or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The California Hotel Gangnam

605-6, Yeoksam 1-dong, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Interior The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Interior The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Interior The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Interior The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite Bathroom The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite
The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Exterior The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe Twin Bathroom The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe Twin The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe Twin The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe Double Bathroom The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Interior The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Exterior The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Seoeun J. Solo travelers South Korea, March 24, 2014
it was great

proximity, accessbility, clean
8.3
it was very nice. Especailly, i think that the most advantage was Korean floor heating system. but, one thing that i felt bad was survice of worker. They seemed like green-handed.
Michael W. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2014
Not as it appears

Location, wifi, big bed
5.7
Well a few of us got a couple of rooms, but eventhough reserved the same type of rooms, my friend got the room with a shower that was in the picture while I only got a tub no shower. My bed was big but it had cigarette burn marks in the comforter. Also just because it says laundry service available does not mean it's available. They contract it out to a shop nearby which is closed on Sundays and there isn't one iron in the whole hotel.
Fang H. Business travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2013
staff were nice but difficult to communicate

location is convenient
8
Yau H. Couples Hong Kong, December 15, 2013
Fair Trade

Fair price f, good condition hotel and big size room
7.3
In generally, its quite good bit just the location is a lil bit far from metro.
Ang C. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2013
Everything ok, except housekeeping serice is suck.

Along the roadside, opposite got good restaurants and walking distant to shooping
6
I have stay in this hotel for few times but it seen like the housekeeping service has not improve. I make this reservation online and indicate 2Pax but whenever I check in I find the room only have one towel. Even everyday housekeeping service cleaning still short of bath towel, toilet paper and tissue paper.
Hyung S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 25, 2013
it was a pleasent and hassle free stay.

closw ti the park and nice wnvironment
8.3
i would recommend this place for all family and business people
Hyung S. Business travelers New Zealand, November 17, 2013
Awesome in every aspect

Awesome in every aspect
8
Awesome in every aspect Awesome in every aspect Awesome in every aspect Awesome in every aspect
Nicole A. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2013
Just a normal night

big room, fast check in/out, close to Burger King
5.7
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. There is nothing special about the hotel but my boyfriend & I just needed a place to sleep that was near another friend's hotel. One complaint is that it was extremely hot in our room & we had no remote or any control to make it cooler. It didn't help our sleep. Otherwise, it was just fine.
Maggie Y. Groups China, November 3, 2013
Quite comfortable with convinient location.

Big bed/ Internet/ Close to airport Shuttle station
7.7
overall it was good, but maybe i am too sensitive on smell. I felt the room with some smoke smell. But it was minor and my friend also felt comfortable.
Kamil H. Solo travelers Czech Republic, October 28, 2013
Nice comfortable rooms

Comfort beds, location and price
6.7
We stay three nights there, without any issue. Rooms was clean and service staff friendly, just with limited knowledge of English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Hotel ExteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California Suite BathroomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - The California SuiteThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe Twin BathroomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe TwinThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe TwinThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Deluxe Double BathroomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - InteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Gangnam Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02