Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Canal Hotel

98,98/1 Sihaburanukit Rd Minburi, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10510 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Spa
The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 180 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Lydia M. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Really Enjoyed my Stay

The hotel is clean staff very helpful close enough to 7 11 and plenty of eating areas around. the hotel is located at the end of a long laneway therefore its very quiet other than inconsiderate others
7.3
The hotel was clean although hard beds but thats what you get in Thailand.. A walk up the lane way you get to one of the main roads. There are plenty of buses and taxi around.. make sure u get a metered taxi otherwise u could pay double price.. plenty of eating places around on main road. I never ate at hotel nor had a massage that is offered there so i cant comment on that.. I did have a swim in the pool which was tended to ea day.. i enjoyed my stay i ended up staying for 3 days and the great staff woke me for my early flight and had also called a taxi for me.. it is about half hour to airport but allow extra time for traffic.. i would use this hotel again.. Thank you staying
Report this review
Sead P. Couples Sweden, July 6, 2015
Standard older hotel
4.7
Ok. I came on my bike so i didnt depend on location. Hard bed. Little smelling but dissapeared after opening window. Far away from bkk but ok to stay for a night. .
Report this review
Paik Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2015
Canal Hotel Review
4.7
Bed was hard, air-condition not working, front desk reception cannot understand a single word of English causing problem unsolved.
Report this review
Yulia T. Families with older children Russia, June 14, 2015
Good clean place for overstay

good location, clean room
6
very small swimming pool, weak WiFi for 100Baht per day, clean nice room for 3* hotel
Report this review
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Travel Inn type of hotel

We stay odd days at this hotel while travelling and visiting our son living in Minburi
7.7
Hotel is basic travel inn type of hotel used by business men in the main. Staff curious. Rooms are basic clean and large. They are not luxurious but serve the purpose for us. There is a small swimming pool and a restaurant. Food is good.
Report this review
Viktor L. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2015
Quite, fresh and relaxing

Room, pool and prices in area
7.3
Fantastic. The rooms are enormous, clean and fresh. The pool area is nice and the wifi reaches all around the hotel. If you take a walk out to the street you can find local food such as pad Thai for only 35 bath. Staff really friendly. The location is very far from downtown Bangkok so it takes a while to get into town if that is what you're looking for, but if you're looking for a relaxing, cheap and price worthy place this is it.
Report this review
Kim L. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
GREAT FIND

LOCATION, COST, POOL
8
I have stayed here many time now its a great place to relax for a day or so after a long flight. I also use it as a last stop over for my return trip.
Report this review
Harry G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Perfect

Location, Quiet, Space
9.7
Very large room, helpful staff, all good!
Report this review
Maximin B. Business travelers France, December 7, 2014
Good stay

Clean room ..quiet place
7.3
I stay in that hotel who was not easy to find by Taxi . This hotel is little away from the malls but it's quiet place to stay after a tiring day . The swimming pool is small but good enough to relax . The room is comfortable .
Report this review
Patrick C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2014
Great Place To Stay - If you need to be here.

price,friendliness,location
9.3
I have friends who live in Min Buri, where this hotel is, so it's perfect for me. That's the only reason I stay here so if you're staying in Bangkok for any other reason then this is just in completely the wrong place. Everything is great with this hotel (presuming you need to be in this area), rooms are clean, staff are friendly, price is great.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Canal Hotel BangkokThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02