Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Canal Hotel

98,98/1 Sihaburanukit Rd Minburi, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10510

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 223 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff
7.4
Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Savarose P. Families with young children United States of America, May 13, 2016
Reasonable price
4.3
Nice hotel with that price and I think I can give only 3 stars for this hotel. Location is easy to get to international airport , it's suburb area of the Bangkok .
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2016
Everything just about okay
4
Okay but only just
Anna M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 24, 2016
Vacation
3.7
Our stay with my family was pleasant and enjoyable. The staff especially the catering department were approachable and helpful. The only problem is the communication, only very few of the staff can speak English.
Anothai M. Families with young children Thailand, February 22, 2016
Good location and clean
5.3
This hotel is nice and nearby siampark for children and staff was nice
Chris J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2016
comfortable
5.3
Could do with a little more modernization in the rooms. I stayed in the VIP room and it could have been more VIP like. But in all the food wasn't bad at all.
Graham H. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2016
Functional hotel
4
Everything was just okay
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2016
Good value
6.3
The only issue I have with the room was the door lock was flimsy, and the room did not have a safe.
Komtana K. Solo travelers Thailand, January 29, 2016
Nice hotel
5.7
Quick clean budget hotel
David S. Couples Sweden, January 23, 2016
Ok business hotel in east Bangkok

Restaurant
6.7
Ok as usual. Nice sized rooms, good restaurant
Yongwit K. Business travelers Thailand, January 12, 2016
Good

Good
6
Good
1 - 10 of 111 reviews Next page
The Canal Hotel BangkokThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01