or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Castleton Hotel

164-166 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1UD (Show on map)

Book now!

The Castleton Hotel London - Guest Room The Castleton Hotel London - Twin Room The Castleton Hotel London - Twin Room The Castleton Hotel London - Guest Room The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Restaurant The Castleton Hotel London - Restaurant The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Reception
The Castleton Hotel London - Hotel Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Entrance The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Reception The Castleton Hotel London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
218 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Ian S. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Adeqate for change, sleep and shower.

Location
8
The room was a third of the size shown on the web page and the double bed booking and confirmation was 2 singles pushed together. Very clean and our room was quiet.
Sin S. Families with older children Singapore, November 3, 2013
It is convenient to access to stations

Lift access and quiet.
5.7
We were there for 9 nights and the bed sheet & blanket sheet only changed after 7 nights. The alarm trigger 3 times during the stay. No announcement were made and presume everyone must leave the rooms. First time is false alarm, second time is Kitchen trigger the alarm and Third time ...?? The breakfast is always the same. Egg, Bacon, sausage, boil tomato, beans, toast breads, milk and...
Terry W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
well looked after by staff

bed shower and good staff
9
Mei L. Couples Canada, October 31, 2013
hotel service is marginally acceptable

good location, many restaurants around the hotel & free wi-fi in the room
6.7
The 1st night was really bad because my room was next to the machine room and in the lower ground floor. After I strongly requested, the hotel finally exchanged another room to me that the room was located at 2nd floor. However the room is too small. I needed to move the bed & carbinet closed to the wall in order to squeeze some space to put my 2 luggages.
Rirk C. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2013
good location decend room facilities

location, room, breakfast
8.3
great place to stay in busy london, close to tube, convenient store, bar and many restaurants
Chwee P. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
Great Location to both tube and rail

Great location. Clean. Quiet.
7.7
This is our first trip to London. It's very near (walking distance) to Paddington station. Connect well with Heathrow Airport and a few stops to St Pancras International Station to board the Eurostar for Paris. Very convenient to access most tourist spot around London. Plenty of eateries around the hotel. Room is small though but OK for 2 persons. Bathroom is tight. Breakfast not too fantastic but good service staffs, warm and efficient. Glad we select this.
Yee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
no complains, great value for money

location, breakfast was nice
9.3
It was pleasant 2 nights stay, location was great well connected to places of interests and the airport of course.
Sirisook P. Families with older children Thailand, October 12, 2013
sight seeing

near paddington station,friendly staff and clean
6.7
easy to go to paddington station ,near hop on hop off bus ,clean but the room is very small.
Sweet L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2013
Excellent location, clean room

Location, very clean room, comfortable bed
8.3
Stayed here Oct 2013, and had the tiniest room I ever experienced. It was on street level, separated from the street by a wall. Other than that, despite the noisy street and the noise from reception (it was the 1st room just next to reception), I slept very well in such a comfy bed. The staff at reception and breakfast room were also friendly and accomodating. Anyway, for the reasonable price, the claustrophobic room was acceptable.
Steve G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 4, 2013
Even pricier second time and restaurant staff rude

location, location, location
6.3
This place is just good for location. thats it. The bathrooms are small, bedrooms are like closets and I wont stay somewhere where i get treated badly by staff. I went for breakfast and the guy working there was super rude. Totally uncalled for. Stay there if the place is on sale but not if you have to pay more than 100 quid per night. Its not worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Castleton Hotel London - Main EntranceThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Twin RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Twin RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ReceptionThe Castleton Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - EntranceThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - ReceptionThe Castleton Hotel London - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A02