or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel

Princess Street, Haymarket, Edinburgh, United Kingdom Eh1 2Ab (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Caledonian Hilton Edinburgh Hotel
The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Exterior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Bathroom The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room
The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Interior The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting Room The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Restaurant
Area: Haymarket Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Artur K. Couples Poland, February 19, 2015
Amazing stay

Dinner at Pompadour restaurant , Staff , Room comfort
9.7
We stayed at the Calledonian for one night 18 th Feb - my wife Bday and we would like to comeback and stay for more . It was absolutely fantastic from the nice , professional staff to restaurant bar bfast and the building it self. Truly 5 star highly recommend ( I worked for the Ritz-Carlton long time and I was realy impressed with Calledonian ) Thank you Artur K.
Paul A. Couples Philippines, January 4, 2015
Good hotel. Tiny noisy rooms

Staff and location
8.3
Good location. Great staff but noisy and small rooms. We stayed at the Scotsman a few days before and the room was 2.5 times larger for the same cost. The hotel is also not luxurious enough to be called or to carry to Waldorf name - but the people are excellent.
William B. Couples United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Great Stay

Great Staffm Great Room and Superb Breakfast
9
Really enjoyed our stay. The staff, room and food were of a very high standard. Would have no issues in going back to stay there again
James B. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 14, 2014
waldorf

quality decor location staff
9.3
terriffic stay
Gerald C. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2014
A quick visit to Edinburgh

Location, staff, History and feel of hotel
9
I made a quick trip to Edinburgh for thanksgiving. Loved the city, food bars, and the vibe of the place. Weather could have been better, but I did choose that time of year.
Steven H. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Edinburgh's finest hotel and travel experience!

The staff, the interior and the cleanliness
10
Our stay was first class. Lovely, professional and warm staff coupled with a superbly clean and beautiful interior will certainly make us return to this fantastic hotel. The location is brilliant in terms of access to the best restaurants, bars, designer shops and of course the castle. Highly recommended to all if you require all your boxes ticked!!
Patrick W. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Location, Staff, Rooms.
9.7
We stayed in a kind deluxe room at the Caley for six nights. It was very comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating. I would love to stay there again.
Marilyn G. Couples United Kingdom, October 9, 2014
Not as good as last time!

The Leisure Pool was the best thing about our stay.
6
Last time we stayed here a few years ago it was fantastic and I so wanted to go back, so we did when we went to see Billy Connolly last week. However, it was not as I remember. Our room previously looked out on the castle and we received chocolates and flowers and the bathroom was beautiful. This time the view was an office block but the bed was comfortable however the noise from the fridge all night made me feel I was sleeping in a bedsit. The helpful staff did switch it off on the second night as maintenance didn't turn up but the room just didn't come up to our expectations. The leisure pool is fantastic but we didn't eat there so don't know what this is like. The location is great and the lounge bar is lovely. I would go back but would insist on a room at the front.
Robert A. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2014
A Fine Hotel

Location, helpful staff, good attitude
8.3
Just fine!
Steven M. Couples Canada, September 6, 2014
great

comfort, location, quality
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel EdinburghThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - BathroomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Guest RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Pub/LoungeThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Pub/LoungeThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - BathroomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - KitchenThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - EntranceThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Food and BeveragesThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - ExteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - EntranceThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - EntranceThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - BathroomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - FacilitiesThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Food and BeveragesThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - InteriorThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - RestaurantThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Pub/LoungeThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - ReceptionThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - SpaThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - ViewThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Food and BeveragesThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting RoomThe Caledonian - a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Edinburgh - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01