My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

2-10-3, Nagata-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka / Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 100-0014 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Cherry Blossom The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Night View from the Guest room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Deluxe King The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Exterior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Swimming Pool The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hot Tub The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Swimming Pool The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Fitness Room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/Lounge The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Suite Room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest Room The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/Lounge The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Lobby The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Restaurant
Area: Akasaka / Roppongi Number of Rooms: 251
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
98 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Taryn H. Groups Hong Kong, June 2, 2014
Great rooms, great location, great food

Spacious toilet, great location, very clean rooms
9
Spacious toilet, great location, very clean rooms. The underground station is very close by, and only takes a few stops to go to many popular destinations. The rooms are also very new.
James F. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Fine overall, not spectacular

The things which I enjoyed most were the decorative scheme, the ease of access to subway lines and the attitude of staff. Within the room itself the bathroom is well laid out with a few nice features
8.3
My two nights were without any great highs and with only one quibble. That is, the charge to guests for the use of the jacuzzi and spa facilities. This should not be continued. For the price one pays to stay this is more than a bit off-putting. I have rarely encountered the practice in other Asian luxury hotels, and never in Hong Kong, to take just one example. That said, I was pleased by the comforts of the room and the taste of the decoration throughout. But "best in the world"? Not by a long shot.
Murray E. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
Quality hotel with helpful staff

English language skills of staff. High quality service. Large well appointed room.
9
Had a great stay. Facilities and staff were exceptional.
Chin H. Families with young children Malaysia, April 14, 2014
Comfortable stay with attentive and friendly staff

Nice rooms, easy access to the subway and attentive staff
9
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Capitol Hotel Tokyu. The room was pretty big by Tokyo's standard and it was very new. The staff were also very friendly and most of them spoke English. All in all, I'd return to the hotel when I go back to Tokyo.
Thomas C. Families with young children Australia, March 24, 2014
Amazing hotel - top 5 hotels ive ever stayed in

Room, view and staff
8
Incredible - highly recommend!!!! Location, staff and view amazing! I would recommend to everyone!
Pey I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2014
It was a good ending to our 2 weeks long trip

Service, rooms & privacy
10
Nothing to fault. I would go back to stay the next time I am in Tokyo again.
Julia F. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2013
Beautiful but expensive

fashionable, easy access, clean
9.7
Beautiful hotel and I enjoyed every minute of staying there
Minh V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2013
Second stay, excellent as ever.

Location, comfort, service.
9
This is my second stay. The last time was during Golden Week 2013. Hotel was just as excellent. They in fact added an additional service: Free shuttle bus to MidTown and Shibuya. I did not use the service but it could be useful to people who do not want to confront the heavy morning commuter crowds in the metro.
Chua H. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Luxury, comfortable and convenient

Really nice view, big rooms and convenient
9.7
Really SPLENDID! The room was amazing and I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a romantic relaxation. The whole layout is really unique.
Randeep J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
nice hotel. good links to trains.

location. staff. location.
6.3
i enjoyed staying at the hotel. location was great for links to the underground, however not much going on around the actual location. recommend staying at ana international for location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu TokyoThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Cherry Blossom The Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Night View from the Guest roomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Deluxe KingThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Swimming PoolThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Hot TubThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Swimming PoolThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Suite RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Pub/LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Deluxe Hollywood Twin RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Deluxe King RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Premier Corner Twin RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Club Deluxe King BedThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive SuiteThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive Suite living areaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ReceptionThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - The Capitol BarThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Library LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Library LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Library LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Library LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04