Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Castle - Villa by the Sea

7-9 Steele Street, Cowes, Phillip Island, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Garden The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Entrance The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room
The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Entrance The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Interior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Interior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Surroundings The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest Room The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior
Area: Cowes Number of Rooms: 6
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Wen W. Families with young children Singapore, June 6, 2015
Homestay

Home feel, location, bed
6.3
Ok but don't follow the GPS as it will lead you across the island. Should call them and ask for their actual address in Philip Island
Report this review
Daniel C. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
Clean and Comftable

Comfort, Cleanliness, Location.
9.3
Report this review
Joanne P. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
Castle by the Sea hotel

Pretty room.
7.7
Fine.
Report this review
Julietta T. Couples Australia, November 23, 2014
Great Location and Lovely Hospitality

Convenient location, Nice hostess, Clean
8.7
The Castle was perfect for our one night stay in Phillip Island. The location is literally around the corner from the beach and shops as well as a very short drive to other attractions on the island (penguin parade etc). Jenni was very hospitable and made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived. The room we stayed in had a nice, homey feel to it, very comfortable.
Report this review
Mincheol J. Couples South Korea, April 14, 2013
good design but never visit again

design, design and ,,,
6.3
IT WASN'T GOOD WHAT I EXPECT TO SEE THE DESIGN IS GREAT BUT NOT TO STAYING BETTER GO TO NORMAL HOTEL OR JUST GO NEXT DOOR
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 8, 2013
Lovely large Apartments next to the Beach

spacious, quiet, free wifi and friendly staff
7.7
This is a lovely converted house. My room upstairs had a large living room with balcony. On the balcony was a hot tub which I didn't have a chance to use. The bathroom is spacious with a large walk in shower but a small bath for someone of 6"5. The place is a little tired, but this us a small niggle in an overall lovely stay.
Report this review
Peter B. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location

Close to everything.
10
The Castle is a beautiful boutique style hotel in a quiet street only 2 blocks from the shopping and approx 100 metres to the beach. The owners are really lovely and you wouldn't even know there was anybody else staying at the hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated whether it be the bedroom, living room or courtyard.
Report this review
Sylvia K. Couples Australia, January 6, 2013
Friendly owners

Nice sea view, roomy accommodation with car park
5
not given the room that was booked. the room booked looked nicer than the apartment we were in. the carpet was stained and one of the beds was not comfortable, but the other was fantastic. very roomy appartment and close to the beach and the main shop area. would conciser booking the same place again.
Report this review
Pei H. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Cosy B&B with relaxing environment

It's very cosy. A relaxing getaway for couple, friends
7.3
The room terrace suite which i have booked was booked out, but i was given a bigger room, Erehwon Suite which came with a jacuzzi spa, nice relaxing living area cum kitchen. Would definitely go back to castle if i were ever in cowes again.
Hotel Feature Tip: The room terrace suite which i have booked was booked out, but i was given a bigger room, Erehwon Suite which came with a jacuzzi spa, nice relaxing living area cum kitchen. Would definitely go back to castle if i were ever in cowes again.
Report this review
Andrea C. Couples Australia, September 23, 2012
Nice place to Stay

Love the look it's location was good.
6.7
It was a quaint little place to stay we loved the location we had plenty of sight seeing to do as Cowes is such a great place to stay. Great restaurant's & cafes
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip IslandThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - GardenThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - EntranceThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - EntranceThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - InteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - InteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - SurroundingsThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Guest RoomThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - ExteriorThe Castle - Villa by the Sea Phillip Island - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Castle - Villa by the Sea, Phillip Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01