Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Castleton Hotel

164-166 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 1UD (Show on map)

Book now!

The Castleton Hotel London - Guest Room The Castleton Hotel London - Twin Room The Castleton Hotel London - Twin Room The Castleton Hotel London - Guest Room The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Restaurant The Castleton Hotel London - Restaurant The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Reception
The Castleton Hotel London - Hotel Exterior The Castleton Hotel London - Entrance The Castleton Hotel London - Bathroom The Castleton Hotel London - Reception The Castleton Hotel London - Reception
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
225 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (225)
Sort by:
Andre L. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 21, 2015
clean and quiet

Location, clean and quiet
8.3
Exactly what I was looking for at short notice. I needed a hotel close to Paddington the next day. Looked at many hotels but settled on Castleton. It served my purposes.
Kwan Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 10, 2015
A good option

Location, breakfast, reasonable price
8
My stay at this hotel was satisfactory. I really liked the location that I find it very convenient to get access to other spots, e.g. Hyde Park and Oxford Street, etc. The room was a bit small, but it was not a problem as most of my time was spent outdoor. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends.
Frederic H. Business travelers France, March 19, 2015
no good standards
4.3
Have you try the underground bedroom promoted by Castleton ? They said there is a window. Indeed there is a door with a glass giving you the exclusive opportunity to reload you battery thanks to the central power switch station just 5 meters from your bed !!! Yeh, look through the door. Amaizing such room environment can be found and accepted by London relevant authorities. Nicely my requet for change had been granted after few word of "technical" explanations. And then I move to a 6.5 SQM Room. Sorry but never again ! Hope I'm clear.
Ese D. Business travelers Turkey, March 5, 2015
Great location, great staffs, good breakfast

The workers are great, great location
9
Superb!!!!
Braden K. Business travelers United States of America, January 28, 2015
Really nice stay and great value

Inexpensive, great location and friendly staff
8.3
Really lovely stay. Value is great and location convenient. Was there for 5 nights and had a terrific experience. Would definitely stay there again.
Mirja K. Families with older children Finland, January 1, 2015
Perfect location

Location, cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff
7
One of our two room had a leaking ceiling however were able to change the room without any problems. The location is perfect. The breakfast was full english breakfast nothing more and the update to the content of breakfast would be a good improvement. Reception staff was very friendly and helpful.
Peng B. Families with older children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Not so pleasant stay

Reception staff very polite and friendly
6.7
First 2 night stay bad room, very small,no comfort at all. 3rd day change room to a slightly much better room. Overall feel thats room is relatively small. Especially the bathroom,no comfort at all.
Eskeatnaf M. Business travelers France, December 8, 2014
Unfriendly, dirty
2.3
Very bad, I did not sleep well, a lot of noise at the corridor, very small, dirty, bad breakfast
Martyn H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2014
Cold Castleton

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Single beds were tiny, windows in room were not sealed so cold air came in from the alleyway outside. Tiny bathroom. Not a great experience.
Mohd A. Couples Oman, November 9, 2014
good

good
8
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Castleton Hotel London - Main EntranceThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Twin RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Twin RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - Guest RoomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - RestaurantThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - ReceptionThe Castleton Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorThe Castleton Hotel London - EntranceThe Castleton Hotel London - BathroomThe Castleton Hotel London - ReceptionThe Castleton Hotel London - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B05