Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

2-10-3, Nagata-cho, Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 100-0014

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.1

based on 179 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 23, 2016
Tranquil oasis in heart of Tokyo but...
6
Room fixtures (carpeting, bed, sofas, etc) looking worn and in need updating. Feature piece highlighting Japanese arts / craft would liven room immeasurably. Service attentive as always. A pleasure to be back.
Report this review
Nasha J. Solo travelers Thailand, April 18, 2016
all in good place
5.3
besides its location that is pretty far from the city center, everything here is just perfect! but who cares when you can use the metro anyway!
Report this review
Janet C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2016
Nice experience
5
Room are nice, clean and view is nice too. Room layout plan effective and good to use. Modern Japanese style. Food at ADD is good. Staffs are nice and service are good. Love Kengo Kuma design !
Report this review
Bo K. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2016
.
6.7
Very clean modern and very close to station
Report this review
Yvonne B. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2016
Superb hotel with everything you need

Location directly above subway lines was perfect, especially in heavy rain. Room comfort and size. View from 29th floor room.
9.3
Superb in every way and worth the splurge.
Report this review
Man P. Couples Hong Kong, March 6, 2016
NICE
5.3
NICE
Report this review
Michael H. Business travelers Denmark, January 26, 2016
Luxury hotel in Tokyo

Rooms were spacious, staff faultless and location is convenient.
9.7
Felt very welcome from arrival through departure. Everything taken care of to high standard in a low key manner. Rooms are sizeable with lots of storage space.
Report this review
John I. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2016
Always a wonderful experience to stay here!

Japanese atmosphere, truly great staff, beutiful setting and convenience to transportation
10
I've stayed at many hotels in Tokyo over the past 30+ years, but the Capitol Hotel Tokyu is at the top of my list. It's not a standard-issue international hotel, as distinguished by the modern Japanese touches throughout. The hotel provides a standard of care for its guests that is seldom matched.
Report this review
Boon L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu

practically direct access to 4 important subway lines, beautiful green oasis, zen-like hotel interiors with great views of the city
9
A calming, beautiful, zen experience, amidst the quiet efficiency of the staff and the large views of the city from the room. Everything in the room was thoughtfully provided and works well. [a broken bulb in the bathroom was quickly fixed; stored luggage was sent down in a very timely manner to await the arrival of airport transportation]. A particularly fortuitous event during our stay over the new year eve/day was the witnessing of the New year visits of the locals to the HIE SHRINE for good blessings just next door to the hotel.
Report this review
Jacksen H. Couples Indonesia, December 28, 2015
standards has dropped over the years

Location, cleanliness and less crowded
8
IT contrasted quite significantly to my first stay. staff performance dropped, ( some of the staff were not as well mannered) and also forgot my request for a twin bed which i had told them way in advance many months back, which they had to resort me to a twin bed smoking room eventually ( i do not smoke) My rooms ( 45 sqm versus 71 * rough estimation) was much smaller than my first stay although i paid the same price Now that the hotel is more well known and achieving higher occupancies than when i stayed the last time their standards dropped.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 112 reviews Next page
The Capitol Hotel Tokyu TokyoThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - From HIei ShrineThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Cherry BlossomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Deluxe King RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Club Deluxe King BedThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive SuiteThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Executive Suite living areaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Library LoungeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - LobbyThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - EntranceThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SpaThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Food and BeveragesThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Meeting RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - InteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - RestaurantThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ExteriorThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - BallroomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Fitness RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - ViewThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Business CenterThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Swimming PoolThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - SurroundingsThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Guest RoomThe Capitol Hotel Tokyu Tokyo - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08