Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Castleton Hotel

164-166 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1UD

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 256 reviews

157 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Rogerio P. Solo travelers Brazil, April 10, 2016
Recommended
6.3
Very good value, nice neibourhood, great friendly staff.
Report this review
Cynthia Y. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2016
Not recommended
2
Extremely small room. Extremely small bathroom.
Report this review
Chih L. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 31, 2016
Great
5.7
I had a good time here. Very friendly (and helpful) staff, good breakfast, nice bed and super good location. My only issue is the bathroom. It is really small, and hot water is a bit not hot enough. The room is a bit old and small too, but not too bad at all. However, I like this place. Thank you for make my stay as comfortable as possible.
Report this review
Lawrence M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
Good hotel for the money but needs some improvemen

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to Paddington and Heathrow
6.7
Overall my stay was fine. My room was more or less what I expected. I thought it needed a spruce up, there were some patches of paint missine. I know space is at a premium but the bathroom was just too small. Standing at the sink you were touching the toilet and if you stepped back you were in the shower, which was very small. I don't see the need to have the bathroom cubicle raised up by six inches. It would be easy to trip into or fall out of at night. The breakfast was mediocre. The sausages needed a jack hammer to cut into them and there was a choice of white bread or white bread. One really annoying problem was the elevator to the basement where the breakfast room was. If it wasn't on the floor you had to walk up through a mystifying maze of corridors to reception to use it. I mentioned this to the receptionist and his answer was "I know." Overall with a few tweaks I would probably stay there again.
Report this review
Bernard W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 5, 2015
Very short stay at a conveienently located hotel

location, hot shower.......
6.3
Only sleep the night in a very small room. Shower has just been renovated so it was good by small. Other than that don't expect anything more.
Report this review
Muhammad Z. Business travelers Indonesia, December 1, 2015
Value-for-money small hotel

Location, staff, food
8.3
Room was small, but it is no big deal since I am on business trip. Street at front of the hotel was one-way, sometimes you must walk to the corner when you order taxi/uber. Staff was helpfull, they can help you whenever you need or even if you just only need chit-chat mate. The difficult of this hotel is the bath water, sometimes the water getting hot quickly even if you set it in cold position.
Report this review
Saman M. Couples Sri Lanka, October 21, 2015
Not worth for money

location
4
Hotel room was extremely small including beds. Even the bathrooms was the same size. Unable to sit in the commode. No proper tv or control device. Not worth for money at all after paying expecting decent room. I am very disappointed.
Report this review
Soehari L. Couples Indonesia, October 5, 2015
very good location, but there were bugs on the bed

location near underground, staff is friendly enough, many restaurants nearby
5.3
The only problem I had was that there were bugs on bed, and the house keeping did not replace shampoo and soaps and did not clean the cups
Report this review
Mei Y. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2015
Bad customer service - rude. Lift broken.room suck

Location is quite near to paddington station.
3.7
Very bad experience. nothing complement about. Air ventilation is bad. No aircon and tv not working. Small and stuffy. Customer Service is rude. Lift break down. Wouldn't recommend. nothing complement about. Very bad hotel.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Pakistan, October 2, 2015
Best location

location, rooms tiny and uncomfort
4.7
Rooms were very tiny and staff was untrained and non professional, breakfast was not special.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 157 reviews Next page
The Castleton Hotel London - Main EntranceThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Twin RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Twin RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ReceptionThe Castleton Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - InteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - InteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - InteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - InteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08