Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The California Hotel Gangnam

605-6, Yeoksam 1-dong, Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
160 reviews

84 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
Seh-Ahn L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2015
Needs training and education for customer service

Location, Value for the Money (Discounted Rate Applied), Room Size
5
The price was reasonable. But I would not recommend this hotel to others with an enthusiasm.
Report this review
Mickey H. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2015
Location

Location / Location / Location
5.3
Staying in Gangnam, the location was good but the staff, housekeeping...not so great.
Report this review
Say J. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Good hotel at reasonable price

Good location & comfortable bed
8
Report this review
Say J. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2015
Good location and cheap

Comfortable bed and good room service
8
Report this review
Tara J. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2015
Gangnam on a budget

Great soft bed and pillows, good location, good price
7.7
Our stay was great. The hotel was easy enough to get to. We got a good deal on a nice hotel in Gangnam. The bed and pillows were phenomenal. Nice bathroom. Everything was relatively clean, and room service was good about cleaning our room.
Report this review
Khairul A. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 29, 2014
The CAlifornia Hotel

Good location on the main road with close access to the subway and bus, Plenty of places to easy. Very clean
7.7
Report this review
Jason G. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2014
The California Hotel Gangnam
4
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Duckhwan M. Business travelers South Korea, September 19, 2014
Standard Gangnam motel

Location, Parking lot, easy check-in
6.7
I stayed in The California Hotel Gangnam for one night on my business trip to Seoul. It's rather motel-like hotel and old yet reasonably clean. The location was in the center of Gangnam so getting around is quite convenient. Parking lot provided can facilitate enough number of cars and also safe.
Report this review
Check Y. Solo travelers China, August 26, 2014
Dirty and no food in the hotel, no english too!

They have computer in the room that connecting with the tv which is very convenient.
4.7
Bad things : 1. Dirty. So many flies in the bathroom everyday and house keeping didn't clean the room properly, only tidy up a bit. 2. No Food in the hotel. 3. Most of the stuffs don't speak English. Good things : 1. Has a computer in the room, wifi was good too. 2. Room size is good also the bathroom.
Report this review
Seoeun J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 24, 2014
it was great

proximity, accessbility, clean
8.3
it was very nice. Especailly, i think that the most advantage was Korean floor heating system. but, one thing that i felt bad was survice of worker. They seemed like green-handed.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 84 reviews Next page
The California Hotel Gangnam SeoulThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Double RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Double RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Double RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Twin RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Hot TubThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Map


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07