or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The California Hotel Seocho

1601-7, Seocho-gu, Seocho-dong, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Bathroom The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Bathroom The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Business Center The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Business Center The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Business Center The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Entrance The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Exterior The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Exterior The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Hot Tub The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Hot Tub
The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Lobby The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Restaurant The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Restaurant The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Restaurant The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double The California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe Double
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 74

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Finary F. Groups Indonesia, July 14, 2014
A total worth it

High speed internet, easy access to public transportation, near to main road
8.7
I stayed here only for 1 day. Though it's actually a love hotel, but since the area is quite nice, I think it'll be okay to stay there even with younger children. At the very least, there are also quite numbers of families who were staying there at the time I stayed. The room is very nice and clean. And the thing I like the most about this hotel is, the staff speaks better English. So it's much easier to communicate when I needed some stuffs.
Freddy T. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2014
Value for money. Great location.

Perfect location for train and bus service, all within walking distance. Quiet area, away from the noisy city areas and you can find small shops to buy your stuff. Friendly staff. Quick check in.
6.7
Good stay with any major hassles. I enjoyed my short stay with a good hotel.
Margaret L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 8, 2014
many food choices good transport system

excellent location to public transport
7.3
friendly staff though their English proficiency varies, some very fluent, some hardly understand a word. Location is excellent for metro & airport bus & nearby shopping areas. Room is not strictly non-smoking they are just de-smoked with air spray. Overall hygiene is acceptable but small insects bit me in the night. And mosquitos buzzing my ears in the night despite of insect-off spray. Remember to bring along some cream/lotion to soothe skin bites.
Irit S. Families with older children Israel, July 1, 2014
clean and friendly

acces to the metro shutle to the air port close to good restaurant
7.7
good price value, the staff was very friendly and tried to help with booking tickets and etc.. the hotel is very closed to the art center and a very nice park .clean and cosy
Ivy N. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
awesome

staff, location, cleanliness
8.7
Dusic W. Business travelers South Korea, May 23, 2014
budgetary hotel.

Economic, easy access to public transportation
4.7
Chin C. Groups Hong Kong, May 17, 2014
A shopper's paradise for any makeup

Convenient transport , the hotel is just next to the airport limousine bus stop and metro station.
6.7
The lighting is way too dark for my liking; I can barely see my face in the washroom inside the room. The room is big relatively speaking in Seoul.
Wong L. Couples Hong Kong, May 16, 2014
comfortable with large television

location, room size, quiet
7.7
The hotel is very near the train station and Nambu Bus Terminal so it's really easy to navigate if you took the Airport Limousine from one end to the other. Room is quite clean and decent with all basic necessities available, but please ask for extra pillow if you can. comes with a charging cable at the bedside as well. However there is nothing much near the hotel area, the hotel seems to have a lot of business travelers. But we were really glad that it's very near to the subway station after a long day's walk so we do not have to travel so far back to the hotel.
Nga W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 11, 2014
Easily accessible to public transport

Location, location and location
7.3
The hotel was super near the metro, I think around 2-minute walk, convenient for people with big baggages. The environment was nice and quiet. It was not too close to major tourist attractions though.
Monica L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
Bad smoke smell and far away from shopping center

big room size, clean, satisfied customer service
5.3
Bad smoke small, big room size, clean, satisfied customer service

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The California Hotel Seocho SeoulThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Business CenterThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Business CenterThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Business CenterThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - EntranceThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - ExteriorThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Hot TubThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Hot TubThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - LobbyThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - RestaurantThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - RestaurantThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - RestaurantThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Deluxe DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Standard DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Standard DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Standard DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Standard DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Standard DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Standard DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Standard DoubleThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - BathroomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - AmenitiesThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest RoomThe California Hotel Seocho Seoul - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07