Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Capitol Apartments

35 Peel Street, South Brisbane , South Bank / West End, Brisbane, Australia 4101 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Bedroom The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge and Dining The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Balcony The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Balcony The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Balcony The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Entrance The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - View The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Peel St Kitchen The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Gym The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Bathroom The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge Room The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Kitchen The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Accessible Bathroom The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Enclosed Balcony The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Kitchen The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge Room
The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Studio The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Bedroom The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge Room The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Entrance The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge Room The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Floor Plans The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Floor Plans The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Peel St Kitchen The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Entrance The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Bathroom The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - View The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge Room
Area: South Bank / West End Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 63 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Angelique G. Business travelers Australia, July 7, 2015
Odour in the bathroom

Easy to find. Clean rooms. dining area close at hand
7.3
It was pleasant. My bathroom had an eyewatering smell. I suspect from the s -bend in the sewerage sewerage. The smell of the garbage Shute was unfortunately the first thing that greeted me as I exited the lift.
Report this review
Anne S. Groups Australia, June 7, 2015
my review

Value for Money, location, room comfort
9.3
Our stay was good
Report this review
Samantha S. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Sewerage smell present in room

Restaurant food from restaurant below was superb.
5.3
Upon checking into my room, the lady at the reception was quite rude when I couldn't remember my car registration to register my car for parking. She rudely asked that I went outside to double check my registration details, as I would have done anyhow! Once in my room I noticed I had been given two single beds. I had requested a queen as I was staying with my partner. I phoned reception to advise of the mistake to which I was told house keeping would be up to change the bedding over. A few minutes later the lady from reception turned up carrying a bundle of sheets and explained she couldn't track down housekeeping and was going to change the bed over herself. She proceeded to zip the two single beds together and make up the newly formed queen size bed with the bedding she had brought with her. I helped her do all this may I add. Later that afternoon a strong sewerage smell started to take over the tiny studio room. By this time my partner had arrived and we we're heading out for dinner and a show. Upon returning to the studio apartment a few hours later, the sewerage smell had become over bearing and so we turned the aircon on hoping for some reliefe. The smell stayed all through the night and was still present in the morning. Upon checking out I advised the hotel staff of the smell. They apologised and gave me two free drink coupons to use for coffee in their restaurant and credited the car parking fee of $20 back into my account. After researching reviews of this hotel, I discovered there had been numerous complaints about a bad smell throughout the rooms of this hotel. However, the staff seem to be oblivious to this. Most likely won't be returning to stay at this hotel...
Report this review
Veronica T. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2015
Enjoyed my stay

Clean, New, Value for Money
8.3
Would recommend it.
Report this review
William C. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2015
Over priced and over-rated for Brisbane non-CBD

1. It was one of two places near the location I had to visit. 2. It was available. 3.It was just affordable!
5.3
The smallest single bed I have ever seen, been in and one of the smallest rooms outside "old Europe" in the 70s but clean and reasonably comfortable for a 1-night stay. Very difficult to understand the spoken words of the receptionist who just rattled off her version of English which was almost incomprehensible and was not interested whether she was understood or not - customer-service was not on her radar. Definitely not 4 star accommodation - probably 3 stars!
Report this review
Marilyn W. Business travelers Australia, March 22, 2015
Excellent Overnight Residence

Room design; room facilities;cleanliness and comfort.
9.3
Our stay was very comfortable and pleasant. While the staff at both residence and restaurant were very pleasant and helpful, the two orders were wrong, replaced with the near right orders except for the 3 poached eggs, as I had ordered only 1 with my breakfast. What a waste! The menu would be improved with the addition of gluten free alternatives. Many thanks for a great stay.
Report this review
Celena O. Business travelers Singapore, March 21, 2015
Well equipped apartment in a convenient location

Amenities, location, price
7.7
Price for a two bedroom apartment is reasonable and the apartment is of a good size, stocked with all the necessary apartment amenities. It's a decent 10 minute walk to South Bank which has good museums and restaurants, and the apartment restaurant is convenient and serves good food. We were on the second floor right next to the tracks but excellent soundproofing meant tht we were not disturbed by any noise from the trains. Great wifi connection as well.
Report this review
Mike N. Couples Australia, March 15, 2015
Great hotel in a great location !

Location, Staff Friendliness, Secure Car Parking
7.7
Excellent. Located within short walking distance into the city made it the perfect location from which to get around. Would happily stay here again next time in Brisbane.
Report this review
Keith T. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
Poorly maintained

Location, location, location
5.7
Stayed for 2 nights due to its great location in South Bank - only 10 mins walk to the Performing Arts Centre & restaurant strip (or 5 mins if one is a fast walker). However, disappointed to see the apartment is very poorly maintained. Was provided an apartment on the 10th floor, but the moment one enters through the front door, a strong urine / sewage stench hits you in the face. Called Reception to complain but was told that as the apartment is on the top floor, there can't be any sewage issues, & housekeeping didn't report it either. Insisted they sent someone to physically inspect the apartment and after much debate, they finally sent a staff member. The poor guy looked as though he was about to puke when he stepped in & immediately held his nose (this even after turning on all a/c's to full & opening all possible windows to air out the apartment. We asked him "Now do you believe us?" & he feebly nodded. He quickly retreated saying he'll bring some air freshener & disinfectant spray. Half hour & 1 full aerosol + drain de-clogging chemicals later, the odour was a little less but you could still get a whiff of sewage - suspect drains are blocked somewhere. And after all this saga, not once did The Capitol offer us to change rooms. Very disappointed at their low service standard. Anyway, that wasn't the last fiasco - on the 2nd night, the bathroom ceiling light fitting came loose and dropped into the sink!! Luckily glass didn't shatter and no one was using the sink at the time else there'd be a massive head injury. Informed the reception upon check-out the next day and even showed photos but got a very lackadaisical response. "Oh, that is very odd...we'll get someone to check it today". Not one apology nor asking if anyone was injured. Even their free wifi does not make up for their lack of service and poorly maintained property. (A/C also probably not serviced in over 2 yrs) Very disappointing and unless mgmt improves, will choose other apartments ove
Report this review
Rhiannon D. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
Great but need more reception staff at key periods

Newly built, clean and central to Southbank
8
It was a good experience although your reception was completely understaffed on Friday evening peak hour. I checked in at 6pm, there were 8 people waiting to do the same behind me, the phone was ringing and the poor, extremely polite and professional young woman was completely overwhelmed - rightly so. Another staff member to support was definitely needed.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - The Capitol ApartmentsThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BedroomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge and DiningThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Balcony The Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BalconyThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BalconyThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - EntranceThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - ViewThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Peel St KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - GymThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BathroomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge RoomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Accessible BathroomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Enclosed BalconyThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge RoomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - StudioThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BedroomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge RoomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - EntranceThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge RoomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Floor PlansThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Floor PlansThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Peel St KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - EntranceThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BathroomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - ViewThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge RoomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BalconyThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge RoomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Peel St KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Peel St KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BedroomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Lounge RoomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Peel St KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - BedroomThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - ExteriorThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - EntranceThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Peel St KitchenThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Swimming PoolThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Brisbane CBDThe Capitol Apartments Brisbane - Storey Bridge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02