or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The California Hotel Seocho

1601-7, Seocho-gu, Seocho-dong, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Exterior The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Exterior The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Bathroom The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Bathroom The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Lobby The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Food and Beverages
The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Hot Tub The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Exterior The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Surroundings The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Facilities The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Surroundings The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Surroundings
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Evelyn K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2014
Good hotel base solely on convenient location

location, value, proximity to subway
6.3
If you're looking for a decent place to just sleep and near subway, this is a good place. Very dark inside and difficult to do any reading, etc.
Kristina G. Couples Russia, August 30, 2014
good and cozy

good location, near metro and bus terminal,comfortable beddings =)
8.7
Wisanu T. Couples Thailand, August 28, 2014
nice good

Cleaness good service
7.7
Nice staff, clean room and bathroom. Close to subway, airport bus station, very convenience to travel. A lot of tradditional restaurant around. Free wifi
Rojda P. Solo travelers Turkey, August 21, 2014
great location

Location, Service and location
8.7
Feel like home. Very clean, the staff were very helpful and most important of all, best location near shopping, metro and sightseeing sites.
Denis G. Solo travelers Russia, August 17, 2014
Hostel-like guest house close to BTS and city attr

Location, comfy bed, good price
8.3
Byung B. Couples South Korea, August 16, 2014
It is a great hotel, but..

comfortable, clean
7.3
It is great, but the location is hard to know
Barry W. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2014
Comfortable convenience

Best things: 1) Location: 3 minutes from the subway, 10 minutes from Seoul Art Center ( a great place for a stroll!); 2) Quiet: heard no noise inside or out; 3) Value: we got our money's worth
8.7
My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a good experience. The room was clean, comfortable, and felt very private. I heard no noise inside or out, and I'm a light sleeper so that's saying a lot. There was no view out the window, but otherwise I have only good things to say about this place. The bathroom was large, as was the main room. There was a small couch, computer, and a nice assortment of free amenities provided. I felt very safe and comfortable in The California Hotel Seocho and would stay there again in a heart beat, especially considering the good value for money we got from this place. I highly recommend it!
Michael A. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
value for money

close to foods, locations, great price.
6
Comfortable, friendly counter, amenities in room, Close to many eateries.
Michael A. Business travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
great values

location, price, close to eateries
6
Comfortable, good food, central location and sub way.
Petulia W. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 30, 2014
near by subway station, many food around

room size
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The California Hotel Seocho SeoulThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - LobbyThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Food and BeveragesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Hot TubThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - SurroundingsThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - FacilitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - SurroundingsThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06