and we appreciated their advice very much.
My brother and I loved staying at The Caledonian and would recommend it to anyone. The staff was attentive and very helpful. We really liked our room and the amenities offered, especially the very comfortable beds. My brother had been attending Exeter College in Oxford and his room there was pretty basic. He really appreciated The Caledonian bed. The location of The Caledonian is wonderful. It is perfect for exploring Edinburgh. Lots of great restaurants and shopping. I hope to return with my husband in the near future, the best compliment I can give - I want to return!

LIANA Q.
Indonesia
September 15, 2014
Nice Stay
clean, good services and great location
overall was a good stay. will comeback to this hotel upon my next visit

steven M.
Canada
September 07, 2014
great
comfort, location, quality

Yuyun H.
China
July 27, 2014
Great location
Great location, walking distance to everywhere. Huge room, good service

Steven S.
United States
June 24, 2014
Wonderful! We would recommend it to everyone.
Comfort, style, elegance.
Couldn't have been better.