Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

2-10-3, Nagata-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 100-0014

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
31 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.4
Business travelers (31)
Sort by:
Michael H. Business travelers Denmark, January 26, 2016
Luxury hotel in Tokyo

Rooms were spacious, staff faultless and location is convenient.
9.7
Felt very welcome from arrival through departure. Everything taken care of to high standard in a low key manner. Rooms are sizeable with lots of storage space.
Report this review
John I. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Always a wonderful experience to stay here!

Japanese atmosphere, truly great staff, beutiful setting and convenience to transportation
10
I've stayed at many hotels in Tokyo over the past 30+ years, but the Capitol Hotel Tokyu is at the top of my list. It's not a standard-issue international hotel, as distinguished by the modern Japanese touches throughout. The hotel provides a standard of care for its guests that is seldom matched.
Report this review
Soontaek J. Business travelers South Korea, October 12, 2015
Something has to be done about the staff attitude

location, room condition
8.3
Report this review
Chialing C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 12, 2015
Extreamly Joyful hotel

Kindness stuff, location, the room and night view...
10
the stuff was so kind to provide such a high level service (I don't know whether it's because I came from Tiawan or not, he said he love Taiwan <3)The room was clean and huge, I really love the shampoo and body soap they gave, it's even better than the one I use in my house. Though it's not located near down town and there's no shopping place nearby, it's still very convenient to go anywhere, since it is near the 國會議事堂/溜池山王 station. And I don't think it's expensive, I think it's really worth to stay and I'll sure go stay there again.
Report this review
Man H. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 4, 2015
Great Value . near train station

Value of money, clean and staffs are professional
8.7
Great value of money, easy to access by train.
Report this review
Chiu W. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 2, 2015
Very enjoyable stay

Convenient, Cleaniness, Good Service
8.7
Hotel just above Subway, very convenient. A Convenient store and Coffee Shop on the walk way to Hotel from Subway. About 15 mins walk to the Palace Riverside Trail, a very nice jogging track, beautiful scenary of the Tokyo city. Hotel room very sizable with good layout seperating toilet, shower room, living room area. I stayed for a week, and I enjoyed very much staying at this hotel. I will certainly choose to stay there again if I go back to Tokyo.
Report this review
Cheung H. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 7, 2015
All good

Shower / service / location
10
Excellent
Report this review
Yu C. Business travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2014
wonderful services

service, location, room sq.
9.3
Report this review
Francois R. Business travelers France, July 30, 2014
The best luxury hotel in Tokyo

Design service food are outstanding
10
All is perfect here. A discrete luxury hideaway in the very heart of the city. Sophisticated and understated ....
Report this review
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
nice clean room, great location

comfort, location, close to shopping and dining
9
was great stay here, nice clean room, great location. easy link to train route
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu TokyoThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Cherry Blossom The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Deluxe King RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Club Deluxe King BedThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive SuiteThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive Suite living areaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Library LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Meeting RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Business CenterThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Swimming PoolThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04