Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

2-10-3, Nagata-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 100-0014 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Cherry Blossom The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Deluxe King Room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Club Deluxe King Bed The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive Suite The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive Suite living area The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Entrance The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Library Lounge The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Entrance The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and Beverages The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Entrance The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Entrance The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Spa The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Spa The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and Beverages The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 251

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on
170 reviews

106 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Michael H. Business travelers Denmark, January 26, 2016
Luxury hotel in Tokyo

Rooms were spacious, staff faultless and location is convenient.
9.7
Felt very welcome from arrival through departure. Everything taken care of to high standard in a low key manner. Rooms are sizeable with lots of storage space.
Report this review
John I. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Always a wonderful experience to stay here!

Japanese atmosphere, truly great staff, beutiful setting and convenience to transportation
10
I've stayed at many hotels in Tokyo over the past 30+ years, but the Capitol Hotel Tokyu is at the top of my list. It's not a standard-issue international hotel, as distinguished by the modern Japanese touches throughout. The hotel provides a standard of care for its guests that is seldom matched.
Report this review
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

practically direct access to 4 important subway lines, beautiful green oasis, zen-like hotel interiors with great views of the city
9
A calming, beautiful, zen experience, amidst the quiet efficiency of the staff and the large views of the city from the room. Everything in the room was thoughtfully provided and works well. [a broken bulb in the bathroom was quickly fixed; stored luggage was sent down in a very timely manner to await the arrival of airport transportation]. A particularly fortuitous event during our stay over the new year eve/day was the witnessing of the New year visits of the locals to the HIE SHRINE for good blessings just next door to the hotel.
Report this review
Jacksen H. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2015
standards has dropped over the years

Location, cleanliness and less crowded
8
IT contrasted quite significantly to my first stay. staff performance dropped, ( some of the staff were not as well mannered) and also forgot my request for a twin bed which i had told them way in advance many months back, which they had to resort me to a twin bed smoking room eventually ( i do not smoke) My rooms ( 45 sqm versus 71 * rough estimation) was much smaller than my first stay although i paid the same price Now that the hotel is more well known and achieving higher occupancies than when i stayed the last time their standards dropped.
Report this review
Susan A. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Love Capitol

Design excellent amenities very good staff good
8.7
It was as I expected. They could improve their breakfast buffet though.
Report this review
Phakwimon K. Couples Thailand, December 15, 2015
Great stay in tokyo

Big sized rooms, helpful staffs, located right above metro station
10
Report this review
Soontaek J. Business travelers South Korea, October 12, 2015
Something has to be done about the staff attitude

location, room condition
8.3
Report this review
Cheryl S. Couples Singapore, October 11, 2015
Great hotel .

Transportation, Hugh spacious room n service great
7.3
Report this review
Krirkphol M. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2015
Nothing is here , But all are Near

Location , room size , clean
8.3
I booked this hotel due to price different from other 5 star by almost 60% cheaper ... As I stay I found that nothing is in the location of Hotel for me ... However it is 15-20 mins to where I usually go have lunch or dinner ... So weird ... But it makes dinner and lunch much easier to get to in that sense I am hardly late ... However limited things to do for real serious foodie ... Nothing to shop for brand ... However if taxi is ur main transport and u can pay ... It is easy to close to everywhere ... Nothing ( best restaurants ) was more than 3000 yen away
Report this review
Cherlyn L. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2015
great hotel w spacious room

spacious room, linked to subway & convenient store
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 106 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu TokyoThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Cherry Blossom The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Deluxe King RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Club Deluxe King BedThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive SuiteThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive Suite living areaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Library LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Meeting RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Business CenterThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Swimming PoolThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07