Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Canal Hotel

98,98/1 Sihaburanukit Rd Minburi, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok, Thailand 10510 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Exterior The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Spa
The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Interior The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational Facilities The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room The Canal Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Suvarnabhumi Airport Number of Rooms: 121

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 190 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Mika H. Families with young children Sweden, August 17, 2015
Its a big No No

Quite
2.7
Booked 2 nights, decided to change hotel even though paid for 2 - that should say it all.. First, the internet made me very annoyed though first of all it was included and when purchase a 100baht voucher it was for 2 devices only. Family with 3 people with phones ipads etc its very very annoying to need to log in log out just to get access to internet. Bit of advice to the manager at the hotel - get rid of the vouchers and give your customers the internetacces included in the room price! The bed was like a stone, furniture from the 70´s, the carpet old and propably so dirty that i would need to get to hospital if lay down on it... And the pool - hey, who want to swim in that bathtub?
Report this review
Komtana K. Couples Thailand, August 17, 2015
Nice comfortable hotel

Nice clean room, good food, good price.
8
Good night sleep .
Report this review
Siobhan T. Groups United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
Filthy

The Canal Hotel
2
The worst hotel experience I've ever had. The location was distant from everything. The room was horrendous with several cockroaches running around as we entered. There were questionable stains on the sofa and bed sheets along with blood stains. Felt unsafe for the one night we stayed there and relocated as soon as we possibly could!
Report this review
Steffen L. Couples Australia, August 9, 2015
Hotel OK, but room smelly from smoking on veranda

Cheap, staff, location
7
Ok
Report this review
Lydia M. Solo travelers Australia, July 17, 2015
Really Enjoyed my Stay

The hotel is clean staff very helpful close enough to 7 11 and plenty of eating areas around. the hotel is located at the end of a long laneway therefore its very quiet other than inconsiderate others
7.3
The hotel was clean although hard beds but thats what you get in Thailand.. A walk up the lane way you get to one of the main roads. There are plenty of buses and taxi around.. make sure u get a metered taxi otherwise u could pay double price.. plenty of eating places around on main road. I never ate at hotel nor had a massage that is offered there so i cant comment on that.. I did have a swim in the pool which was tended to ea day.. i enjoyed my stay i ended up staying for 3 days and the great staff woke me for my early flight and had also called a taxi for me.. it is about half hour to airport but allow extra time for traffic.. i would use this hotel again.. Thank you staying
Report this review
Lydia M. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2015
I had everything i needed

Clean and tidy, staff great and close to 7-11
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the Canal Hotel, a few steps to 7-11 my favorite shop lol... Hotel clean half hour from airport. Staff supportive with information ... I would use this hotel again.
Report this review
Sead P. Couples Sweden, July 6, 2015
Standard older hotel
4.7
Ok. I came on my bike so i didnt depend on location. Hard bed. Little smelling but dissapeared after opening window. Far away from bkk but ok to stay for a night. .
Report this review
Paik Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 1, 2015
Canal Hotel Review
4.7
Bed was hard, air-condition not working, front desk reception cannot understand a single word of English causing problem unsolved.
Report this review
Yulia T. Families with older children Russia, June 14, 2015
Good clean place for overstay

good location, clean room
6
very small swimming pool, weak WiFi for 100Baht per day, clean nice room for 3* hotel
Report this review
Susan M. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Travel Inn type of hotel

We stay odd days at this hotel while travelling and visiting our son living in Minburi
7.7
Hotel is basic travel inn type of hotel used by business men in the main. Staff curious. Rooms are basic clean and large. They are not luxurious but serve the purpose for us. There is a small swimming pool and a restaurant. Food is good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Canal Hotel BangkokThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SpaThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Recreational FacilitiesThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - InteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorThe Canal Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B02